expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Luxury Living Savannah: Last Minute Deals! Washington Square House

Historic District - North, Savannah, GA, USA
  • House
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • Bathrooms4
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 4 nights

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 10

COMBINE the Washington Square House with the Washington Square Carriage House to create a 6 bedroom, 6 Bathroom private compound able to accommodater up to 14 guests on the same property!!!

After setting vacant since 1992 this circa 1790 - 1810 Historic house miraculously retained the vast majority of its original details! The original stair case, heart pine floors, doors and hardware, windows, bead board wainscoting, fireplaces mantles, etc, etc. Luxury Living Savannah's painstaking restoration was conducted by stringent guidelines laid out by the Department of Natural Resource in Washington D.C. These guidelines were followed in order to save the historic integrity of the home and its significant contribution to Savannah’s Landmark Historic District. Luxury Living Savannah and The Washington Square House won the coveted "Historic Savannah Foundation Preservation Award" for its Remarkable Restoration.

No expense was spared on the period correct modernization of this historic property. Fully outfitted gourmet kitchen with island seating for 3 people is next to the Formal Dining Room that can seat up to 8 diners. The Living Room has a large smart TV for group entertainment with historical influenced furnishings. The casual Sun Room enjoys the views of the tranquil courtyard and fountain for enjoying alfresco dining and relaxing, The 4 bedrooms all have en suite, spacious bathrooms!

Free WiFi

All linens and towels provided

Owner

Luxury Living Savannah

Member Since 2004
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
50%
Response time:
within a few days
Speaks:
english, russian, polish, Lithuanian
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Accessible
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
        • 3 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Bunk bed

        Bathrooms

        • 4 Bathrooms

            Location Type

              • Downtown

                Meals

                  • Catering available

                    General

                      • Iron & Board
                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Garage
                      • Hair Dryer
                      • Heating
                      • Internet
                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Linens Provided
                      • Living Room
                      • Parking
                      • Towels Provided
                      • Washing Machine
                      • Free Wifi

                        Kitchen

                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Kitchen
                          • Microwave
                          • Oven
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster

                            Entertainment

                              • Satellite / Cable
                              • Television

                                Outside

                                  • Golf
                                  • Lawn / Garden
                                  • Tennis

                                    Suitability

                                      • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                      • wheelchair accessible

                                        Pool / Spa

                                          • Hot Tub

                                            Attractions

                                              • churches
                                              • cinemas
                                              • duty free shops
                                              • library
                                              • live theater
                                              • marina
                                              • museums
                                              • playground
                                              • restaurants
                                              • synagogues

                                                Leisure Activities

                                                  • antiquing
                                                  • beachcombing
                                                  • bird watching
                                                  • eco tourism
                                                  • outlet shopping
                                                  • scenic drives
                                                  • sight seeing
                                                  • walking

                                                    Local Services & Businesses

                                                      • ATM/bank
                                                      • fitness center
                                                      • groceries
                                                      • hospital
                                                      • laundromat
                                                      • massage therapist
                                                      • medical services

                                                        Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                          • roller blading
                                                          • basketball court
                                                          • deepsea fishing
                                                          • fishing
                                                          • fly fishing
                                                          • freshwater fishing
                                                          • golf
                                                          • hiking
                                                          • jet skiing
                                                          • mountain biking
                                                          • pier fishing
                                                          • cycling
                                                          • sailing
                                                          • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                          • snorkeling
                                                          • sound/bay fishing
                                                          • surf fishing
                                                          • surfing
                                                          • swimming
                                                          • tennis
                                                          • water skiing
                                                          • water tubing
                                                          • wind-surfing

                                                            House Rules

                                                            Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                            Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                            61 Reviews

                                                            Wonderful4.9/5

                                                            Latest reviews

                                                            Second visit and will book again!

                                                            Jaclyn W.Oakland, Florida

                                                            Rating Details:

                                                            The property manager was very helpful.

                                                            The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                                            I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                                            This was our second time booking the Washington Square Main house. 4 couples each time and plenty of room for everyone! The house is equipped with everything you need. The management staff was easy to work with, responded to questions quickly and very informative and helpful. This house could easily hold additional people. The shared courtyard is beautiful but you are sharing it with additional guests of the carriage house is booked. We've stayed several times in Savannah and this location really is less than 15 minutes to all the main areas in historic Savannah (River Street, City Market, Shopping on Broughton, Forsyth Park). We plan to return to this great location!

                                                            Luxury Living Review

                                                            Marianne W.Washington, DC

                                                            Rating Details:

                                                            The property manager was very unhelpful.

                                                            The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                                            I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                                            The house was extremely clean and absolutely beautiful inside! It was even better than advertised. Unfortunately the rental company was not very friendly to rent from which is why I would not give this place 5 stars. They charge an exorbitant $50/hour if you wish to check in early, which we wanted to do but opted not to because it was so expensive. They also requested a damage waiver that had some astounding language ($100 if a piece of furniture is moved and not returned to its original price). I've done a number of VRBO and AirBNB and have never had to sign anything like this.

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Marianne we are very happy that you thought our property was "extremely clean, absolutely beautiful and better than advertised". We work very hard to provide a property that exceeds expectations. We do however wish you would have contacted us about a free early check in as we could have given it to you. Nearly 100% of the time we are able to allow our guests an early check in. We only have to charge a fee when we have a quick turnaround and need to bring in additional cleaning staff to provide the early check in. The furniture moving fee is in place in the event that guests move heavy furniture such as beds and the housekeepers are not physically able to move them back. Please come back to stay with us in the future and we will make every effort to accommodate your every wish.

                                                            We loved Savannah!

                                                            Melanie S.New York, NY

                                                            Rating Details:

                                                            The property manager was adequately helpful.

                                                            The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                                            I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                                            Great location and space. Didn't have hot water when we arrived, at first was blamed by the owner but then we they understood we did not cause any damage due to just arriving they came and fixed it right away. They were flexible with arrival and check out times.

                                                            Charming, Perfect Location

                                                            Rating Details:

                                                            The property manager was very helpful.

                                                            The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                                            I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                                            We rented this house for my bachelorette party. We had 9 girls, and there was plenty of room for all of us to sleep and, most importantly, get ready! The patio is a great space for happy hour. Location is awesome, too. We used peticabs to get around downtown all weekend, which we all had a lot of fun with. Honestly, the pictures don't do it justice. We were pleasantly surprised when arrived. Couldn't have been a better weekend!

                                                            What a location!

                                                            Leonard S.Norcross, GA

                                                            Rating Details:

                                                            The property manager was very helpful.

                                                            The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                                            I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                                            The house is perfectly located on a quiet road but minutes from all the sights of Savannah. The inside is tastefully done in antiques and perfect for the family reunion we had. All fell in love with the patio and sun room. It was a perfect stay!

                                                            Very Nice Place but....

                                                            Edward O.

                                                            When you first walk up to the front the house it looks a little in disrepair and the house next to it is boarded up but when you get inside it was very nice. Everything was in great shape. We had a group of 7 and we all were very comfortable. Everything we needed was there. It was close to River Street and easy access to everything in Savannah. We loved the fact it also had a garage. We would of like to use the courtyard after 9pm because it was a fantastic placed to sit and talk but we understood that there are neighbors. I would recommend this property.

                                                            Location

                                                            Historic District - North, Savannah, GA, USA

                                                            Activities (on site or nearby)

                                                            Availability

                                                            Additional information about rental rates

                                                            Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

                                                            $700/nt - $4200/wk

                                                            US Dollars

                                                            $700/night (3 night minimum)

                                                            $4200/week --- Please call for last minute discounts!

                                                            St Patty's 4 night min, 20% premium. Marathon weekend 4 night min, 20% premium

                                                            FOR AVAILABILITY CALL OR GO TO OUR WEBSITE

                                                            7 NIGHT Rentals can't start on Friday, Saturday and Sunday

                                                            20% Off Rentals Monday check in and Thursday check out

                                                            10% Off 5 night stays; Cleaning fee may apply (depends number in the group)

                                                            No Refunds or Cancellations. All deposits are non-refundable.

                                                            $675avg/night
                                                            61 Reviews
                                                            Wonderful 4.9/5
                                                            Premier Partner
                                                            Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                            Instant Confirmation
                                                            For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                            Property # 33110

                                                            x