Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Romantic Sea View Beach House In Praiano, Near Positano And Amalfi

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,291 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

CAPACITY 6 - 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms.

The House is situated in an exclusive and panoramic country, with an incomparable view. This apartment stays in a corner of the hill, facing the sea. You can reach The House directly by car, arriving to a covered park car near the entrance (place for two cars). The House is an independent house with covered terraces; the first is headlong the house, facing the sea; another terrace is a square construction fully covered, well equipped for relax and arranged for dinner and lunch in the open air, because adjacent you can find the kitchen with a terrace on the sea with an enchanting view.

Around the house a palm-trees garden plunged in a typical Mediterranean vegetation; behind rocky mountains and in front of the garden appears a blue sea: a wonderful landscape. The House is situated on two levels. In ground- floor an inhabitable kitchen with electric oven and decorated with ceramic tiles-refrigerator; access going to the terrace and patio. A dining-room excellently finished, furnished with care in all its details, TV, double sofa-bed, terrace sea view and a special garret with two single bed a bath-room. Through an archway, dominated by a curious stone angel, a staircase leads to the floor below; here you find a double bed room with a wonderful striked iron bed; three small angels are placed on the headboard. This room has a splendid sea view. There is another similar bed room containing antique objects and a dainty depict of Positano, placed on the headboard of the bed. In the same floor a bath-room including bath-tub, laundry-room with washing-machine. Heating. Services to payment: -Heating -Cleaning service -Minibus (in the country and to Positano) -Rent for motorbikes and cars. -Taxi service. -Groceries.

More Details

Property Manager
Francesca e Matteo Andresini
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french, italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

About Francesca e Matteo Andresini

Dear clients, we are not the directly owners of this villa but we have been managing it for 7 years with great satisfaction. We are a young real estate agency situated in place operating in this sector but we don't sell only rentals, we join our experience to offer to our guests all the assistance they need, offering them a vast range of services too. We are pleased to introduce our society “Js Class Real Estate srl”. 'J.S.Class real estate srl', works as an estate agency both in the selling sector and in the rental sector. The rental section works under the name of Costa Divina. The rental section includes a wide rage of properties, more than 100, distributed above all on the whole area of the Amalfi Coast and the Naples Islands. Our collection of rental properties, characterized by luxury villas, small apartments, independent houses, gives us the chance to offer to the customers the possibility to choose among a very large rage of solutions. Every property has been visited and selected by us, reserving a special attention to the smallest details. Our professional staff is able to offer to our customers a very rigorous and cordial welcome, that is not restricted to the arrival time but it is guaranteed during the whole stay. Costa Divina, in fact, offers its clients a wide range of élite touristic services on the highest level to fulfill all their needs: Personal shopper, Cooking class with chef, professional gastronome and translator, Gastronomy Tour on the Amalfi Coast, guided Tours (Ceramic Tour, “The Gods Path”, Pompei Archaeological Site Tour…. ), Boat excursions (Capri nature, commercial Capri, Li Galli Island…..), Ravello concerts and many other exclusive personalized services. Our offices are located in the heart of the Amalfi Coast in a position simply to reach, ideal to guarantee to the guests a constant presence.

Francesca e Matteo Andresini purchased this house in 2013

Why Francesca e Matteo Andresini chose Campania

Amalfi Coast is simply a paradise and everyone have to visit this place at least one time in his own's life.

What makes this house unique

You will be assisted during all your stay having the possibility to take a chance every single day of your holiday to discover every places, traditions and curiosities.

Map

Nearest Airport
64 Kilometres
Napoli (capodichino
Nearest Ferry
13 Kilometres
Positano
Nearest Train
37 Kilometres
Salerno
Nearest Motorway
34 Kilometres
Vietri sul mare
Car: recommended

We suggest you an extraordinary range of romantic, adventure, relaxing and amusing services able to meet and satisfy your special needs.

Our exclusive and customized tourist services have been planned to guarantee you the chance to fully enjoy the unique atmosphere of one of the most famous place in the world, made of natural treasures, culinary traditions and unmistakable tastes.

Amenities

Praiano House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1291 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Town
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Patio
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
Notes:
Services Included: Air dryer, Coffee machine for espresso, Freezer, Fridge, Grocery delivery service, Hob, Iron & board, Laundry soap, Oven, Pets allowed, Private parking space, Washing machine Charged Services: Beauty Treatments on payment, Central heating, Cot, High chair, Internet Key, Massage on request, Service Transfer on request, Touristic services available on request You could dispose of many Exclusive Tourist Services on request: Private Boat Excursions Sea Fishing Private Shore Excursions to Pompeii, Herculaneum and Vesuvious Customized Excursions with guide Trekking & Hiking Rock Climbing Archery Wine & Food Tours “Limoncello” Tour Ceramic Tours Cooking Class Pizza School Health/beauty SPA Full Body Massage Massotherapic Treatments Event Organization Private Transfer Service High-Tech Medicine and Klinical Biotechnology

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Romantic Sea View Beach House In Praiano, Near Positano And Amalfi
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
5

Beautiful property with the best views

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this property for one week in September and I only wish we could have stayed longer! It is a beautiful property, lots of room, lots of balcony/patio space with what we thought were the best views of anywhere we visited on the Amalfi Coast! Seeing a view of Capri and the Faraglioni rocks from your bed in a morning, and sitting on your balcony in the evening looking at the lights of Positano were definitely the highlights for us! The parking space was invaluable, it would not have been easy to park on the road outside the property. Mr Luca was very friendly and helpful when we checked in and out of the property and was on the end of the phone if we'd have needed him at any time during the week. The main street of Praiano was easy to reach although the steps are VERY steep! The kitchen is well equipped for cooking. Overall our first trip to Italy was unforgettable because of staying in this lovely house, and we will hopefully return one day soon. Francesca and her colleagues will go out of their way to help you plan your trip so I would not hesitate to use them for future bookings.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Vicki, good-morning! First of all, thank you very much for your review that we really do appreciate! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! Our Team does all its best to satisfy the needs of every guest, letting them have an unforgettable experience! Please, don't hesitate to contact us for any other question you may have. We remain at your disposal, hoping to have you again as our guest. Have a nice day! Kind Regards ​Giovanna Italian Exclusive Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The house was clean and the view to die for

  • 5 of 5

We had 9 wonderful days on the Amalfi Coast with family and friends . The location and the house were fantastic .

You could start wonderful hiking in the mountains . The house was clean and the view to die for. We would go back there anytime .

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
5

Beautiful view with a great location

  • 5 of 5

Francesca and Matteo,

Your villa was a great place to stay and see the beautiful scenery of Capri, Positano and a perfect location to get around. Luca was great to work with and responded to our every need. Having the parking spot was great for us. We had only one problem that never got resolved and that was the WiFI, it never worked well enough for us to use. I would not have paid for it if I had know the issues with that, the problem I believe is a dish is used and the weather caused us to lose the signal.

The neighbors were very kind and helped us on many occasions. We felt like we were at home with our surroundings and there were some good grocery stores nearby to get our food as we needed it.

If you are not used to driving the narrow roads of the Amalfi Coast in Italy can be a challenge but at the same time fun to see. Beautiful places to go such as Positano, Amalfi and Pompeii from the villa. Luca helped organize a boat ride to Capri and that was a great ride and fun island to visit.

Our best to you and your travels.

John and the 5 traveling ladies!

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear John, thank you very much for providing a feed back, it will be usefull for the future guests. All our best! Francesca&Matteo
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

OOOW :)

  • 5 of 5

We had a magnificent week in Casa Sole Luna, a nice villa with beautiful views over the Tyrrhenian Sea as far as Capri. Many thanks to Luca who knows how to make guests feel very welcome. He arranged bookings to several good restaurants (including shuttle service!), and a trip to Capri. The local bus stops in front of the house every 30 minutes. It brings you down the village and stops amongst others at places where stairs are leading down to small beaches. Praiano is a good base to explore the Amalfi Coast. We even went from here to Napoli, Pompeï, Ercolaneum and also Paestum. For daily shopping we recommend Angela’s Alimantari: everything you need is available here. We are sure that many guests will come after us and will enjoy their stay as much as we did :)

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We enjoyed our stay at the villa

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the villa very much. In response to your request for feedback we have the following points: Welcome Staff We struggled to find the place and someone came out on a motorbike to look for us which we appreciated. However, we think if a better map with written directions (from when you enter the village on the main road) had been provided we would have been able to find the villa a lot easier as there are various one-way only roads etc which make the villa hard to find. Facilities As the villa has a large outside space we thought it would have been good if a BBQ was provided that could be used to cook outside on. Property, Services, Customer Care No comments thanks David (UK - London)

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Nice villa, but stay was marred.

  • 2 of 5

While the house had a good view, and a parking space, our stay was marred by the lack of heat and hot water…and, the conduct of the real estate broker.

We were there in mid-April…the temperature was in the 40s (Fahrenheit). We arrived to find the furnace was broken and we had no heat or hot water…for two days!

We were not informed of this situation until we in the evening. Not only was the house freezing, but there was no toilet paper or soap. And, the towels were thread-bare hand-me downs.

This was no way to start our vacation for ourselves and two children!

While Luca, the caretaker, tried to get the furnace fixed…and brought in a gas space-heater...it barely warmed-up downstairs, let alone the upper two levels and the kitchen.

And, when we plugged-in an electric heater, it blew the fuse-box to the entire house.

The Amalfi Coast is lovely, but I would avoid staying at this villa, or finding a property through Simonetta Vismara at Costa Divina.

Frankly, it's too much money to spend for this lack of concern, lack of hospitality and poor maintenance.

After returning home from our extended vacation, I contacted the owner to see if they might give us a little credit for the two days without heat. Not only did the owner / Simonetta Vismara - Costa Divina (Real Estate Agency) decline to extend any consideration, but she chastised me for intimating it was her problem. "You are complaining about a technical problem, that could occur in any properties and it doesn't depend on the agency!"

BTW - The walk down to the lovely village of Praiano is 358 steps…fun on the way down…good exercise on the way backup.

Also, for better or worse, there is no internet connection at Villa Sol Luna.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry that you did not have a good experience while staying in our home. Unfortunately we did not know of the issues you experienced during your stay. Had we known, I assure you that we would have done everything in our power to solve the problem as I like to make sure all of our clients have a positive experience. I would like to offer you a discounted rate on a future stay with us so we can prove our dedication to customer service. Please feel free to contact me directly – I am happy to help. Simonetta
Did you find this review helpful?
3 3

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

SECURITY DEPOSIT: EURO 300 / VISITORS TAX : EUROS 1 A DAY PER PERSON
Extra cost: euros 120,00 of final cleaning, bed linen and towels, electricity consumption, internet wi-fi,
parking on request euros 15,00 per day a car
PAYMENT POLICY CONDITIONS:
30% of the total balance at the booking;
70% of the total balance 6 weeks before arriva

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund