Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Weneki's Island Paradise; Oceanfront complex, Updated, Wi-Fi, Unit 103 """

Bedrooms 1
Space 566 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom with ocean views, family-friendly, close to Lahaina

Weneki's Island Paradise is an oceanfront complex, ground floor condo with a garden/pool view and just steps from access to the ocean. Located in Honokowai, just 5 minutes from Lahaina. 1 bedroom furnished with a Cal-King bed, 1 bath with tub/shower combo, a queen-size sleeper sofa, fully-equipped and updated kitchen with granite countertops, TV/DVD/Wi-fi, and access to many local amenities including dining, a local farmers market, grocery stores, shopping, night life, art galleries, and fishing & snorkel rentals. Hale Ono Loa is quiet, uncrowded, and provides access to amenities such as a BBQ area, swimming pool, sundeck, shuffleboard, and on-site laundry facilities. The complex allows ocean access for swimming, snorkeling, fishing, surfing, and wildlife observation. Watch a beautiful island sunset over Lanai and Molokai from your private deck, and enjoy all that Maui has to offer from the comforts of Weneki's Island Paradise!

Wendy Hibbs
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2018

About Wendy Hibbs

Terry and Wendy Hibbs are small business owners from the tiny mountain town of Salida, Colorado. Terry operates a crane company known locally as Terry's Crane & Rigging, and Wendy does all the behind-the-scenes book work for the business. In addition to this, they have also raised a family of 2 girls and 1 boy, and are now proud grandparents of 3 grandchildren! They enjoy travelling, spending time with their children and grandchildren, and running their business.

Wendy Hibbs purchased this condo in 2013

Why Wendy Hibbs chose Lahaina

Terry and Wendy Hibbs grew up in the small mountain town of Salida, Colorado. Their first visit to Hawaii was on their honeymoon, and they've been coming back ever since. Their dream of owning property on Maui was finally realized in 2009 when they bought their personal condo at the Hale Ono Loa complex. They fell in love with the location and the community, and in 2013 undertook the venture of purchasing another condo as a vacation rental property. They are still currently living in Salida, but whenever they want to escape the wintry mountains of Colorado, they can be found on Maui, enjoying their own little piece of island paradise!

What makes this condo unique

The Hale Ono Loa complex first grabbed Terry & Wendy's eye on one of their vacation trips to Maui with their family. It was located in such a quaint, quiet little area, it gave them the feeling of home. The beautiful ocean view and the gentle crashing of the waves on the shore contributed to the serene, peaceful escape they sought when visiting Hawaii. The convenient location of the property to multiple beaches, various local amenities, and the island town of Lahaina sealed the deal for them, and is what makes this property so ideal for everyone's dream island vacation!


Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 566 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Tub/shower combo, vanity and sink
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Sleeper Sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Cal-King bed, closet space, fan, sliding partition
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
It is the responsibility of the renter to pay for the cleaning of the condo. Cleaning fee is $150.00 which will be paid at time of booking, no daily maid service is provided. A starter product pack will be left for you in the condo(2 rolls toilet paper, paper towel, 2 bars hand soap, tissue, dish soap and sponge).


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
11% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Weneki's Island Paradise; Oceanfront complex, Updated, Wi-Fi, Unit 103
average rating of 4.75 based on 36 reviews
Salida CO

Quiet and quaint!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place to stay when visiting Maui. Fun to snorkel out front Amongst the giant sea turtles that have been there each time we’ve stayed. Totally stocked to make our stay complete. Thanks Wendy.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing condo & great location!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Weneki’s Island Paradise! The condo is in a great location, just as pictured, very clean, and the perfect amount of space. Wendy was a great host & always available when needed. The condo has many amenities. The pool is perfect, the deck gives a great view of the ocean, and you can see so many turtles. We loved our stay & if we ever go back to Maui this place will definitely be on the top of our list!!

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Condo was clean and well maintained and Wendy was super easy to deal with. Would definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sandra, Glad the condo met all your expectations and you enjoyed your stay. Please keep me in mind for your next trip to Maui!! Mahalo, Wendy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great place

  • 5 of 5

my husband and I spent a week at Wendy's place for our first trip to Maui and had an amazing time. Wendy was a great host and was always available if/when we had any questions or concerns. The condo itself was in a great location, close to beaches and great restaurants and had all the amenities we needed for the week. I would highly recommend this place!

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Laura, Thank you for the nice review! I am glad you had a good time and that the condo meant all your expectations. Hope you get the chance to come back and that you will stay again with me. Please let your friends know about the condo. Thank you again, it is always a pleasure to have nice respectful people stay in our place. Makes renting it out all worth it. Mahalo, Wendy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful time in Paradise.

  • 4 of 5

Nice property in a good location. Accommodations are all you need. When you are surrounded by so much beauty you want to see, we actually did not spend much time in the condo. The pool area has been upgraded recently, beautiful flowers and grills available for use. Large lania which overlooks the water with great views of the neighboring islands.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lauri, Glad you enjoyed the condo and our amenities. The complex strives to keep everything updated and in good repairs. It was nice to have the pool fixed for our guests. Hope you will keep me in mind for a future visit to Maui and will tell your friends about the condo. Mahalo, Wendy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Was big and clean. Conveniently located but was in need of some repairs.

  • 3 of 5

This unit has a huge very comfortable king size bed. The rest of the unit is equally large with a full kitchen to cook in. It is conveniently located and we enjoyed the little beach down the street. We would definitely stay there again, If some security issues are fixed. We weren't able to lock the back door at all as it seems to have corroded. Most of the front door keys either didn't work or were bent. We got locked out because of this but my wife was able to get in through the back in about 3 minutes, without damaging anything, due to the fact that the back door didn't lock and the screen lock was easy to flip from the outside. We had a lot of trouble figuring out how to secure the place. The front screen door handle was in need of repair and the little lock on the front door knob didn't lock correctly either. We were also unable to use the dead bolt in the front door because the only key that worked was so badly bent it wouldn't fit in that lock anymore. I contacted owner who said not to worry, it was a safe area. However, tourists travel with cash, wedding rings and other purchases. It's reasonable that one should expect to be able to properly secure a condo they pay for.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Erin, Thank you for the review. I am sorry you felt unsafe due to the sliding doors on the lanai not locking. There was a bolt that has always been used in the track of the door for a lock, sorry if you didn't feel that was enough, like I said when you talked to me, I am working on the issue, I have new doors ordered and am waiting for them to come in. And as far as all the keys being bent and not working, I was there in September and they were all fine. I also talked to my complex manager about replacing the keys that apparently got bent within the last month before your stay. I am extremely sorry for this inconvenience and for the fact you didn't feel safe. But I am addressing all the issues that you brought to my attention. I am glad you enjoyed the condo other than the lock issue and hope to see you again! Mahalo, Wendy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
29 Miles
Kahalui Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Soup Nutz & Java Jazz
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Lanai Ferry
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Kaanapali Golf Course
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Sugar Train
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Honoapiilani Hwy.
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Soup Nutz & Java Jazz
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Honokowai Beach Park
Car: recommended

Weneki's is located at the Hale Ono Loa condos on lower Honoapiilani Rd. It has a Times grocery store on the lower road along with a farmers market. A small church is close by all within walking distance.




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $150
Tax Rate 14.25%

A $150.00 cleaning fee is the responsibility of the renter and needs to be paid at time of booking. This includes a product pack upon arrival (2 rolls toilet paper, paper towel, 2 bars of hand soap, box of tissue, small dish soap and sponge).
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Cancellation policy: before 60 days, full refund less $100.00
Within 45 days of arrival full refund if the unit can be rented for that period you had reserved less $100.00
Payment is due in full when making reservation, it may be made with personal check or credit card through pay pal.
Tax ID # 134-407-3728-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties