Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Corner 3 Bedroom, 3 Bath plus media room (4th bedroom)! Gorgeous views! See pics

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Spacious, luxurious, corner unit with incredible views! Huge floor plan with 3 large bedrooms, media room that sleeps like a 4th bedroom, and all new furniture, flat screen TV's (59' in the living room), Wii, and much more! Professionally decorated!!

The unit has recently been redecorated completely with new paint, furniture, window treatments, TV's and more. It feels and lives like a brand new condo! You will love vacationing here!!!

This unit is located on the 7th floor of the Caribe 'B' building and the unit has amazing views of the bay and Gulf of Mexico.

Caribe is one of the best family vacation facilites on the Gulf Coast. Upon entering the resort through the 24 hour guarded gate, you'll enter a 23 acre paradise of lush natural landscaping and Caribbean styling that sets a special mood for your most relaxing and fun filled vacation ever. Caribe's amenities are world class. The kids will love the water slides at the three outdoor pools and everyone will enjoy floating on the 'Lazy River.' Indoor pools, jacuzzis, saunas, steam rooms, fitness center, tennis courts and a 10,000 square foot golf putting green are just a short elevator ride away.

Feel the fresh salt air, and enjoy the awesome sunrises and sunsets. You will love being able to access my free wireless high speed internet.

Just outside the gates, amusement parks and dolphin sightseeing boat trips for the kids, deep sea fishing and pristine golf courses for dad, shopping at unique local stores or the outlet mall in Foley for mom, and of course the miles and miles of sugar white sand beaches all are waiting for you. Nightlife is plentiful in the Orange Beach area. From the infamous 'Flora-Bama' to fine dining, you'll find what you seek. Caribe you'll find is the ultimate vacation!

Keywords: Condominium, orange beach, caribe, luxury. wrap around deck, caribe resort, cobalt, best views, luxury, four bedrooms, upscale, lazy river, 3 pools, water slides

More Details

Property Manager
Alabama Getaway
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017


Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bed - 1 king
    Guest 2 - 1 queen
    Guest 1 - 1 queen
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Full Pullout
    Media Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Full Pullout
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Full pullouts (2)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Natural Grass Putting Green, Artifical Putting Green on the Parking Garage, Bocce Ball court onsite, Boat slips available for rent onsite


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Corner 3 Bedroom, 3 Bath plus media room (4th bedroom)! Gorgeous views! See pics
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 24 reviews

2017 Dunn/Pope/Brock/ York Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Please read this entire review. My family ages (66 to 7) would 100% stay at this condo again. We love having the Cobalt so close and all the pools, slides, lazy river and hot tubs kept our children young and old entertained., We did have a few issues. The washer would not work. I texted the management team and they sent a man to fix it the next morning. The master bed needed to be replaced. I texted the management team and the NEXT day they brought me a NEW MATTRESS & BOX SPRINGS and remade my bed before they left. They went above and beyond to make our stay the best it possibly could be. This is an older condo and has a few very minor repairs needed. As a renter you cannot expect an owner to fix things you break or that are broken if you do not report it. It serves no one for you to come home and post a horrible review for a broken switch plate or remote that needed batteries. Yes the microwave was broken and had been for a while but they were waiting on a part to finish it. They provided what appeared to be a brand new counter top microwave which worked just fine. So how could that possibly ruin someone vacation. They had 3 coffee pots. All worked. They had an awesome toaster which had a bagel setting. The condo overall was clean when we arrived and had enough sheets, blankets and pillows to accommodate our stay. They provided one car pass in our rental price. When we went to Caribe front desk to purchase a second one they gave it to use for free. We stayed 10 days in October. This is off season and the rental price could not be beat. Yes the Caribe had maintenance going on. But it is off season and this is a busy resort they have to fix stuff. If you expect a perfect condo and facility then stay home because you will never find that. Last but not least. The VIEW!!!!! It was beautiful in the morning and only got better as they day went by. They give us a paper with phone # that we could call or text if you have a problem. I have spoken with the owner she has been so nice. She has many things that she has in the works for this condo. It Really was a great vacation!!! Thank to the owner and management team. As my 66 year old mother would say "You guys Rock"

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for being such great guests! Thank you for reaching out to us and giving us a chance to take care of the things that were not perfect!! We are here 24/7 and all we need is a text or phone call and we can correct any issues within hours. We are looking forward to having you back soon!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful spacious unit that is in bad need of maintenance!

  • 3 of 5

The unit is spacious and the views are spectacular but cleanliness and maintenance of unit left a lot to be desired. Light switches broken, master bed is coming apart, mattress is awful, full of lumps. Sofa in living room is full of holes and has no cushions that do not collaspe when you sit down. Furniture in bedrooms are missing handles, towel racks in bathrooms are either pulling away from the walls or are broken. Only one screen to the 3 sliding doors and it is torn completely up. Door latch on living room door broken, won't lock. Cabinet doors in kitchen, contact paper coming off and ripped. Balcony is dirty with bird poop and green mold

Microwave over oven still not fixed despite several reviews complaining about it. Grill not on balcony

Light over wet bar stays on continually due to no light switch. Love the area of the Caribe and would stay here again but not in this unit. When we arrived a lady was here for final inspection and ask for 20 mins to be finished, ee gave her an hour and all of the above is what we found upon entering. We also had to clean all counter tops due to dirt and dust.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is painful but we are glad that everything written in it can be remedied or repaired because this is a wonderful condo and just needs some TLC this offseason. I called and spoke to you personally after this review and we were able to talk and laugh and I promised you that we will correct the maintenance issues and you told me that you would come back and give this GREAT condo another try!! Every single one of the small maintenance items you mentioned have been repaired…those things add up fast and we apologize!! We did not get your review until after our next guest checked in or we would have replaced the mattress before them…and even while you were at the condo had we known it was so bad. The microwave oven was a special order item and did take forever to come in, but it has finally gotten here and been installed. We are so excited to work with the owner this off season to make updates. This condo was completely redecorated when we started managing it almost 7 years ago. The décor has been great, but things do have to be replaced over time…and it is time for a few new updates. When cleaners or inspectors are interrupted early, before check in…it does cause them to get a little frazzled and miss something they normally would not. We are working to prevent this because cleanliness is one of the absolute most important things to us...our housekeepers, our inspector, and ourselves walk through before every guest. We do not expect cleanliness to be an issue here again! Thank you for your feedback...we just wish we had known there were issues while you were here so we could have done more sooner!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great place to stay , plenty of room. Large pools.

  • 4 of 5

The room Is beautiful , it has a few things that need to be fixed: master bedroom mattress, needs replaced, it is completely worn out , the sliding glass door in the living room would not latch, cover on the outlet in the master bedroom closest is off. We had a two year old with us so these little things were important to us . I also had to sweep when we arrived , there was so much sand in the floor .

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback. We have repaired all of the items you mentioned including replacing the mattress. We have now started our own in-house cleaning company - we have taken our housekeeping to a whole new level of luxury cleaning! We hope you will come back and give this gorgeous condo another try!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location & set up

  • 3 of 5

Condo was a bit run down. Fridg/freezer was not working but the manager saw to fixing it. Main microwave was broken but there was a extra one on the counter. TV remotes had black electrical top holding the battery compartment closed & the tape wasn't holding. One TV had no remote. I think the management/owner could afford to get a new remote with what you charge for the unit.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay. Beautiful water- beautiful weather - beautiful location!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Poor up keep on condo

  • 2 of 5

For more than 400 dollars a nite this condo did not deliver. The decor was very old. The sofa had holes in it. The he two coffee pots did not work. The faucet on the tub was broken as the lights above the tub. The master mattress was so old and lumpy. I was really let down with this condo.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Airport
29 Miles
Pensacola International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.9 Miles
Flora Bama Lounge
Nearest Golf
7.4 Miles
Lost Key Golf Course - Perdido Key, FL
Nearest Beach
0.6 Miles
Steps or a shuttle ride away!
Car: recommended

Deep Sea Fishing, Navy Museum, Dolphin Sight Seeing, Boat Rental, Historical Boat Outings


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Processing $60 + Tax
Parking Pass $25 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $165 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

$300.00 Security damage deposit to be held during stay.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties