Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

95 B Townhome Rental - Spectacular Oceanviews in Bethany Beach, DE

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Loft, Sleeps 12

Our home is just mere steps to the boardwalk and beach; one block from downtown Bethany. Convenient to everything you could possibly need or want while you are on vacation without having to get into your car! Going back and forth from the beach for lunch or relief from the sun is never a problem since you are just mere steps from home. You won’t have any parking headaches, because everything is within walking distance. Our home is great for families. The large dining table and living room are ideal spots for big family meals followed by lively card and board games. The outside showers are great for showering off those sandy kids. The kitchen has everything you may need to prepare a great dinner. Our large outside deck and gas grill provides a great area for a family barbecue or a crab feast! Our home is spacious and convenient to everything that makes Bethany Beach the BEST family beach destination!

This past off-season we have renovated and enlarged the deck off the third floor master bedroom and replaced the tub in the master bath with a large walk-in shower. In addition we have replaced the carpeting on the stairs leading to the main level and in the living room and painted through out the home where necessary. Unfortunately we had several complaints about our cleaning crew last year and we have replaced them with terrific results. They even leave their personal phone number in the unlikely event you are not completely satisfied.

Plenty of Amusement Parks are in Ocean City, MD just 15 minutes to the south and tax free Outlet Shopping in Rehoboth is just 20 minutes to the north.

More Details

Chuck Cross
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

This is our 4th year celebrating Thanksgiving in this beach house!
Nov 2011
  • 1 of 3


Bethany Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half 1 - toilet
    Outdoor - outdoor shower
    Full 1 - toilet , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Private Bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Private Bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • We have 2 King size master suites with their own private bathrooms; the upper level Master has a private balcony with a bistro set for enjoying your morning coffee, the other Master is located on the lower level for privacy and quietness. In the loft area on the 4th level, there is a daybed that sleeps 1.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Two Ice Makers, Two Outdoor Showers


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
95 B Townhome Rental - Spectacular Oceanviews in Bethany Beach, DE
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 15 reviews

Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

The property is right on the beach/boardwalk and so convenient. It is well maintained and has all the amenities for comfortable living. It is spacious with room for a large family/contingent. Loved the coded lock -> no more worrying about who has the key. Internet was spotty for me but not for my kids so I guess my electronics need to be updated. Really enjoyed our stay and hope to come back again next year for 2 weeks.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house with easy access to everything

  • 4 of 5

My family and I loved this beach house -- it was so great for the teens and pre-teens in our group because of the proximity to the boardwalk and shops. The house itself was well appointed, and very comfortable. Possibly the most comfortable "rental bed" I've ever slept in. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare some fabulous meals, and the layout was ideal for family gatherings and also privacy when needed. There were a couple amenities we expected that weren't there: bath mats, folding beach chairs that travel easily to the beach, and a few beach items like boogie boards and shovels/buckets. In our previous Bethany rentals, those things have always been there. This was not a deal breaker for us, and we still thought the house was amazing. We would love to stay here again, but we'll put chairs and beach toys on our packing lists.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review Jenna! I am glad you and your family enjoyed your vacation here in Bethany. It is a roomy home and in close proximity to everything. While we pride ourselves for having a well equipped house, we have had no luck with providing beach equipment. It is very hard to maintain and regularly goes missing. As I am sure you noticed, Steen's Beach Rentals located just as you enter the beach rents everything you need for a great week on the beach. With a weekly rental, they will have your umbrella up and chairs waiting when you arrive on the beach. We hope to see you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Ideal BB home

  • 5 of 5

This place is fantastic. The house: The open floor plan on the main living level is wonderful for entertaining -- you can be prepping a meal in the kitchen while interacting with friends at the wet bar and those in the living room. The bedrooms allow for lots of sleeping configurations, the 3 levels of balcony is great for splitting up the age groups of kids and keeping them happy. The decor is tasteful and not at all kitschy. The location: Perfect. 25 steps to the boardwalk. You can see the ocean while you have lunch on the balcony. And your lunch can be a DB's lobster roll and still be warm when you sit down.

The vibe is so relaxing. 4 parking spaces is more than ample. We've been coming to BB every summer for years, and this place is the new favorite.

We did have AC issues, we contacted the management company, and the problem was resolved right away. We stupidly locked our bags in at check out, and again -- the problem was quickly resolved through the management company.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed it. We opened up and enlarged the deck off the master bedroom over the winter to give a better view of the ocean and let more light into the room. The walk in shower is also a new addition. We look forward to having you back next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely beach house. Fantastic Location!!

  • 4 of 5

Our family enjoyed a wonderful week in this lovely beach house just steps away from the beach and Bethany Boardwalk. The top deck is perfect for sunset gatherings and the view is breathtaking. Definitely a place to make family memories. Our Grandson took his first steps in the living room! Thank you for sharing your home. Sincerely, D. Foraker, Tallmadge, Ohio

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Great location, house a bit rundown and dirty

  • 2 of 5

We spent a week at this property -- 6 adults and two young children. Beginning with the positive aspects, the location can't be beat. It is a block from the main drag of downtown Bethany and a stone's throw from the beach. Also, the beds are comfortable, the view from the decks was good, and parking was hassle-free. On the other hand, the house is rundown -- chipping paint and caulk, the 3rd floor balcony area is in disrepair (as viewed from the second story deck), the stairway carpets are really worn and laden with sand, and the outdoor showers were moldy. The house was also pretty dirty (despite a cleaning crew having been there prior to our arrival), especially the kitchen. We spent a good amount of time after we got there cleaning it and the appliances and dishes, all of which had crusted-on food. Really gross. The air conditioning system was also a problem. It was hot when we got there, but the thermostat said it was 65 degrees inside. It was set to 60, and we adjusted it comply with the requested 72 degrees, but we woke up freezing, with the house actually cooling to 60 degrees through the night. We emailed the property manager, who, after doing some digging, informed us that the air conditioning was being controlled remotely by a company and that we should not touch it. Would have been good to know in advance. Additionally, there were broken lamps, damaged blinds (rendering them ineffective), a blood-stained pillow, and several of the standing fans and a bathroom exhaust fan were really dusty and dirty. Overall, we enjoyed our time at the beach, but the house itself was a bit of a disappointment.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed the location and great views from all three decks. I am sorry our home did not meet your expectations. I am happy to inform you the third floor balcony will undergo a major renovation, as well as some other areas where the salt air has gotten the better of the exterior, this fall. This is work that we cannot accomplish during the season without inconveniencing our guests. This is a constant problem being so close to the ocean. As to the cleanliness of the home, we recently changed cleaning crews and have been very pleased with them. They left you a note introducing themselves and asking to call them if you did not find the home to your satisfaction and they would return. Since they did not receive a call, I am somewhat miffed by your complaint. I wish you had immediately called and they would have been happy to return and make sure you were satisfied. I did ask them to pay special attention to the items you mentioned on their next visit. As for the AC, I believe I explained to you that you had inadvertently turned the thermostat from it proper setting and caused it to run a set schedule which was not set up for this time of year. Returning it to it's proper setting solved the problem. The house is vacuumed which each cleaning so I am not sure how the carpet was laden with sand but once again we will have the cleaning crew pay special attention to this. We appreciate your comments and try to respond to all legitimate complaints in a timely manner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect location for our extended family beach week with 7 adults and 4 children ages 4 and under. The life guarded beach is just steps away and everything on the boardwalk is no more than a 5 minute walk. We could set up our beach spot in the morning and come and go all day. It also gave us an opportunity to take fun advantage of the boardwalk, especially after bedtime when we took turns going out for walks and ice cream while the kids were sleeping.

The view from all 3 decks is wonderful . Looking out at the ocean from the third floor deck was amazing.

Other than a few trips to the grocery store our cars were parked all week...very relaxing .

The house was clean when we arrived . My only minor suggestion is that they invest in some new pots and pans and that the oven could be cleaned more often since it triggered the smoke alarm. We also were surprised to find that we had to fill the propane tank when we arrived. That was a first for us .

We would definitely return. The location and house layout were great and the management company was easy to communicate with .

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shelly, We are happy you enjoyed your stay. I love the view from the top deck as well, not only looking out at the ocean but over the whole skyline from the ocean to Sea Colony and the back bays! Our home is one of the tallest structures in Bethany. There is no better location in Bethany for parking your car and being able to walk everywhere from the home. We appreciate the suggestion for new pots and pans. This is something we access at the beginning of every season and will certainly take a hard look at our kitchen supplies this fall. Unfortunately it is impossible for us to keep track of the propane gas so we let you know in the lease that you may need to exchange the tank. Fortunately there are now several convenient places to do that which we list in our information book on the desk. We look forward to seeing you back next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


You can walk into Bethany for fantastic restaurants and shopping or take a short drive to Dewey for it's famous nightlife. Plenty of Amusement Parks are in Ocean City, MD just 15 minutes to the south and tax free Outlet Shopping in Rehoboth is just 20 minutes to the north.

Other Activities: Shopping, Boating, Kayaking, Shelling, Basketball Courts


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.