About the property
- House2500 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights
House, 4 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 3 Full Baths, (Sleeps 10)
Our lakehouse is fully furnished with everything you will need to enjoy the lake with family or friends. The property borders the lake, and renters have access to our boat dock. It is a great place to swim, fish, or just relax and enjoy the evening sunset. There is even a canoe at the dock for you to take a cruise in the cove. The lakehouse is a perfect place for a multi-family vacation or a getaway with your friends. Our house is conveniently located near Downtown Nashville, the Country Music Hall of Fame, Opryland Hotel, numerous state parks, Nashville International Airport, the Hermitage (historic home of Andrew Jackson), and many more Nashville-area attractions. Enjoy the night life of Nashville, relax on the large screened porch or play some games in one of the two large family rooms.
Keywords: Nashville area lake house, Old Hickory Lake, boat access, swimming, fishing, Tennessee, shopping, tourist attractions,
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one day
- Calendar last updated:
- May 28, 2018
About Amy Moore
Our family LakeHouse has created years of memories for our family and friends. Our three children learned to swim like fish in Old Hickory Lake and enabled us to create the lake house rule of 'kissing the first fish you catch' from the dock. All three of the children are in college, so we don't spend enough time at the lake, so we are now hoping to help you create some great family memories. ...Our number one rule..'No having Fun' has sent many children screaming with glee off to the lake to swim and have 'fun'.
Why Amy Moore chose Lebanon
Our Lakehouse is a perfect place for getting away with family and friends. There are many places around the house, to have those little quiet conversationsr to catch up with each other: On the boat dock, On the screened porch, The dog trot, The side deck table, the ping-pong table garage or just paddling a canoe.
What makes this House unique
Since our house is located in a cove, the location is perfect for just floating on a raft and making conversation in the water by the dock. We are a short drive from downtown Nashville and a great place to relax after touring Nashville.
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:30 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
The house is a great 'vacation house' but it doesn't actually sleep 12 adults as advertised. There two sets of bunk beds on the lower level and they are not safe --not even for children. One is so wobbly we were worried that it would fall apart with two adult women in it. The other had a steel frame but no mattress supports except for those at the ends. No one slept in it. We were involved in a wedding every day we were there so we only needed a place to sleep. This house did not meet our needs
I am sorry about the confusion regarding the number of people that our lake house sleeps. As stated in our listing, our lake house only sleeps 10. When we spoke on the phone, you asked about additional beds and I was able to accommodate you with a trundle bed and an a double bed, this took the capacity to 13. I also advised that only the bottom beds on the bunk beds are to be used for an adult. As the listing states, the are three queen beds (6 adults), two twin beds( 2 adults), and two bunk beds (2 adults on the bottom bed), which accommodates a total of 10 adults.
Again, I apologize for the confusion and I hope you see we did do our best to accommodate your needs.
Nice and Relaxing Place
We spent one week at the lake house. It was me, 3 daughters, and grand son. We enjoyed quite and private time away from the city. We didn't get to enjoy the lake because of the weather. This is not a luxury place. However, it is well kept and got some character. I do recommend it for families and groups.
Don't want to leave!
We are packing up to leave right now, but no one wants to! Rented this cozy home for a long girls weekend, with a bunch of picky ladies. We found it to be exactly the way the pics portrayed it to be, very warm and clean. Love how quiet and peaceful it is. The owner, Amy, was a sweetheart to deal with. Thanks so much, and we WILL be back!!
Affectionately named The Fish Camp
This house has a lot of square feet and places to put people. The view from the back porch is really nice, but there are very low railings, so watch the little ones out there. It is very quiet and peaceful. We are cat lovers so we enjoyed feeding the beautiful stray cats from the trailer next door. There are plenty of ice trays in the freezer so you can make as much ice as you want. The furniture is rustic, so you don't have to worry about messing it up too much. After a thorough washing to remove the leftover coffee grounds and grime from the coffeemaker, it put out a really fresh and delicious cup of coffee. I don't have a disposal in my sink here at home so it did not bother me that the one there is not working.
Once I mailed my check to the homeowner, I didn’t hear from her again. I expected to be notified when she got the check and how to get in the house. I got up to the property and called her to get the combination to the lock. Called her again to get the wifi password. There just wasn't much communication. The photos on this page were not accurate. The downstairs bedroom has a trundle and a twin, not a double. If you want to pull out the trundle you have to move the heavy bedside table across the room, and push the twin up against the bi-fold doors that go to the laundry room, before you can pull out the trundle. Kind of awkward. The pictures of the bunk beds should reflect that they are all in the same room, the living room for the downstairs. There is very low water pressure in the master shower, although it's good in the sink, so don't even think about washing your hair because it will take a while to rinse the shampoo out of your hair.
The mattress in the back bedroom, the one on the left, is so flat and squeaky that it is kind of funny. Luckily, my brother had enough bourbon in him both nights that he didn't care. I understanding stripping the beds, but renters are required to wash, dry, fold, and put away the towels, and that’s pushing it. We’re on vacay after all!
The beauty of this place is that it is close to another VRBO house at the end of the street where my other family members were staying. But overall, the place has potential and it will surely do, but could seriously use a deep cleaning, then updating and a fresh coat of paint, and some new carpet, rugs, and furnishings. We still had a great time, just underwhelmed with the house.
My family and friends have spent many years loving and making memories at Lakehouse and it was disheartening to find that your stay was not the same. I am sorry that you were confused about the bedroom downstairs because I thought during our conversations that it was clear that the bedroom had twin beds because the double bed went to college with my son. The garbage disposal was extremely noisy and I asked you if it was a problem because I was unable to get my plumber out until after your stay. I am sorry that our home did not meet your needs but the following review was posted a week after your stay from another site we use to book:
"Winding roads to get there, but with GPS, no problem. Large "great room" holds 10 to 12 guest family, plus large screened porch, plus outer deck. More than enough sitting. Comfortable beds, no sagging mattresses. Whole place modern and clean. Amy answered all questions promptly and supplied extras as needed. She's very professional and cooperative".
Once again I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
Spacious lake house!
Our family enjoyed our vacation at this beautiful lake house. It was so spacious and accommodated 3 generations. The screened in porch and huge deck were my favorite places to enjoy time with my family.
I was able to sit on the deck enjoying my coffee as the children ran around in the beautiful yard and fished from the dock. Amy was awesome. She was very timely answering questions and gave us suggestions of places to hike and eat. I hated to leave and we will definitely be back!!
We took our family vacation here. When we got there the water pressure was terrible ...when taking a shower water would completely stop. When it was reported to owner it took 2 days to fix. First day we went down to the dock area and there were thousands of rusty nails in the yard where everyone was walking. We had two young children so for everyone's safety we picked up as many nails as we could. It ended up we picked up a sand bucket full. I reported this to owner and it was no big deal to her. I got a Thanks back as a response. The last day we were there it was raining and water was coming in the basement. All of our family checked out a day early. When receiving the deposit back 50 dollars was deducted because of a broken bifold door which I used on the day we left and it was completely fine. So even after all the issues we had she still kept that money. Very disappointed and would not recommend anyone stay here. Will not be back!!!!!
I am so sorry about your trip to our Family Lakehouse. We lost our dock to the flood in Nashville, so as you can tell we have an area that was used as a burn pile for the old dock. It has amazed me the amount of nails that our family has picked up from that burn area. It seems whenever it rains more nails come to the surface. I usually go down each week and pick up new nail sighting, but I didn’t make it down this time because your party showed up several hours early and I was rushing to get you into the house. I also would like to apologize for just saying “Thanks” to your effort picking up the nails. It was appreciated and by us corresponding by text, I did not elaborate.
After checking in on Saturday, you called on Sunday about the water pressure. I was not aware of the problem and suggested you check if two bathrooms were being used at the same time. When you called again, I had someone out there that same day and I believe that was Monday.
The amount of wind and rain we had that week rendered a clogged gutter at our house. Since we do not live at the house catching problems at the house before they happen is not easy.
The $50 for the door to the laundry room does not include tax, installation or painting the new door to match the other door. Since the top of the door was stripped out it could not fix it but had to be replaced.
When you left early, I texted you to see if there was anything I could have done to make your stay better and you responded, No. Please call me back so we can talk over the situation. My house has created great memories for my family and I hate to think that it did not do the same for your family.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates