Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Weneki's Island Paradise; Oceanfront complex, Updated, Wi-Fi, Unit 103

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 566 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom with ocean views, family-friendly, close to Lahaina

Weneki's Island Paradise is an oceanfront complex, ground floor condo with a garden/pool view and just steps from access to the ocean. Located in Honokowai, just 5 minutes from Lahaina. 1 bedroom furnished with a Cal-King bed, 1 bath with tub/shower combo, a queen-size sleeper sofa, fully-equipped and updated kitchen with granite countertops, TV/DVD/Wi-fi, and access to many local amenities including dining, a local farmers market, grocery stores, shopping, night life, art galleries, and fishing & snorkel rentals. Hale Ono Loa is quiet, uncrowded, and provides access to amenities such as a BBQ area, swimming pool, sundeck, shuffleboard, and on-site laundry facilities. The complex allows ocean access for swimming, snorkeling, fishing, surfing, and wildlife observation. Watch a beautiful island sunset over Lanai and Molokai from your private deck, and enjoy all that Maui has to offer from the comforts of Weneki's Island Paradise!


Owner
Wendy Hibbs
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 30, 2017

About Wendy Hibbs

Terry and Wendy Hibbs are small business owners from the tiny mountain town of Salida, Colorado. Terry operates a crane company known locally as Terry's Crane & Rigging, and Wendy does all the behind-the-scenes book work for the business. In addition to this, they have also raised a family of 2 girls and 1 boy, and are now proud grandparents of 3 grandchildren! They enjoy travelling, spending time with their children and grandchildren, and running their business.

Wendy Hibbs purchased this condo in 2013

Why Wendy Hibbs chose Lahaina

Terry and Wendy Hibbs grew up in the small mountain town of Salida, Colorado. Their first visit to Hawaii was on their honeymoon, and they've been coming back ever since. Their dream of owning property on Maui was finally realized in 2009 when they bought their personal condo at the Hale Ono Loa complex. They fell in love with the location and the community, and in 2013 undertook the venture of purchasing another condo as a vacation rental property. They are still currently living in Salida, but whenever they want to escape the wintry mountains of Colorado, they can be found on Maui, enjoying their own little piece of island paradise!

What makes this condo unique

The Hale Ono Loa complex first grabbed Terry & Wendy's eye on one of their vacation trips to Maui with their family. It was located in such a quaint, quiet little area, it gave them the feeling of home. The beautiful ocean view and the gentle crashing of the waves on the shore contributed to the serene, peaceful escape they sought when visiting Hawaii. The convenient location of the property to multiple beaches, various local amenities, and the island town of Lahaina sealed the deal for them, and is what makes this property so ideal for everyone's dream island vacation!

Map

Nearest Airport
29 Miles
Kahalui Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Soup Nutz & Java Jazz
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Lanai Ferry
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Kaanapali Golf Course
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Sugar Train
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Honoapiilani Hwy.
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Soup Nutz & Java Jazz
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Honokowai Beach Park
Car: recommended

Weneki's is located at the Hale Ono Loa condos on lower Honoapiilani Rd. It has a Times grocery store on the lower road along with a farmers market. A small church is close by all within walking distance.

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 566 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Tub/shower combo, vanity and sink
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Sleeper Sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Cal-King bed, closet space, fan, sliding partition
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
It is the responsibility of the renter to pay for the cleaning of the condo. Cleaning fee is $150.00 which will be paid at time of booking, no daily maid service is provided. A starter product pack will be left for you in the condo(2 rolls toilet paper, paper towel, 2 bars hand soap, tissue, dish soap and sponge).

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
12% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Weneki's Island Paradise; Oceanfront complex, Updated, Wi-Fi, Unit 103
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 33 reviews
5

great place

  • 5 of 5

my husband and I spent a week at Wendy's place for our first trip to Maui and had an amazing time. Wendy was a great host and was always available if/when we had any questions or concerns. The condo itself was in a great location, close to beaches and great restaurants and had all the amenities we needed for the week. I would highly recommend this place!

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful time in Paradise.

  • 4 of 5

Nice property in a good location. Accommodations are all you need. When you are surrounded by so much beauty you want to see, we actually did not spend much time in the condo. The pool area has been upgraded recently, beautiful flowers and grills available for use. Large lania which overlooks the water with great views of the neighboring islands.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Was big and clean. Conveniently located but was in need of some repairs.

  • 3 of 5

This unit has a huge very comfortable king size bed. The rest of the unit is equally large with a full kitchen to cook in. It is conveniently located and we enjoyed the little beach down the street. We would definitely stay there again, If some security issues are fixed. We weren't able to lock the back door at all as it seems to have corroded. Most of the front door keys either didn't work or were bent. We got locked out because of this but my wife was able to get in through the back in about 3 minutes, without damaging anything, due to the fact that the back door didn't lock and the screen lock was easy to flip from the outside. We had a lot of trouble figuring out how to secure the place. The front screen door handle was in need of repair and the little lock on the front door knob didn't lock correctly either. We were also unable to use the dead bolt in the front door because the only key that worked was so badly bent it wouldn't fit in that lock anymore. I contacted owner who said not to worry, it was a safe area. However, tourists travel with cash, wedding rings and other purchases. It's reasonable that one should expect to be able to properly secure a condo they pay for.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Erin, Thank you for the review. I am sorry you felt unsafe due to the sliding doors on the lanai not locking. There was a bolt that has always been used in the track of the door for a lock, sorry if you didn't feel that was enough, like I said when you talked to me, I am working on the issue, I have new doors ordered and am waiting for them to come in. And as far as all the keys being bent and not working, I was there in September and they were all fine. I also talked to my complex manager about replacing the keys that apparently got bent within the last month before your stay. I am extremely sorry for this inconvenience and for the fact you didn't feel safe. But I am addressing all the issues that you brought to my attention. I am glad you enjoyed the condo other than the lock issue and hope to see you again! Mahalo, Wendy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Pool shut down loud construction told to after we paid.

  • 2 of 5

We only had access to the pool for two of 4 days. When construction was going on it was very loud. We were told of the pool construction before arrival but not before we booked and paid. I would have expected a credit to bill or some discount but never recieved one. Other than that location and room was nice. Wendy was very nice.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jeremy, I am so sorry for the inconvenience of the pool construction. No time is a good time to have to close a pool. At the time that you booked with me there was no mention of fixing the pool. They had been trying to get it fixed with no luck. As soon as I knew of the repairs I let you know. And I am more than willing to offer you a discount. I will put it in the mail today. Again I am sorry for this inconvenience!!! Thank you again for staying with me. Mahalo, Wendy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice and clean. The room itself was nicely updated.

  • 5 of 5

It was a very enjoyable experience. There were turtles and crabs out front that we could watch daily. The pool was nice for cooling off in. The only thing we missed was the possibility to use A/C when it got too hot but we managed with the breezes on the windier days. The room had all we needed. Thanks for a great place to stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Abigail, Sorry I am just now getting back to you on your review. Thank you for staying and for the nice comments on the condo. I do try to meet all the guests needs and strive to make everyone's vacation relaxing and enjoyable. Please keep me in mind if you decide to return to Maui. Mahalo, Wendy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

PERFECT PLACE with perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't pick a better place to stay in west Maui.

Condo was very clean when we got there, beach and snorkeling gear in the storage, kitchen small but well equipped. Lanai with a table is facing the pool which was great for us because our kids spent in that pool every morning and every night.

The complex is located in the middle of all the west Maui beaches with Farmers Market and beach rental 1000 feet away.

The best thing about this condo is a SEA TURTLE viewing. The complex doesn't have a beach access. There is only a stone wall with the gate facing the waves. Every evening after 6 pm, five to ten sea turtles were coming to feed on agley covering this wall. You can watch them from the top or swim with them. The water there is shallow and if there are no or little waves it's safe even for kids. With bigger waves water gets cloudy and you have to be careful not to get smashed on the wall .

If we will ever come to Maui again we will rent this place for sure.

Mahalo Wendy

Piotr and Gosia with kids

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Piotr, I am so glad you and your family enjoyed the condo and found it comfortable. It is very convenient for a family to be that close to the pool and the ground floor. Hope you can return and will keep me in mind for your next trip. Please tell your friends! Mahalo, Wendy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $150
Tax Rate 14.25%

A $150.00 cleaning fee is the responsibility of the renter and needs to be paid at time of booking. This includes a product pack upon arrival (2 rolls toilet paper, paper towel, 2 bars of hand soap, box of tissue, small dish soap and sponge).
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Cancellation policy: before 60 days, full refund less $100.00
Within 45 days of arrival full refund if the unit can be rented for that period you had reserved less $100.00
Payment is due in full when making reservation, it may be made with personal check or credit card through pay pal.
Tax ID # 134-407-3728-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties