Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Uber-Luxe Lakefront Handcrafted Log Paradise with Heated Pool

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,200 sq ft
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Oneida Lodge

• 4 Bedrooms - 3.5 Bathrooms

• 6.8 Miles to Cooperstown

• 11 Miles to Dreams Park

• Sleeps 10 Guests in Luxury

• Lake Front – Heated Pool

• Kayaks/Canoe

• Boat/Swim Dock

This historic property is named in honor of the Native American Indians who established a 'lithic workshop' here 3,000 years ago to manufacture projectile points (arrowheads).

ArrowHead Pointe is located on the west side of Otsego Lake, about 7 miles north of Cooperstown. Oneida Lodge North sits less than 200 feet from the lake and has been professionally decorated to provide the most enjoyable lakefront vacation experience in the entire region. Surrounded by massive beams and walls of glass looking out upon the lake, our lodge is a destination unto itself.

The lake-level features two beautifully appointed queen guest suites. Both suites have marble/granite bathrooms with AHP 'Signature' handcrafted cedar and burl pedestal sinks made with clear glass vessels.

This Lower Level is home to the media room with very comfortable furniture (including a queen pull out sofa bed), a full wet bar and large flat screen television. Outside of the French sliders is a 30' x 15' bluestone patio with stone steps and walk to the lake and The Boathouse.

The Main Level is wide open for grand entertaining and 'lake country living' featuring a chef’s dream kitchen, dining room with a 10 foot long redwood slab table, great room, sitting area, wood burning fireplace...all exposed to magnificent views of Otsego Lake through walls of French glass doors leading to a large covered deck.

The focal point of the lodge is the atrium, housing a 42' tall, 245 year-old white pine tree supporting a 3-story open log staircase capped with electronic sky lights.

The upper floor is home to 2 more queen bedrooms...both with covered outdoor balconies with views of the lake. One bedroom features wainscoted 16' tall cathedral ceilings and the other has ceilings that soar 20' high...all with exposed, hand-peeled logs. Both have walk-in closets and both bedrooms have pairs of electronic skylights.

At the edge of the lake is our clubhouse...The Boathouse. This 2 story handcrafted log structure boasts 3 fireplaces, 3 bathrooms and lots of space to relax, read and nap! Just outside is our heated pool, swim beach, lakeside gazebo, kayaks, fishing and private dock for your boat or a rental boat.

The rolling hills provide a perfect backdrop for all types of year round of activities...play golf at one of 3 nearby courses, visit local breweries, a distillery and vineyard. Restaurants, museums, world-renowned Glimmerglass Opera/Festival, and of course...water sports on our crystal clear Otsego Lake.

Autumn turns the hillsides in a spectacular array of color. Enjoy the local festivals or cozy up to a fireplace and enjoy a great book.

Winter is a great season to explore the area...the baseball crowds are gone and Cooperstown returns to its peaceful self...cross country skiing, skating and tubing...even snow shoeing across the frozen lake.

But the BEST time to visit Cooperstown is right now!

Available at additional cost: in-home massage therapy, private chef, daily house cleaning and laundry, chauffeur/boatman for our mahogany vintage Chris Craft and/or performance water-sports boat. Rental boat can be reserved and docked on site ready for your arrival.

Keywords: luxury lakefront dream-lodge log paradise

ultimate getaway family vacation

More Details

Owner
William Miller
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 17, 2018

About William Miller

Liz and I have been welcoming guests to our Cooperstown vacation retreats for more than a decade. We believe a well maintained and spotlessly clean home is just a small component of a great vacation experience. Too often, consumers experience the result of lack of focus on the part of service providers...telephone calls go to voicemail... emails go unanswered...questions are unanswered and problems go unresolved.

Our philosophy; Great Vacation Experiences Begin And End With Great Customer Service.

For this reason, we have chosen to limit the number of homes we manage to ensure our ability to provide the best customer service possible. Our goal is to leverage a lifetime of intimate knowledge of the Cooperstown area to enable our guests to experience all that Cooperstown has to offer... we are "locals" providing visitors with inside information to enhance their time in our special region.

We are standing by, ready to help you. Call us...908-304-4666 or email us at Bill@CooperstownLuxury.com

Safe travels, Liz and Bill

William Miller purchased this lodge in 2010

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Bill and Liz, Your home reflects beauty and elegance. Thank you for the opportunity to spend a few days of rest and relaxation. This place is truly exceptional. God Bless you.
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Cooperstown Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 28
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Up to 4 day guests permitted
  • Team parties/gatherings not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Rural
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • Bathrooms feature special touches ranging from granite and marble, custom cedar and glass pedestal sinks to inlaid pebble shower floors...all radiant heated during the cooler vacation months.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Upper queen with balcony
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Upper bedroom with outdoor balcony
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Lower level bedroom suite with window seat
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Lower level bedroom suite with French doors to patio
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Lower level family room with queen pull out sleeper
  • Queen size Beds (4) Every bedroom features a comfy queen bed with great linens and blankets, Lower level has queen sleeper
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Our lodge is located within the exclusive ArrowHead Pointe on Otsego Lake enclave. Enjoy resort-style lakefront vacationing in a multi-million dollar home. The Boathouse is our lakeside clubhouse directly adjacent to the pool and lake. Within this log structure are two floors of entertainment space, 3 bathrooms, kitchenette, 3 fireplaces. Even a dock slip awaits your own boat or a rental boat.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(102 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Uber-Luxe Lakefront Handcrafted Log Paradise with Heated Pool
average rating of 4.9607844 based on 105 reviews
5

Amazing House on an Amazing Lake!!!

  • 5 of 5

We hated leaving. So Beautiful!! The house was even better than it looks in pictures. Plus the welcome guide they gave us was spot on about all the area attractions and places to eat!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We agree with you, Tom...Summer vacation on Otsego Lake is the BEST! Very glad you enjoyed your Cooperstown experience and we look forward to welcoming you back as Preferred Guests! Liz and Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
4

Dreams Park Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

We rented the house with 3 other sets parents who's children were participating in the Cooperstown Dreams Park experience. The house and grounds were beautiful, the kayaks and canoe where very nice additions to the experience; especially since the lake front of this home is very shallow and there was a lot of grass on the bottom of the lake that was freaky for the non-nature lovers. The laundry room, wireless LAN connectivity (cellular service in the area is spotty) and kitchen were very well stocked. It is a very nice place for a family visiting the lake and area. The boat house had lots of games and options. You won't be disappointed.

Concerns I had were with house rules, specifically those built for Cooperstown Dream Park families. Renters are not allowed to have over 10 people stay the night (including ball players) and no more than 4 day guests (including ball players). And, renters will be checked up on. It was uncomfortable and unfamiliar for the professional executives and business owner that made up our group who typically rent this level of the house. Neither the children nor parents could include an adequate number of friends on the experience.

If this is your first time with Cooperstown Dreams Park, there are times your son/daughter’s coach may want to send the team to the parents so they can have breaks and there is a good chance you will have your children out of the barracks Thursday night before the Friday departure.

My suggestion, if you want to be social with other families or with more than 4 ball players while in Cooperstown, look at other listings.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Donna and friends, we appreciate all feedback from our guests. To clarify your comments; all of our property listings state the maximum number of over night guests and day visitors. And our lease/rental agreement, which you had agreed to, includes the same information... as well as all follow up communications. Our goal is to provide guests with the absolute finest and most enjoyable lake front experience. This simply isn't possible if the property is overpopulated. By stating this info upfront, our guests don't face any surprises when they arrive. There are homes in the area which permit unlimited guests...this is when guests can face real surprises! :) All the best, Liz and Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This home is a showstopper and has everything a guest needs for memorable lakeside living!

  • 5 of 5

Best property on the lake! Soothing water features, rustic natural wood paired with top of the line amenities, convent access to lake and use of water toys, gorgeous pool, and the boat house is an unbelievable added bonus you have to see! Fish or swim from the dock. Cook or grill at home or take all your meals at the Blue Mingo (also fabulous and close). Our stay was one we will not soon forget.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey there Martina, Thank you for the glowing review:). We are very happy that your family enjoyed their visit to Ctown and it’s time at the lake! Otsego really is a gem of a lake and having a lakeside pool and custom entertainment boathouse makes it even more unique and enjoyable. Come back this winter as preferred guests and see how spectacular our area looks covered in snow and go hiking on frozen Otsego Lake! Thanks again, Liz and Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

THIS HOME WAS AWESOME!

  • 5 of 5

It had everything a family would need or want...Lake, Pool, Boat House With Game Room, Canoe, Kayaks, etc.!! The kitchen was well supplied with utensils, small appliances, etc. It was clean and well-kept! Would recommend this home to anyone going to Cooperstown!!:)

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Leigh Ann for taking the time to share your review of Oneida Lodge North! We're very happy you enjoyed your stay and that you had perfect weather to take advantage of all the water activities:) We'd love to have your group visit again the next time you're in central New York! All the best, Liz and Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Menomonee Falls, WI
5

This place has it all!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous vacation at the Uber-Luxe! We came for the Cooperstown tournament, but staying here made for an awesome vacation! The home was beautiful and clean. We enjoyed the pool and the lake views are amazing. We also used the provided canoes and rented a pontoon for a fun afternoon on the water. The owner Bill was great to work with and made sure our stay was perfect. You will not regret your decision to stay here! Jodi

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your input, Jodi! It was great meeting you and your friends! And we hope to see you back this way again in the future as Preferred Guests! Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful house and view!

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect and just how pictured online. The view was amazing all week! We were in town for a baseball tournament and it was only a 15 minute ride to Cooperstown. So much to do with the pool, game room, kayaking, etc.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Tommy, thank you for your kinds words...we are always happy to hear from our guests. And we’re glad you enjoyed your visit to Cooperstown and your stay at Oneida Lodge North. Liz and Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Albany
Nearest Barpub
7 Miles
Cooley's
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Otsego Golf
Nearest Restaurant
7 Miles
Nicoletta's
Nearest Ski
40 Miles
Royal Mountain
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
Glimmerglass State Park
Car: necessary

2 kayaks and life jackets are provided, boat dock

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Refundable Damage Deposit $1,000

Max of 10 overnight guests. Max of 4 day guests. No team parties, gatherings nor team visits.
Rates are subject to change prior to reservation confirmation. We strongly recommend you consider purchasing vacation trip insurance. If you cancel with no insurance in place, and we re-rent the homes, we will refund your payment up to the amount for which the home is re-rented less 20% fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties