Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterfront Home with Million Dollar Views Boat House & Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

New Hampshire Lake Winnisquam Lakefront year round home with panoramic views sleeping 6 Summer rental available with a boat house boat slips large deck/dock with patio sets lounge chairs lake winnisquams clean and sandy beach is only a few houses away that you can either walk to or drive to as there is parking or swim and fish right out front. Close to golfing and shopping outlets mini golfing too. Weirs beach only 15 min away. Close to all major highways, fine and casual dining. Our lake house sits on top of the water having your own boat house underneath and your own boat slip. We have BBQ grills patio sets basketball hoop a washer dryer full bath with skylights a panoramic views of lake winnisquam and gunstock mountain from the kitchen living room and dining room bring your boat or rent one at Winnisquam's Marina or Jay's Marina. This great spot on Western side of lake on an acre of land set off a dirt country road so relaxing great hide away and only1 hour and 15mins from Boston.15 mins to gunstock mountain close to all ski resorts exit 20 off of 93n Don't forget the famous Tilton tax free outlet shopping mall only mins away and if you like to golf enjoy Lochmere's golf and country club. We offer trash pick up along with a fantastic cleaning staff. We do supply linens if you would like to use them please return clean in the bins. We do supply BBQ grills but you may want to bring an extra gas tank as we do not provide the propane.The grounds are well manicured. We offer many updates over the years . Please check out our reviews. We start booking up for Spring in Summertime fun by the New Year. Call now to let us know how we can help make your vacation plans happen. If you like waterfront you can not get any closer other than to splash! We are 100ft. You feel like you are on a cruise ship with the panoramic views and watching the loons and fish swim by the crystal clear lake and sandy bottom. We have a pool ladder to help you enter the lake for swimming. The Winnisquams beach is only a few houses away if your young children want to enjoy the clean sandy beach with restrooms as well or just enjoy our quiet lot and magnificent water views. There are all types of grocery stores on the way to the waterfront home. The home is also completely furnished two tv's great dining dishes and stemware decorated with such fun water themes. Hope you come and enjoy our special spot for your next vacation.

Completely updated! This is a great escape on the lake with million dollar views... A hidden jewel!

So peaceful and quiet great fishing right out front sleeps 6

bring your boat and park it on our brand new boat slips swim and fish right out side off our large dock just 1 hour 15min from Boston. Enjoy the peaceful waterfront spot listen to the loons hear the waves under the house where you can park your boat in our boat house or boat slip. Enjoy the panoramic views of lake winnisquam and gunstock mountain from our kitchen livingroom and dining room end the day and sit inside and relax in our newer living room with all remodeled the home new roof freshly painted Great winter sports close to all ski mountains too

Keywords: house

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 2, 2017

About The Owner

Hello we have owned our waterfront properties for 23 years.. There have been many updates and many repeat guests that we love being able to share our special properties with.. Each year gets better and better! We take pride in our property and it shows! We are always there for any questions before during and after your stay.. We also enjoy each season up there and glad to share with you! Check out our other listing for our summer cottage sleeping 4 at vrbo #3809101

The Owner purchased this house in 1990

Why The Owner chose Sanbornton

Our water front properties are one of a kind.. We are on an acre of land with 100 ft water frontage one of our lake houses has a unique boat house that the home sits on top of the lake having a cruise effect hearing the waves underneath along with being to enjoy panoramic views of gunstock mountain and lake winnisquams famous Loons swimming by without even having to leave the house.. Just 1hr 15mins from Boston to a slice of heaven to get away from it all. Once driving down the dirt country road/driveway you never want to leave the magnificent water and mountain views! We can sleep up 4 to 16 guests.. Great place for a family reunion.. Swim fish right out front!! Just like On Golden Pond.. Great fishing too! If you are looking for action we are close to all tourist attractions and all highways outlet shopping or looking to unwind and relax this is the only place to go.

We can offer you the camping/rustic vacation in the woods or moving up front to our newly updated year round homes that sit on top of the lake parking your boats right out front! If you are looking for waterfront you can not get any closer! our cabin listing is #3809101

What makes this house unique

IF YOU LIKE THE LAKE AND MOUNTIANS AND THE FEEL OF A CRUISE SHIP YOU ARE VISITING THE RIGHT PLACE ALL YOU SEE IS WATER AND MOUNTAINS FROM MOSTLY EVERY WINDOW OFFERING PANORAMIC VIEWS GREAT SUNSETS AND SUNRISES GREAT WAY TO START AND END YOUR DAY WITHOUT EVEN LEAVING THE HOUSE. THE HOUSE IS OFF A DIRT COUNTRY ROAD SO PEACEFUL JUST WATCHING THE LOONS SWIM BY STEPS TO WINNISQUAMS BEACH OR SWIM RIGHT OUT FRONT GREAT YEAR ROUND HOME FANTASTIC FISHING TOO

Map

Nearest Golf
3 Miles
lochermere
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
several

Boating, golfing, Tilton shopping outlets, swimming, fishing, jet ski, mini golfing, fine or casual dining, go carting drive in movies arcades beaches ski resorts ice fishing cross country skiing snow boarding

Golf: Minutes away from Lochemere Golf and country club also mini golf off of route 3

Ski: only 15 minutes away from most ski resorts spectacular views of gunstock mountain seconds away from steele hill mountain resorts

Amenities

Sanbornton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No fires Take trash to bins No parking on septic No tents
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Lake ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3) THREE FUTONS THAT OPEN TO DOUBLE BEDS
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

59% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
Waterfront Home with Million Dollar Views Boat House & Beach
average rating of 4.1363635 based on 22 reviews
5

Awesome rental!

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome time at this rental. We rented House # 1 and Cottage #3. Both places were just what we need with the amount of people we had. The grocery store wasn't to far so we bought all our food and just stay at the rental for the weekend. It worked out great with the grill.

We brought two boats and docked them right outside the house which was so convenient and perfect!

There's a Market on the lake where you can just pull up on your boat, dock, and get food and drinks. It was great!

Lake Winnisquam was so clean! We had a fabulous time on the water. Our group even went to the Sand Bar with the boats and spent the day. It was so nice to just drive the boats back to our rental and dock it for the nights.

We will definitely be back! I recommended this spot to our friends and family also. This rental is a great location on the Lake.

Catherine was great to work with. She said this rental would be perfect for what we wanted for the weekend and she was right! Everyone had a Blast!

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad we could share our special spot with you and your family/friends.. Would love to have you all back on your next vacation. It was a pleasure working with you too. Glad you had so much fun and enjoyed all that was to be offered. Thanks so much The Owen's
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
Burlington, Ma, usa
5

Best vacation ever!!

  • 5 of 5

Dear Catherine..Sorry it took so long to write our review about our amazing vacation at your very special water front home with the boat house underneath! The wide open living room offering the breath taking views of Gunstock mountain and complete open water views. The futons in the living room really came in handy when our daughter arrived with a friend. They found them to be spacious and comfortable and for us we had the back bedrooms which were perfect for our needs. The sunrise and sets were simply priceless!

Honestly you really could not be any closer to the water.. It was so relaxing especially hearing the waves splashing against the home.. Next time we will be renting a boat.. Our neighbors next door were wonderful and shared their water activities with us. We enjoyed the large dock too. We took nice little joints to the beach which was perfect off the country road only a few homes away. We have already been talking of our return trip!

Thanks again

Maria!!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A MAGICAL Place!!

  • 5 of 5

My stay at the boat house was amazing!! Perfect location for a quick getaway, couple's retreat, or a family vacation. The views are breathtaking and there is something to do for the entire family. The house was very clean when we arrived and the beds were SUPER comfortable. Plenty of natural light from the windows in the main living room. The house is equipped with all necessary amenities (including a washer and dryer which was a HUGE plus). Very spacious as well. Highly recommend to any family. Thank for everything Cathy!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are so welcome.. Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your special vacation.. We would love to share our special lake house with you again' The Owen's
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hampton, NH
5

Great Place for Great Friends

  • 5 of 5

Our group cannot stop talking about our trip up to Winnisquam. We planned a (very) last minute Labor Day getaway and with Cathy's help we were able to pull it off! From the minute we arrived we enjoyed beautiful views from all cabins looking over the lake. Everyone was so comfortable with ample places to sleep and beautiful arrangements. The cabins were very clean and having the three houses allowed our large group to spread out. We enjoyed every minute on the docks, sitting at the tables on the lawn, grilling, and swimming. We rented a boat for two days and it was so great to be able to pull it up to our own docks. Our group had one day of rain but with the board games provided in the houses and with the screened in porch, we kept ourselves happy and busy. We have already booked our vacation for next year and are so excited to return! With linens provided and a washer/dryer, keeping everyone clean and organized was a breeze. Thank you again for our amazing stay up at the lake - great memories made with old high school friends on an amazing piece of property. Couldn't have asked for anything better.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear KD!!Yes we did it.. Our last minute planing paid off! So happy this worked out for everyone! Thrilled that you were able to enjoy everything we have to offer even in the rain! Each rental has their own charm and on the acre of land was perfect to enjoy your reunion with all your close friends. So glad the boats were still available last minute as well. We have you all set for your next vacation.. Thank you for organizing your group on such last minute notice.. Great job!! Have a safe healthy Winter season ! See you in 2018!! Cathy O P.S thanks for taking the time to tell us about your special vacation at our Water front property!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Out of this world! Pure Heaven

  • 5 of 5

Impressive! Wow, last year we stayed at the cottage in the woods (3809101) and this year we stayed in one of the main house right on the water (363369). Staying at the cabin in the woods is so much better than any camp site we have ever stayed at, so rustic. This year we wanted to stay right on the lake and was it beautiful. The lake is all around you, and made you feel like you were living on a cruise ship. There are three houses on the lot and we had our own space but meeting the other renters, I feel we have made friends for life. The house is impeccable. It is equipped with everything one would need. The boat slip was right at our front door. Although it had a great kitchen, we spent our time cooking outdoors on the BBQ grills that are supplied by Ms. Owen. My family felt like we were in heaven. We could not find a better spot to vacation and dealing with Ms. Owen was a pleasure. We will be back, but perhaps for a longer stay. We loved everything about it, the house, the location, the lake, the boat docks, just perfect. Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your home.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Charlie.. It was once again our pleasure having you vacation at our water front home. Yes is does have the cruise ship feeling . Glad you are able to enjoy the different rentals we have as they all have their own charm! Looking forward to sharing our special lake front property with you and your family again. Have a safe healthy winter see you next season! Sincerely The Owen's
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Unkept and dirty

  • 1 of 5

The location of the property is lovely HOWEVER, we had issues with ants crawling in the cabinets, a filthy grill that we would never use, black filth in all of the windows, broken rusty lounge chairs on the dock. Luckily we had relatives down the road where we ended up cooking and spending our time there. Overall, we did not feel that the high price we paid was worth it. We've stayed in many other houses that offer better amenities for the same price. Perhaps if an investment of new furniture including beds and linens and kitchenware was made if would be worth the money we spent. Million dollar views maybe but less than million dollar feeling.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mary just got your review... After speaking to you ,We did send along our management team to check things out while you were boating and they found nothing to be wrong no sign of any ants etc. As always we want all of our guests to have a wonderful experiences and fantastic memories.. Wishing you and yours only the best, So sorry for your disappointment but glad you were able to enjoy your wonderful vacation week. The grills were brand new this season.. Once again. We are sorry. Sincerely, Catherine and family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
cleaning fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 9.0%

When reserving last minute there is an additional call out fee of $50.00 to process paperwork along with paying cash time of meeting at the property
All rental fees are non-refundable

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties