Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

UPSCALE 2 BEDROOM CONDO! INCLUDES COMPLIMENTARY BEACH CHAIRS & WI-FI!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Barefoot Beach Rentals is pleased to offer this fabulous 12th floor Tower 3 condo for rent. With a fresh coat of paint, new dining table, new bedroom TVs, and some fresh new décor, this condo is even better than before.

Long Beach Resort is well known for the best floor plans on the beach. The side by side living/dining area with wall-to-wall and floor-to-ceiling windows provides breath-taking views of the sugar white beaches and blue-green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Sliding glass doors open on to the spacious balcony, a perfect place to start and end the day.

The condo living area has a large sectional sofa where you can relax and read a book or watch the 55 inch wall mounted TV. The dining table seats six and there is additional seating for 2 at the breakfast bar. The kitchen has new wood cabinets, upgraded appliances, and is well equipped for the chef in the family.

The master bedroom has a king-size bed and a small desk where you can set up your computer and take advantage of the free wireless Internet. The guest bedroom has 2 pillow top queen beds. Both bedrooms have private baths with double vanities and garden tubs. Both have door access to the balcony.

As much as you will love this condo you came to enjoy the outdoors. Long Beach Resort boasts one of the widest beach expanses in the area. Even in the peak of summer our beach never feels crowded. An on-site beach service provides rentals of wave runners, beach chairs and umbrellas. Para-sailing is available for the more adventurous.

If the pool is more to your liking spend your day beside the fabulous 6800 square foot Lagoon Pool complete with islands and waterfalls. The 'Hang Out' snack bar and grill is located poolside. The resort has 2 additional pools and three hot tubs.

Long Beach Resort is a gated community with security patrol. The large parking lot is located adjacent to the buildings. No need to park across the street and walk. There is a covered portico for loading and unloading and an ample supply of luggage carts.

Barefoot Beach Rentals is committed to making your vacation hassle free. We regularly inspect the condos we manage and are located at the resort ready to deal with any issues. Planning a family reunion or travelling with friends? We also manage the two bedroom condo next door.

This is a NON SMOKING unit, pets are NOT allowed, and renters must be 28 years of age or older.

Keywords: Clean, Updated, Luxury, Well Maintained, Amazing Views, Spacious, All Tile Floors, New TVs, Available Last Minute

More Details

Property Manager
Maureen Nieland
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

The condo was beautiful and most of all very clean. The weather was perfect also. The condo is very well stocked with everything I needed in the kitchen. Our stay here was truly a great vacation.
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 5

Map

Amenities

Long Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

4.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
UPSCALE 2 BEDROOM CONDO! INCLUDES COMPLIMENTARY BEACH CHAIRS & WI-FI!
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
3

Poor attention to cleaning and kitchen items.

  • 3 of 5

Nice overall. Appears as in pictures. Some things need improved/updated. Washcloths stained. Bath towels need update- worn out. Bathroom rugs appeared to have not been cleaned/washed between renters. Major dust and some trash under master bed upon arrival. Frying pan very worn and needs replaced. Kitchen towels smelled soured. Plastic cups chipped. For the heavty money for this rental everything should be up to par. Like the bedrooms both having ocean views. Property nice. Condo nice, just needs some attention to detail.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: When you received your car passes and door code you were given an instructional letter to access the condo which included the following verbiage. "If you find any issues with the condo please call us at immediately. Although we inspect the condos after every guest, we cannot catch everything and unreported issues may be assumed to have occurred during your stay." Additionally my contact numbers, email address and the number for maintenance are posted in the condo. I can assure you that the bathroom rugs were washed prior to your stay. I live at the resort and personally make sure that all rugs and towels are washed prior to each guest stay. If you had any dissatisfaction with the condo whatsoever, all you had to do was call or email me and all your issues would have been immediately taken care of. I wish you would have taken the time to make me away of these things so I could have taken care of them during your stay. Guest satisfaction is very important to me. I cannot inspect every single kitchen item in between guests, particularly when one guest checks out the same day another guest checks in, so knowing that there is a frying pan that is not up to par or a plastic cup that is chipped at the time can ensure these items are immediately replaced. I understand that guests do spend their hard earned money to come to the beach, and I agree that they deserve the best possible accommodations. I am sincerely committed to providing the ultimate beach experience for all my guests. Unfortunately when you write a review on October 4th for a stay on September 16th, there is nothing I can do except respond to your comments. I am sorry that that is the case because I would have much rather fixed anything that was not to your satisfaction instead of having to respond to your review in an email.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice enjoyed

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and well maintained

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, clean condo with amazing view!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This is a gorgeous, well kept, nicely decorated condo on 12th floor with an awesome view!!! Resort is clean and close to shopping/grocery. Kids LOVED the pool and the beach is well cared for. We thoroughly enjoyed our week vacation here and would love to visit again sometime!! Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cincinnati, OH
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in this condo multiple times now and keep coming back for more! The condo is clean, spacious and perfect for our family! We love the pool and beach area's too! We highly recommend!!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
cincinnati
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful week at this very nicely furnished and well kept condo. The location is great to access local hangouts and shopping. The beach are is not too crowded. The pools ( plural ) are well maintained and like new. We'll be back.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $126.25 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates are subject to change until confirmed. We accept Visa, MasterCard and Discover. Additional $300 refundable damage deposit is required 30 days before reservation with full payment.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties