Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

PI 402: Relaxing gulf view condo- flatscreen TV,WiFi,Free Beach Service

Sleeps100
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 820 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This is a one-bedroom/two-bath unit with a lovely tropical decor accented with wildlife, with all of the conveniences of home. Enjoy fashionable and well appointed accommodations during your stay. Experience breathtaking views of the beach & gulf from your patio daily; making it the perfect spot to call home during your next beach vacation. With a king-size in the bedroom, bunk beds with own flat screen TV's, and a sleeper sofa, this unit sleeps up to six guests! The kitchen can accommodate six as well with a table for four and two bar stools.

The living room offers a relaxing view of the Gulf - no need to turn on the television! If you would like to watch television, though, there is a flat-screen TV and DVD player in the living area as well as a TV and DVD player in the bedroom. Outside from the balcony you can view a grass court directly below and the resort's pool and jacuzzi further down. If you are interested in a little privacy, the balcony also features an external shutter.

FEATURES

* Master Bedroom King Bed

* Private Master Bathroom

* Bunk Area with TV's

* 2nd Bathroom is Spacious & Nicely Appointed

* Spacious Living Area w/Queen Sleeper Sofa

* Fully Equipped Kitchen & Breakfast Bar

* Dining Area with Gulf View

* FREE Wi-Fi

* Sleeps 6

* FREE Beach Service

* Free movie rental

* Free snorkeling

* Free golf

* Heated pool

* Work out room

* Hot tub

* Washer and dryer

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

All units at Pelican Isle

have a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico and miles of beaches, with white sands extending past the Okaloosa Pier. The resort includes a pool, spa, workout facilities, a barbeque grilling area, and boardwalk access to the beach. Free High-Speed Internet Access is now also available at Pelican Isle!

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

Map

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 820 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 100
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(110 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
26% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
PI 402: Relaxing gulf view condo- flatscreen TV,WiFi,Free Beach Service
average rating of 4.4727273 based on 110 reviews
4

Long Weekend At Da Beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very Good.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon for another long weekend at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
blue springs, mo
4

Awesome Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed in our unit for 5 nights and loved it!!! The beach was awesome and the water was crystal clear. We used our beach chairs everyday and LOVED having them. Wished the foot washing station was a little closer to where you come off the beach. But, if all you have with you is a towel, it's fine. The pool and Hot tub were wonderful. Our unit was great. Had everything we needed in it. And a well stocked supply of towels. :-) The bed was comfortable. The living room furniture was just okay. Rocker cushion wasn't cushy anymore and the sofa was so/so. But who spends much time in the room anyway! McGuire's restaurant is a must! We ended up there 4 times. Sunday brunch...Awesome!! Lunch specials were WONDERFUL! The Crab Shack was very good too. And the Rockin' Taco Nachos...SUPER! They are split-able for dinner.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy your stay despite the small hiccups you encountered in the condo . We surely hope to see you again, the white sugar sand beaches await your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Claus, Indiana
4

August 2017 Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location is great and the beach is private. There was not a lot of noise at night and the sounds of the waves crashing from the balcony was very relaxing.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Remember paradise awaits you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenwell Springs, Louisiana
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pelican Isle is a wonderful property, good location, easy access to beach, nice pool and hot tub. Condo is great with a soaker tub in the unit we rented. Will be staying with them again

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you stay with us was a wonderful experience.. Please call us when you are ready to book your next vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Topeka, KS
5

Awesome Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place was great for my family of 5. More lovely than the pictures. I can't even name my favorite things, but having two bathrooms and laundry in the condo as well as a great kitchen are worth mentioning. And beach chair setup was a perfect addition.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: These one bed/two bath condos really are a great setup-even for a family of 5. Your 5 star ratings on our online questionnaire say everything and we hope all our future guests take your words to heart. Condo 402 Pelican Isle is in a great location on the fourth floor, being towards the end of the hallway right by the corner unit you really get some extra peace and quiet from hallway travelers. Having a full size kitchen and washer/dryer are just a few of the amenities that renting a condominium bring you that make it all worth while and way better than hotel renting. You have the opportunity to save on food and splurge more on fun activities on your beach vacation when you rent with us. The complimentary beach setup is a huge plus to renting through us at Brooks and Shorey Resorts as that comes complimentary with every condo we offer!! Please call us directly when you are getting ready to plan your next trip down so we can make sure you get the discount for being a return guest of ours. We'll look forward to talking to you in the near future!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spring Hill, FL
2

dissapointing

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Neighbors slamming doors at 5am. Upstairs neighbors stomping feet the entire time & made it hard to sleep even for a nap. The sofa sleeper was hard as a rock One elevator working on a holiday weekend not to mention the fire alarms going off & someone hammering & banging due to construction. The internet was not working due to a cheep electrical outlet strip. The condo was clean & staff at front desk was very sweet. All in all, for what we paid for a 3 day stay for "Relaxing" vacation was a diddissapointment to say the least.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so so sorry for the inconsiderate neighbors you had during your vacation at the Pelican Isle. We wish you had let us know about the internet, we do have items like this on standby so we can address them as soon as they arise. We'll make sure everything with the WIFI in this condo is working correctly though we appreciate you pointing it out. We appreciate you staying with Brooks and Shorey Resorts, we are sincerely sorry for the disappointment you experienced in your vacation but we really hope to have you back for another stay on the Emerald Coast.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees