Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Marais Duplex Walk to Notre Dame Elevator Air Conditioning 2 WC Last Minute

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 516 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

VRBO Bear stayed here

We found this property to be beary special

About the property

Two studios in duplex, 2 Baths, 2 WC,(Sleeps 1-5)

The apartments are situated on a 4 and 3 floor with (elevator). It's composed of 2 studios in duplex which are not connected but close enough to easily communicate.

Each studio has its own phone which allow calls between them.

The building is on the enchanting little square of Bourg Tibourg with its restaurants, coffee shops with terraces where people like to spend time talking, eating or enjoying the sunshine. There is a great selection of bakeries, cheese markets, wine and all kinds of food markets in the best French tradition nearby and even a farmer’s market will be at your door step twice a week.

Very conveniently located, near all transportation, but mostly you will not need them since more of Paris attractions are in a walking distance. Only a few steps to the Seine River and Notre Dame Cathedral.

Building is protected with access code and intercom and the area is very safe.

The apartment is 48 sq. meters (24 + 24) duplex on the 3 and 4 floor. Both levels are connected by an easy flight of stairs outside the apartment (inside the building). Because of this, it's not suitable for family with young children.

Each studio is provided with full kitchen, small but very efficient and practical, with a stove, regular oven, microwave, refrigerator, etc. Washer/Dryer. Dining table for 4 persons. Ceiling fan. Air conditioning. Bathroom with combination bathtub and shower, WC, sink.

The beds are very comfortable with Tempur Original mattresses to relax afetr a long day. Each level has a double Murphy bed and a couch. On the 3 floor the single bed (a day bed) can be made into two single beds.In this case, you will not be able to use the Murphy. Or you can use the Murphy and one single bed.

Closets with floor to ceiling mirrors. Cable TV, CD player, DVD, radio, free Internet DSL and wireless, free phone calls to most countries and even free cell phone calls to USA and Canada.

There are two big double paneled windows in each floor looking over the small street of “Mauvais Garcons”. The apartment is quiet for the center of Paris and very bright.

Plenty of supermarkets nearby, all your shopping needs in the area. One of the most famous department stores in Paris BHV is next block.

Check in between noon and 7:00 PM

Check out before 10:00 AM

Extra fee for out of hours, Sundays and Holidays Check in (To be paid in cash to manager)

From 7:00 PM to 09:00 PM, 20 euros

From 09:00 PM to 10:00 PM, 30 euros

From 10:00 PM to 11:00 PM, 40 euros

From 11:00 to 12:30 AM, 50 euros

After 12:30 AM: Ask manager

Sundays add 5 euros

Christmas & New Year (Eve, Day) 30 euros

Keywords: Central Paris, elevator, transports, WIFI, cable TV, washer/dryer, full kitchen, telephone, stereo, comfort bed, very safe area, Air conditioning

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

Amenities

4th arrondissement Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 516 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Not suitable for children ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Monument View
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , sink
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , sink
  • 2 bathrooms: sink, WC, bathtub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Each level has a double size Murphy bed (140X195) and a single bed. The single bed on the 3 floor level is 75X195 and can be made into two single beds each 75X195 or a king 150X195. The single in the 4 floor level in intended for a child 60X195. Murphy beds with Tempur Original mattresses (NASA) . Great for relaxing after a long journey.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
Notes:
City public electric cars rental www.autolib.eu/en/ Limo service available

Reviews

So close to all the Paris attractions!

VRBO Bear stayed here

Apr 6, 2015

I was headed to Paris to see the sights, eat the food, and drink the wine. This property was in a perfect location to do all of that and more! We were greeted by Barbara and her team as we entered the building. A cute elevator provides easy access to both apartments. Barbara and the team showed us the ropes and we were off! Perfect for one or two people, the third floor apartment had everything we needed, wanted, and even dreamed! A private bathroom stocked with the necessities, a Murphy bed to easily pull down for the night, and a small but immensely functional kitchen to brew my morning coffee. If you prefer, you can go downstairs to the awesome restaurants and get your coffee there. The fourth floor apartment had a very similar layout. One floor up and directly above the third floor apartment, the apartment was stocked with its own necessities. Equally clean and well-maintained, this apartment also came with a large flat screen TV that was mounted to the wall. Both apartments had tables for dining, couches for leisure, WIFI for browsing, cable TV for watching, books for reading, and more. We definitely appreciated everything offered. The best trait is the location! So close to attractions, like the Notre Dame Cathedral, on top of great food, and in the Marais district, we kept busy for days and, if given time, would still be exploring the area. Many, many, many thanks, or should I say ‘Merci beaucoup, beaucoup, beaucoup’, to Barbara, her team, and the owner for allowing us to stay here. This property is highly recommended for your next trip to Paris!

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Marais Duplex Walk to Notre Dame Elevator Air Conditioning 2 WC Last Minute
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 22 reviews
Indianapolis
5

Excellent location and communications!

  • 5 of 5

Responsive communications - Isabel was clear and quick to answer our (many) questions. Easy, timely, and friendly check-in. The 2 apartments are charming, spotless and in a perfect location. Returned damage deposit within a day of check out. Merci Isabel!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grand Rapids, Mi
3

Perfect location

  • 3 of 5

These tiny studio apartments were fine for us but a bit small for our 2 week visit to Paris.

The location was ideal. Restaurants and bakeries just outside our door, groceries and market 1/2 block away, metro very close by and only a few blocks to Notre Dame!

A small elevator was perfect for luggage and heavy groceries.

The places could have been cleaner both superficially and deep cleaned. One of them really smelled of cigarette smoke!

A fresh coat of paint would make a big difference.

We would probably recommend these apartments for budget conscious adventurers. Especially if the spaces get a deep cleaning and are non smoking in the future

  • Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Dave, My apartment is not smoking and I am very strict about it. Unfortunately, I can’t have control on that at all times and I depend on my guest’s respect and consideration for other people. I can say that most of them have been very nice on the past 17 years, but there is always that someone and I am sorry about the cigarettes smell. I am surprise you did not find the apartment clean up to your standards. We had good commentaries on the neatness of it (you can read below). I encourage my guests to immediately call the manager if they find any problems. It would have been good if you did. We, quickly, would have the cleaning team to go there. Best regards, Isabel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

EXCELLENT LOCATION!!

  • 3 of 5

LOTS OF PROS for this property. First is the EXCELLENT location, right on Rue de Rivoli. We were met at the discussed time by staff for entry into the apartments. We felt very safe with a code for the main door (mailboxes, etc.), a key for the interior door and then a key for your apartment. You can choose to use the stairs as these are on the 3rd and 4th floors, or there is a small lift. It is within walking distance to Notre Dame, The Louvre and many other spectacular venues. We spent four nights, using both efficiency apartments. Easily accessible to everything needed, with guide books for reference and videos if you wanted a quiet night in (even a few in English). There are many restaurants in the square below that are open 24/7 and are very friendly. We tried every corner for breakfast and liked them all! Fair prices and full plates. Although all were good, our favorite was the lamb plate at Feria Cafe and the ice cream at Le Gribouille. Each morning, we would ask our waiter the best way to get to our next destination and they were so very helpful. Isabel, Marie and their staff were wonderful! Quick reply to any email or text sent. We had trouble with the internet one day and because we were going sightseeing, we didn't let them know until we really needed it. That was a big mistake on our part because as soon as we alerted them that we were having trouble, both Isabel and Marie were sending us solutions and offered to have the maintenance staff stop by.

Cons: If you are claustrophobic, the lift is very, very small. Barely enough room for 2 people and one bag. It is efficiency at its best!

The apartments are clean and adequate. The only reason we gave it three stars is that they could both use an update in both furniture and decor. This is simply our opinion and DOES NOT take away from the convenient location nor attentiveness of the owner and her staff. For instance, the sofas in both apartments are really chaise lounges with no back nor arm support (except for the mirrors in one apartment) leaving only the chair for any back support while sitting. A table with folding leaves seems like it would give more room in the apartments rather than the large stationary tables. Again, our opinion only - don't let the older decor stop you from renting.

Overall: We would definitely rent at this location again; however, next time we would stay longer!!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent location

  • 4 of 5

As others have indicated, the location could not be better. The description is a little misleading in that the apartments aren't actually connected but are separate apartments on 2 floors with the common staircase outside. They are small but adequate. Also be aware that the elevator is only big enough for 2 people. Aside from those caveats, everything you could want is nearby and access to all the sights is very easy. It was perfect for us traveling with another couple and a wonderful area to stay in Paris.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Ramon, California
5

Paris trip to remember

  • 5 of 5

We LOVED the pair of apartments and had a wonderful stay in Paris. The location of the apartments can not be beat. The Metro is one block away. Restaurants, coffee houses, bars, and boulangerie are all located steps away from front door in the apartment square. The neighborhood is darling and extremely safe. Notre Dame is a short 10 minute walk. The apartment manager was excellent and met us upon arrival from the airport. She was professional and made us feel at home. Both apartments had everything for basic needs with the bonus of air conditioning. The beds were very comfortable and the apartments were very clean and neat. This was our second stay at these apartments so I can honestly say that I would rent them again. Thank you so much for making these apartments available to share. My husband and I are already planning on returning soon.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great apartment in an excellent location

  • 4 of 5

We had an amazing time in Paris, especially the optimal location of this apartment. There are many things you can find within walking distance, cafes, restaurants, metro, buses, sightseeing locations, etc.

The owner Isabel was very helpful during the booking process. Due to our flight delays and luggage lost, we arrived later than expected, so didn't really have much time to meet with the manager. But we were provided with a very detail instruction booklet for everything within the apartment.

The apartment looks exactly as the pictures described, with pullout beds, kitchens, washing machines, bathrooms, couches, dinning tables and air conditioner.The area feels pretty safe even at night. We really enjoyed our time here in Paris. Thank you very much!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

4th arrondissement Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$191
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $108.95
Card transaction fee $27.24
Refundable damage deposit $326.84

Price depends on season and long of stay. Ask owner.
Minimum stay is 4 nights (175 euros/night) but it could be less in case of a gap: 3 nights=195 euros/night, 2 nights=225 euros/night
Prices quoted above are for both studios. Prices are net to owner, bank or paypal charges not included.
Security deposit is 300 euros to be return within one week after departure
Extra fee for out of hours check in to be paid directly to manager
Check in between noon and 7:00 PM
Check out before 10:00 AM
Extra fee for out of hours Check in:
From 7:00 PM to 09:00 PM, 20 euros
From 09:00 PM to 10:00 PM, 30 euros
From 10:00 PM to 11:00 PM, 40 euros
From 11:00 to 12:00 AM, 50 euros
After 12:00 AM: Ask manager

Christmas & New Year (Eve, Day) 30 euros
In case your arrival time at the apartment would be delayed for any reason, you must contact the manager immediately. A 15 euros/hour fee will apply after the first hour delay.

Fifth person: one time charge of 100 euros
Manager will tour the apartment with you at check in time. Explain how things work. Will connect your computer to Internet. Show you how TV works, etc. You will have a free phone Internet help line (business hours). In case of problem, if you require in person assistance and the problem is not due to any malfunction in the apartment, it will be a 25 euros charge to be pay directly to the manager.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties