Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront Luxury Condo - Spectacular Ocean Views- SPECIAL SUMMER RATES $135/nt

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

LOOK AT OUR CONDOS IN THE ATTACHED VIDEO!!! Just Click on the Video Button Above

Location, location, location! Hale Ono Loa is located between the Kaanapali Resort and the Kapalua golf courses and world famous beaches. Our condo is 10 minutes from Lahania and only minutes from the sandy beaches and shopping.

Relax on our spacious 4th floor lanai. It’s the perfect place to enjoy the sunrise, eat your meals, read a book, take a nap, or watch the sun as it sets over blue waters of the Au'au channel between Maui and the island of Lanai.

Our condo was remodeled..You will find the superior workmanship by Maui’s best craftsmen is evident by the natural travertine stone on the floors and in the large walk-in shower, the granite counters in the kitchen and bath and the cherry wood cabinets.

Located away from the parking area and the street, the only sounds that you will hear are those of the ocean. You can relax in our oversized Tommy Bahama tropical furniture in both the living room and bedroom. The living room has a sofa equipped with a comfortable “Queen Size” bed and a 42” flat screen HD TV has a DVR for recording your favorite shows or events.

Your bedroom has a new cal-king bed with a top-of-the-line Sealy mattress for maximum comfort. The bedroom is spacious, with an eight-foot long closet and a large chest of drawers to store your belongings. Relax as you lie on the plush mattress and enjoy the soothing sound of the surf or watch TV on the flat-screen in the bedroom.

The kitchen has granite counter-tops, top-grade stainless steel appliances, including, dishwasher, glass cook-top and range, microwave and solid cherry wood cabinets. The kitchen is fully equipped with all of the essential amenities for preparing a grommet meal. There are ceiling fans in both the living room and bedroom, in addition to the natural Hawaii trade winds to provide the perfect environment for your stay in Maui.

Our association completed a $3 million renovation of the entire building complex in 2010, with Hale Ono Loa now being the crown jewel of the numerous oceanfront properties located along the west Maui beachfront

Our gardens are well maintained; giving you the feeling that you are a part of Old Hawaii. The pool and sun deck areas are spacious, surrounded by tropical plants, banana trees and coconut palms. This area is located on the ocean and will provide you with many hours of comfort and relaxation.

During the whale season (November through April) you can watch whales and spinning Dolphins from the sun deck or your lanai. The reef located in front of our complex provides an excellent opportunity for snorkeling, surfing, or just plain watching the surfers and turtles. All this while enjoying the sound of waves breaking on the reefs.

Our condo is equipped with snorkel gear, beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, and a large cooler for your use.

If you need more then one condo for a group or if this condo doesn’t have availability for your desired dates, please look at our other condo at VRBO #278967, which is on the 3rd floor of the same building.

Maui is the perfect place for your vacation or a wedding celebration and Hale Ono Loa provides all of the comforts and conveniences you will need during your stay with us.

Keywords: Oceanfront, Spectacular Views, Special Rates, Remodeled in 2011, Tropical Gardens, Free Parking, High Speed Internet, Beach and Snorkel Gear

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

About The Owner

Lisa was born and raised in Honolulu and has always wanted to have a piece of paradise in Hawaii. We both agree that there is no better place on the islands then oceanfront on West Maui.

We both enjoy the ocean activities, swimming, snorkeling, scuba, and kayaking. All of these activities are only a few steps away from our condo at Hale Ono Loa. Golfing is our other favorite pastime, and where else could we find more challenging and beautiful courses then at Kapalua and the many other courses on Maui

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

Why The Owner chose West Maui

After staying at several other condo complex’s that were all along the ocean in Honokowai, we found Hale Ono Loa. We liked this complex because it was large enough to have all of the amenities, like a good size pool, an elevator, and beautiful tropical grounds and yet small enough to provide a relaxing quite environment.

Hale Ono Loa has so much to enjoy, the beautiful sunsets, the soothing sounds of the ocean, watching the whales as they play just off the beach, or the green sea turtles that are located on the reefs in front of our condo.

The pool and the ocean-side sundecks have comfortable lounges for sunning or shady retreats for reading or whale watching. Since there are only 67 condos at Hale Ono Loa, there are never larger crowds at the pool and no waiting for lounge chairs, which often occurs at the hotels and larger resorts

What makes this condo unique

Our first condo was purchased in 2005 and the second in 2007, we have completely remodeled both condos and have stayed in both every year when we are in Maui for 3-4 months.

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Printer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Laundry Room located on third floor of building, Ceiling fans are in the bedroom and living room, Lanai is very large and is suitable for dining and lounging

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront Luxury Condo - Spectacular Ocean Views- SPECIAL SUMMER RATES $135/nt
average rating of 4.793103 based on 29 reviews
3

Nice with a good location.

  • 3 of 5

The unit was very nice with a great view and location. The problem we had was there is no air conditioning. The daily temps were 89 to 90 and the trade winds were only blowing on some days. It made sleeping difficult.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so sorry the tradewinds weren't blowing enough to keep you cool and comfortable. Unfortunately air conditioners are prohibited in the buildings, and the two ceiling fans are usually sufficient. In the 10 years of renting our two units at Hale Ono Loa, this is the first complaint about not having an AC and we are sincerely sorry. Aloha Lisa and Richard
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Ocean front paradise

  • 3 of 5

We really enjoyed our one week stay. The ocean views were fantastic and very relaxing. Only complaint is the bed. Way to soft-it felt like the mattress is collapsed on either side, and the only firm spot was the center of the bed. My wife and I both found it difficult to get a good nights rest. Other than that...the condo was very nice.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for bringing the issue with the bed to our attention. Unfortunately this is one of those things that we would not know about unless it is brought to our attention. We will have our on island representative check it out and we will make arrangements for a new bed. We are currently on vacation and we definitely appreciate a comfortable bed. We sincerely apologize and thank you for telling us. Glad you enjoyed your visit to Maui otherwise. With Gratitude, Lisa and Richard.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great

  • 4 of 5

The location is great. The condo is very nice. It has everything you need to cook. The only part of our trip that was not as we expected was the construction going on next to us in two of the condos, very very noisy. I would check with owner before I would book. Otherwise everything was good. Beautiful island

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. We sincerely apologize for the construction noise that you experienced during your stay. We were just as surprised about the noise as you were! We appreciated your call notifying us regarding the noise and we promptly contacted our homeowners association president and asked that we be informed of any planned construction in the future . In this particular incident, we were told that they were working according to designated times listed in the house rules. I know that doesn't change anything, it can be very noisy and not relaxing. Again, we are so sorry for the inconvenience. Mahalo no loa. Lisa and Dick
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Third Time is Still a Charm

  • 5 of 5

This was a our third time saying at Hale Ono Loa and it is always wonderful! The condo is always clean and has everything you need. We enjoyed watching turtles from the lanai. The bed is very comfortable. We fell asleep every night to the sounds of the ocean. We look forward to our next stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stunning views

  • 5 of 5

Stunning ocean views. Beautifully decorated condo and one of the most comfortable vacation rental beds I've ever slept on. Thank you for having a dishwasher! No one wants to hand wash dishes on vacation. One suggestion-the pool area and sun deck could use better lounge chairs. They were quite worn and not so comfortbale.

Thank you again! We will be return guests.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay on Maui and, our slice of paradise. We appreciate your input and we are in agreement with you regarding the lounge chairs in the pool area. I know the board of directors is looking into that. Thanks so much. Aloha Lisa and Dick
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo, beautiful view, great location, nice owners!

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed at this condo and loved it! The keyless entry was very nice, the layout of the condo was great. It was super nice that they have beach chairs and a cooler which we used a lot. The view from the balcony is fantastic. You are minutes away from several beautiful beaches. Minutes away from lots of dining and shopping options in Lahaina, Ka'anapali, Napili, and Kapalua. We would definitely love to stay here again the next time. Thank you!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Kahului Airport
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Kapalua
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Many
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Honokowai
Car: recommended

Honokowai, West Maui, Maui, Hawaii, USA ((Located between Kaanapali and Kapalua) -- Location, location, location!!! Hale Ono Loa is located between the Kaanapali resort area and the Kapalua golf courses Our condo is 10 minutes from Lahania and only minutes from the world famous beaches and shopping.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $130 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Hawaii Tax ID: TA-016-607-0272-02

ENTRY INSTRUCTIONS ARE NOT PROVIDED UNTIL PAYMENT IN FULL IS RECEIVED.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties