Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amelia Island Plantation Spectacular Ocean Front

Bedrooms 3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

No better view on Amelia Island Plantation located in the Beach Walker community. This villa overlooks the Beach Walker pool and the ocean. It has Italian tile floors throughout. The wall colors are warm and rich and covered with original, decorative, photography and artwork by well known artists, including Clyde Butcher, Carl Brenders and Steve Johnson.

The backside bedrooms each have a private balcony overlooking the island treetops and the Amelia River and have a wonderful view of the setting sun. One bedroom has a king bed and the other has two twin beds. These bedrooms have a common full bath. The master bedroom has a king bed, private bath and has a beautiful view of the ocean.

The kitchen has recently been totally renovated. The kitchen is open and spacious and has all brand new Frigidaire appliances including side by side fridge and convection oven with a flat top range. The ocean can be viewed from the kitchen, dining and living areas. There is a balcony overlooking the pool and ocean off the living area.

You and your family will enjoy the quiet, relaxed atmosphere of the island, yet have all food, golf, and entertainment amenities.

Summer rentals are from Saturday to Saturday.

Keywords: Ocean front villa, Amelia Island Plantation, Florida, Golf

More Details

James Knight
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018

About James Knight

My wife and I are avid golfers and beach lovers. We have enjoyed Amelia Island, Florida because of the many wonderful golf courses not only there on the plantation but within easy driving distance.

James Knight purchased this villa in 1993

Why James Knight chose Amelia Island

We chose the area because of the natural assets, as well as the amenities available and the easy access from our full time residence in Georgia.

What makes this villa unique

The beach here is wonderful for hunting shells and sharks teeth. Amelia Island Plantation is well known for its preservation of the natural setting. Amelia Island State Park adjoins the Plantation and provides a large undeveloped area for the beach walker to explore. We have regularly seen bald eagles, osprey, roseate spoonbills, wood storks, to name just a few of the bird species present in large numbers at the resort. We have enjoyed schools of dolphin feeding from our living and dining room areas. Walking and biking trails are abundant throughout the resort. There is an indian burial mound on the marsh side of the island on one of the walking trails. Amelia Island Plantation is truly a nature lover's destination.


Amelia Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course Front
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Amelia Island Plantation Spectacular Ocean Front
average rating of 4.827586 based on 29 reviews

Amazing Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the Knight's condo for the week of our kids fall break. The 3 bedroom condo is decorated beautifully and has all necessary comforts of home and then some! The 3rd floor balcony overlooks a gorgeous unobstructed view of the ocean and you can also see the pool. The two back bedrooms each have a private balcony and both have comfortable furniture on them! The kitchen is fully stocked with everything we needed to cook meals and they provided every detail down to the kitchen sponge and soap. The living room, kitchen and dining areas are all open which was nice when we were all hanging out after a long day at the beach/pool. The oceanfront balcony has very comfortable furniture and privacy. We spent a lot of time our there when we weren't out and about and watched the Cubs play at night on the big screen from the balcony! All of the beds were very comfortable and there were ample towels provided. The owners provide two adult bikes and a HUGE closet full of beach chairs, toys, umbrellas.. literally anything and everything you need for the beach and pool! They also provided a separate stack of pool/beach towels and tennis rackets! In our 20+ years of staying at the beach, this is the most well stocked, comfortable and beautifully decorated places we have ever stayed in. The location of the condo was great as we could easily bike or walk to the restaurants and shops located on the Omni plantation. There is a tram shuttle that can also take you almost anywhere you need to go. We enjoyed biking and walking every day. We also took advantage of the grills located just outside the pool area. My husband was impressed with how nice they were.There is a covered veranda up a few stairs near the pool with a table and chairs and a gorgeous view of the ocean. We enjoyed a sunset dinner out there one night and it was amazing. I cannot say enough good things about our stay. Jim was very informative and easy to work with catering to our every need. Thank you Knight family for sharing your wonderful condo with us and your hospitality!!!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

As advertised - great views, nice up to date condo - very clean

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

loved the whole place

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Our first experience with VRBO wasn't good. In fact, we didn't get accurate information .

  • 2 of 5

I have always been cautious about trusting reviews and after our experience with this condo will be even more so. The condo was not clean and a bit worn out.It is showing it's age so be aware. Decorated nicely but kitchen could use improvements with knifes, cutting board ,etc.We had a cleaning service come in and clean.

Most shockingly....there was

construction going on which we were not made aware of. We moved out midway during our vacation. A partial refund was given back.

Trusting others positive reviews not always a good thing!

A big disappointment..

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes this visit was a big dissapointment for everyone. The construction that occurred during their stay had been rescheduled due to weather. I wasn’t aware that it would take place during their stay. The construction was to recoat the exterior of the entire condo building. The guests were given a large refund due to the construction. The other complaints contained in this review were never mentioned in the numerous phone calls and messages I received from this guest. I’m sorry that the construction ruined their visit. Obviously reviews are generally trustworthy. In my view the reviews of this listing made immediately before and after this guests stay by other guests more accurately describe the property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We loved the place

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved the place. The beds were comfortable and the place was very clean, the amenities inside the unit and around the property were awesome. We had never been to Amelia Island and what a great place to visit.

My only complaint would be the drive time from St. Pete is a little obnoxious and the fact that the air is turned to off in the unit as opposed to something like 78 or 80. I will say that the two A/C units work incredible and it only took a little while to get the unit down to a comfortable temperature. The owners are great to work with and very accommodating. Overall the family and I gave this trip a 5 out 5.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your very nice review. It's especially impressive as you live in a wonderful beach area on the other Florida coast. We always leave the a/c on for the next guest on if the next guest is arriving same day. Where the interval between guests is days or weeks we will conserve and turn the two units off. It doesn't take long for the condo to cool even in warm temperatures
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful place!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful place with everything you could need. The beds were very comfortable!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.