Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Betting On The Sun-3BR-OPEN 8/1-8/3 $954! 500 Yards to Beach- 2 Fun Passes

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 3, Bathrooms 3, Sleeps 12

Top Reasons to Book this Home!

1. Destin Adventurer: As a gift to you from Real Joy, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy TWO free admissions each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, Big Kahuna's Water Park, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling available May-Sept, Dolphin Cruise available Mar-Oct, Water Park available Mem. Day-Labor Day, all other activities are year-round.

2. Access to Villages of Crystal Beach neighborhood amenities: Fabulous Lagoon Pool, Hot tub, Grilling/Lounge area, and Seasonal Trolley to the beach.

3. 500 yards to Crystal Beach!

4. Updated flooring throughout. Funky Art. NEW FLATSCREEN TVS throughout, 1/15!

5. Fabulous Master Suite with Balcony Access, Bath with jetted tub and Glassed in shower.

6. Located within gated neighborhood.

7. This home is managed by RealJOY Vacations, which means you have access to 24/7 service for any emergencies which may arise so you can have a stress-free vacation!

8. Destin Commons is less than a mile away with over 75 shops and restaurants!

Ways to Book Online.

1. Click the book now button on this site.

2. Send an email request from this ad and receive a full quote including a link that you can follow to book.

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $1400 per month + $750 refundable deposit and taxes/fees. To reserve, please contact us (Property Manager) to give you a quote with this Special Rate. Currently, this can't be booked online.

Betting On The Sun is beautifully decorated, with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and flatscreen TV's. It has 3 bedrooms and 3 baths. There is a bedroom on the first floor with a queen bed and bunk beds. Also on the first floor is a pull out sofa in the living room. The second floor master has a king-sized bed and another second floor bedroom has a queen sized bed. There is an additional full sized bed in a bonus area on the second floor.

The house also has a full sized laundry room with a washer & dryer, and two parking spots in the driveway, as well as additional overflow parking.

This great house had all new flooring installed November 2013! New carpet/new tile!

Betting On The Sun is located in The Villages of Crystal Beach, which is a Seaside-like development on the east side of Destin. The highly desirable gated neighborhood has attractive, lush landscaping and is maintained in pristine condition.

The pool and spa area is amazing, something you'd find in a world class resort. The lagoon style pool is 30,000 square feet of gorgeous, sparkling clean water, with a walk-in area, three waterfalls, spa and lavish landscaping, and plenty of sitting areas for your group to enjoy. It also has surround sound, a flat screen TV, grilling area and a Tiki Bar to help you relax and get in the beach groove.

You won't be disappointed with Betting On The Sun - this house is sure to please your whole group!

Please note that there are parking restrictions within the Villages of Crystal Beach. There are two parking spaces available in the driveway of the home with an overflow lot for one additional vehicle. Trailers, boats, and motorcycles are not allowed within the community gates; alternate parking arrangements will need to be made for these items.

Area Attractions:

It's a terrific residential area, yet close to restaurants and activities in Destin. Walk the two short blocks to the beach, or hop on the free trolley. Nearby are 6 miles of paved trails - perfect for both walking or biking.

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Godiva Chocolates, AMC Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

Our policies for renting to under 25's are:

1. an extra $100 per person ($1000 min. for houses/$500 min. for condos) refundable CASH damage deposit, to be paid at time of check in

2. extra 25% premium

3. check-in at office

4. you must be present for a check-out inspection

~Another lovely rental managed by RealJoy Vacations~

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Scenic Gulf Drive West

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this house unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Amenities

Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , queen and a bunk bed in downstairs bedroom
    bonus sleeping area - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Lagoon style pool with waterfalls, Tiki grilling area, flatscreen at pool

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

37% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Betting On The Sun-3BR-OPEN 8/1-8/3 $954! 500 Yards to Beach- 2 Fun Passes
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
4

Good

  • 4 of 5

The queen bed was broken when we got there and we also was short 1 green arm band when we got there. Other than that it was PERFECT! We had a great time. Thanks.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very comfortable and Great location

  • 5 of 5

We searched for a place in Crystal Beach that would allow us to be close to the business we were attending but also give us the opportunity to feel like we were on vacation too. This home fit the bill perfectly. Lots of room and comfort for everyone. We would definitely recommend it to anyone....for pleasure or an alternative to business travel. Real Joy Vacations was the easiest company that we have dealt with on vacation properties........easy check in and easy check out. We will be back. Highly recommend this home!!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback! So glad you found this colorful, comfortable home so enjoyable. We’re so glad you enjoyed the easy check in/check out. We look forward to having you back. Please check out our Great Winter Rates!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Bet

  • 5 of 5

It was awesome! We took our 2 teen girls (13 &15) and their friends. Each set of us had their own living space, as well as bathroom. I go to be early, so I was able to head upstairs where the Master is tucked away, and sleep without hearing a peep. The Master is HUGE with a HUGE bathroom and a balcony. The other room/bathroom upstairs is across the hall. Our teen group who stays up latest were in the bunk bed bedroom with a Queen on the main floor. It was perfect! The house was immaculate and noticeably newly remodeled. The great thing about this place when traveling with older kids (12+) is that at night they can wander over to the fabulous lagoon pool located across from the house after a day at the beach. Its location is perfect. Close enough to the house (30 second walk), but not too close. The house is located within 2 mins of EVERYTHING. Publix and Walmart were so close I could go frequently, as needed to restock for my hungry teens. The walk to the beach is 15 mins bc closer beach access is labeled 'private beach'. We didn't mind the walk, but there is a trolley if one didn't want to walk it. TIP for public beach access entry location: Look for Camille's restaurant on the main drag.....that is a public beach access entryway. Bring extra 13-gallon garbage bags for kitchen, paper towels, laundry detergent and you may need to bring more toilet paper, although I didn't need to bring any of the extra I brought. We brought plasticware & paper plates, and bottled beverages to cut down on dish/utensil use. Quiet neighborhood. Pool closes at 10p. Garbage pickup daily.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed the Master Retreat and the separation worked out with teens in tow! We are happy that this colorful, comfortable home met the needs of your family. We would love to have you back. Please check out our Great Winter Rates!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baton Rouge, LA
4

Great Stay

  • 4 of 5

My family and I stayed here and everything was so nice. It was easy and convenient check in and check out system. The house is located in a very nice rental community. Not to far from the beach about a 15 min walk but there is a free tram service provided the rental community. Kitchen was fully equipped with everything one would need. It was nine of us in our group and this place had more than enough room for everyone. We were very satisfied with this property.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback! So glad this colorful, comfortable home met the needs of all your guests. We’re so glad you enjoyed the easy check in/check out. We look forward to having you back. Please check out our Great Winter Rates!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Fun in the sun

  • 2 of 5

The property is basic - nothing special. Poor cook wear and kitchen utensils and knives. Definitely not a short walk to the beach. Expensive for what it was. Pool area very nice however. Stars for it. Ease of check in and communication via cell phone with property managers excellent.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Betting on the Sun is one of our more popular homes to rent. We love the proximity to the beach, nearby shopping at the Commons, fabulous pool in the neighborhood and the recent updates the owner has done to the home. We are sorry you were displeased with the selection of cookware and kitchen utensils and will have our Ops team evaluate it, but can not agree that because the kitchenware wasn't to your taste, the property deserves a 2 star review. Had you called our maintenance line, sent them an email or contacted them via the app, or team would have been happy to provide you with any items you found lacking.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great family vacation

  • 4 of 5

The living area was spacious and comfortable. Our family was very pleased with the house and the pool and trolley to the beach were very convenient

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback! So glad this colorful, comfortable home met the needs of your family. We would love to have you back. Please check out our Great Winter Rates!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, sorry, not refundable
  • balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • we offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • SNOWBIRDS* $1400/mo + $750 deposit - Nov through February
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable