Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Reserve your Spring & Summer Now Gulf Front 2 bath VERY nice condo

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful Gulf Front 2 Bath Condo with Beach Chairs Panama City Beach, FL

******NON SMOKING UNIT******

Now includes 2 lounges, pads and umbrella from the beach service. Relax in the Rocker-Recliner and watch the new 48" TV or just enjoy the gorgeous, unbostructed beach and Gulf of Mexico view from this 8th floor Gulf Front unit. This beautiful, professionally decorated condo is tasteful and relaxing. It's furnished with anything you need for a home away from home experience. There are two beach chairs in the unit for your use.

Emerald Beach Resort is a luxurious beach experience along the emerald shores of Panama City Beach. Enjoy your own private get away...with pure white sand, emerald green water and a first class facility which will exceed all your expectations! There is a Starbucks onsite as well as a gift shop called 'Sunsation' beach and toiletry needs. Easy beach access - just get on the elevator, press B for Beach, and walk right out to the sand. The resort is located close to restaurants, recreation, and shopping.

The bedroom consists of a king size bed with a private bath, additional armoire, and a 32” flat screen TV. Other guests choose either hallway bunk beds or a queen sofa sleeper in the living room.

The kitchen has granite counter tops with extra amenities and modern appliances. There is a lighted counter area with four bar stools or a lighted table with four chairs for your dining needs. The open dining and living area is perfect for entertaining or just hanging out. The 46' Samsung flat screen TV is great to watch with many cable channels including HBO. The Balcony has a table with 3 chairs, a lounge and a BEAUTIFUL view of our spectacular beach. The unit includes a washer and dryer for your laundry needs.

The Gulf side pool area with hot tub, tiki bar and new lounge furniture, is perfect for a quick dip or just relaxing in the sun. There is an additional kids pool located beside the Parking Garage that has a walk-in entry making entertaining the little ones extremely easy.

If you feel the urge to work out, there is an on site fitness facility, equipped for all of your exercising needs.

This property has shared ownership with Wyndham’s Resorts and is very well maintained. It has valet parking and bell service if requested. The Sky bar and lounge located in the Sky Bridge, has a relaxing atmosphere and entertainment is often available during the peak season.

Emerald Beach is located in the new heart of Panama City Beach...moments away from Gulf World, just over a mile east of Pier Park and Frank Brown Park and only minutes away from Saint Andrews State Park.

Restaurants close by include Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville, Reggae J’s, Buffalo Wild Wings, Hofbrau Beer Garden, Baja, Bootleg BBQ, Longhorn Steakhouse, Panera Bread, Back Porch Seafood, Olive Garden, Red Brick Pizza, Five Guys Burgers and many more.

There are also more than 70 shopping outlets including JC Penney, Dillards, Ann Taylor Loft, Ron Jon Surf Shop, Victoria's Secret, Target, Old Navy to name a few.

Other close attractions are Shipwreck Island Water Park, Ripley’s Believe It or Not, Wonder Works, Zoo World and Shell Island.

WARNING - Adults and families ONLY. If you are a parent renting for your children to stay without an adult (25+) in the unit please select another unit. We have a local condo-watch service and we will remove renters with no adult supervision on site.

NO REFUND.

Keywords: Gulf front condo on 8th floor.

More Details

Property Manager
Jill Dunnivant
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

About Jill Dunnivant

Owners from Indiana. Local rental manager offers personal service.

Jill Dunnivant purchased this condo in 2007

Why Jill Dunnivant chose Panama City Beach

Very clean and well maintianed. Upscale decor. Desired floor. Beautiful view.

What makes this condo unique

46' TV in Living Room. Rocker recliner.

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
NW Florida Beaches International Airport - codeECP
Nearest Beach
Gulf Front unit
Car: recommended

Walking distance to Pier Park with unique shops and restaurants. Close to Gulf World, Frank Brown Park, Shipwrecked Island, Ripley's Believe It or Not, Wonder Works, Zoo World, Saint Andrews State Park and Shell Island.

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 full baths, deep soaking tub in master
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) queen sofa sleeper, Bunk Beds (1) located in hallway
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
unit has two nice size flat screen TV's with a rocker/recliner in the living room

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Reserve your Spring & Summer Now Gulf Front 2 bath VERY nice condo
average rating of 4.883721 based on 43 reviews
5

Very nice!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very nice and clean. The weather was picture perfect and overall we would go back in a heartbeat. The bed was very comfortable and glad my husband and I didn't have to share a bathroom. That made it really great getting ready etc. Location was good...restaurant next to this place (Runaway Island) was excellent and within walking distance. No complaints here!

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Great condo, great location. Jill was very helpful. Will definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rockwell, NC
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Views were fantastic. The condo was great. It was very nice having chairs and umbrella included.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo is a very comfortable and well appointed. It has more room than some of the other 1 bedroom properties. It is near the elevator with easy beach access. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and room was perfect

  • 5 of 5

Great trip location room beach all perfect would go back again

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fantastic View - Very Nice Condo

  • 4 of 5

Loved the view and the condo itself was very nice. Plenty of seating in the living area. My only complaint would be that the balcony chairs need to be replaced, they were on the edge of broken and very uncomfortable.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: New balcony furniture is ordered and is arriving very soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.12%

Inquire about DISCOUNT for multiple weeks/months. All occupants must be at least 25 years old. Local manager is nearby should you need anything during your stay. See rental terms agreement for cancellation policy. Feel free to call, email or text Jill with any questions. dunnij@comcast.net. (850)774-1100.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.