Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Just a Little Piece of Blue Heaven

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This is a very beach friendly unit. Clean with all the amenities. Gorgeous view and plenty of privacy. Perfect for a couple or a family of four. The beds are both queens and very comfortable. Hope you come and spend a wonderful week or more. There is a washer/dryer in the unit as well as garbage disposal and self clean oven. A new queen sleeper sofa is in the living room. New tile floors and new countertop. No fuss, no muss. We have recently added wifi.

Keywords: Condominium


Owner
Lanie Banks
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
fishing pier, private 100' beach area w/gazebo, boat launch, tennis courts, lagoon and beach front, shuffle board, baby pool, poolside restrooms, convenient restaurants and shopping, plenty parking available, Unit has excellent beach view from living room and private balcony. All new ceramic tile flooring throughout.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Just a Little Piece of Blue Heaven
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
5

Vacay 2017

  • 5 of 5

We really loved our condo at the Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet Club. The condo was just right for the 2 of us. We had the best weather all week. Only thing,was to cold to get in the pool. I loved dealing w/ Lanie Banks. She is such a nice person. She answered any questions that came up. We will be back again . !!!

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for a couple get-away!

  • 5 of 5

Enjoy the beach, pool, and bay from one location. The condo is perfect for a couple or small family.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. Appreciate you. Thanks Again, Lanie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Worth every penny

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay. Great location. Beach not crowed at all. Perfect for our little family. Only complaint was pool was not heated. Would stay again. Great to work with Lanie.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Loved this place. Beautiful view of both the lagoon and ocean. The beach was not crowded and the pool area was spectacular. There were also multiple docks to go fishing on the lagoon! The condo was clean and comfortable with all the amenities you would need including a full kitchen with cooking utensils and washer and dryer. Lanie was easy and straightforward to work with. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always appreciate our excellent renters. Come back and see us again. Thanks, Lanie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly what we needed!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time to this area so we didn't really know what to expect or where we needed to be! This condo was perfect! It was close enough to everywhere we wanted to go, and yet had everything we needed if we didn't go anywhere. The walk to the beach was nothing. The pool, hot tub and tennis courts looked nice but it was too cool and windy for us to enjoy. Loved the property around back with the dock on the lagoon. Inside the condo was perfect. Not too big but big enough for the 3 of us and maybe one more next time! It had everything we needed in the kitchen, and the puzzles and books looked good if we'd had the time. The bed was wonderful, we slept great! The balcony was very nice too. And you won't find a better price. We will definitely be back when we can spend a longer time there. The owner was great and quick to answer any questions I had also.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words. Come back and enjoy the beach soon. Thanks, Lanie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
St. Paul, MN
5

Very nice condo.

  • 5 of 5

Very nice clean condo. It was the perfect size for 2 people! And you can't beat the price!! It also is Looking right at the ocean on one side and the lagoon on the other side. Nice pool area also.

We would rent this condo again.

Teresa from MN

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your enjoyment and the sweet words. Want you back for another visit. Love our special people that enjoy our special gift. So happy to share. Thanks again, Lanie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Apr 2 2017 - May 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
$525
 
 
Summer
May 28 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
$825
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
$525
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$100
$525
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Maid fee $75
Tax Rate 11.0%

Contact owner and book with a $250 deposit required. This is refunded when the maids clean. The rent, tax and $75 maid fee is due 2 weeks before arrival. The payment is made by check and mailed to the address provided at booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties