Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Moonraker 9 - 4th Night Free when you stay 3 Nights - Through December 31st

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 420 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 1, Bathrooms 1, Sleeps 4

Great beach condo for families on a budget. This place is just across street from the beach and has a view of The Gulf of Mexico from its large balcony/deck. You will have your own assigned/covered parking spot. The bedroom has a queen bed, The sofa makes out into a bed to accommodate 2 additional guests or kids. There is a TV in the living area with cable. The kitchen is fully equipped with cooking utensils, microwave, refrigerator, stove/oven, plates, glasses, and everything you need to prepare a great meal with family. The complex offers an outdoor pool to cool off in and onsite laundry facilities. Access the beautiful beaches just across Beach Blvd. There are restaurants, parks, shopping centers, and many other fun activities nearby. There is a small grocery store just down the street for snacks and supplies. Free parking! We also have unit #1 in this complex.

Professionally Managed by Poole & Associates

**To avoid errors in quotes, please either send us an inquiry or call us directly to make sure you are receiving the best rates for your stay.**

Quoted price includes Parking Pass (Maximum: 2)

Sorry no pets or smoking

Must be at least 25 to rent

No Elevator in this complex

More Details

Property Manager
Poole and Associates
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

About Poole and Associates

Poole & Associates

Map

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 420 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

20% Complete
30% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
30% Complete
Moonraker 9 - 4th Night Free when you stay 3 Nights - Through December 31st
average rating of 3.0 based on 10 reviews
5

Clean and comfy and close to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Clean clean clean!!! Easy walk to the beach! Great balcony, bed, kitchen, super water pressure, AC, quiet area. Only negative was sofa bed is old and springs will poke ya so I would bring an air mattress to put on it if it isnt replaced. A futon might be a good replacement. Would go back in a heartbeat!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Old. Very old.

  • 2 of 5

There is no central air, which is rough in Alabama summers. Several things around the condo were broken (doorknobs, chairs, etc.). There is no dishwasher. There isn’t a washer/dryer. The hot water runs out very quickly. The back deck will tear up your feet, very rough with nail heads sticking up. All of that being said, I guess you get what your pay for. The rental office staff was friendly. The walk to the beach was quick and easy. There are good restaurants and such in walking distance. This condo is reasonable if you need a super cheap place with a bed, shower, and kitchen, but don’t plan to spend much if any time in it and don’t mind the sound of window A/C units running all night.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation, even though it seems you had some issues with the condo. We have sent maintenance out to look at and begin repairs on the items in the condo that you have brought to our attention. We strive to give you the best, and we can only do that when we know what problems need to be fixed so we thank you for the feedback. The deck is under the HOA's control as far as maintenance, but we have contacted them and given them the feedback you gave us. The building does not have central air, but the owner tried to keep the window unit in the best possible running condition to make up for it. We hope to see you again soon for another vacation on the Gulf of Mexico.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great/cheap place very clean.

  • 4 of 5

Clean place, great pool, friendly fellow guests and easy walk to the beach. Parking lot does flood in heavy rain, had to pack up in ankle deep water! But overall very happy!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Granite City
4

Perfect place for the price and location

  • 4 of 5

Had a wonderful stay at this lil place. Clean, and was exactly what we needed. Took my mother, teenager, and 4yr old. 3 minutes from the beach (beach is across the street) close to everything...Would definitely stay again. Great price and perfect for our needs. Dollar general is close! Dont forget to look at the checklist on what to bring with you (extra tp,trash bags, paper towels)

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not good

  • 1 of 5

My daughter fell through the deck. Someone was to come fix it the next day. But on Friday the day we were to leave someone came to so call fix it. Every time we used the stove the firer alarm would go off. I was not happy with anyone in the office. We will not be going back here or sending anyone to stay here.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were extremely sorry to hear what happened and did everything in our power to try to make it right for you. Unfortunately the are of the deck your daughter fell through is under the care of the association and not us or the owner. We contacted them immediately to fix it, but unfortunately it is not legal for us to send someone to do so since that part of the property technically does not belong to us. We did not know anything about the fire alarm until we read it here and would have gladly had someone go out and fix any problems with it. I know you said you do not want to stay with us again, but I would hope that you would not let this one experience that was out of our control determine your future decisions.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nothing fancy

  • 3 of 5

Overall ok. AC wasn't working when we got there but called and they got someone to replace the window unit.

Good location. Close to beach.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay. These are efficiency units, and as such are not as large as some of the other condos. We do however take them just as seriously as you noted by the expedient repair of the A/C Unit. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • From $56/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Winter (11/1/2012 - 2/28/2013) $65/nt $390/wk $ 560/mo
  • Spring (3/1/2013 - 5/16/2013) $80/nt $480/wk $1100/mo
  • Early Summer (5/17/2013 - 6/22/2013) $90/nt $540/wk $1890/mo
  • Peak Summer (6/23/2013 - 8/4/2013) $95/nt $570/wk $2280/mo
  • Late Summer (8/5/2013 - 9/4/2013) $85/nt $510/wk $1450/mo
  • Fall -2013 (9/5/2013 - 10/31/2013) $75/nt $450/wk $ 900/mo
  • Additional fees not included in rates. Please email for total.
  • Rates may vary for Holidays/Special Events. Rates subject to change

You might like these similar properties