Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family Friendly Community & Excellent Golf Villa, Pools, Beach, Free Tram

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 BR, 3 BA Golf Villa, Sleeps 8

Want to share some magical moments with your family and loved ones, we have an ideal 3 bedroom, 3 bath, family golf villa awaiting you in beautiful and entertaining Panama City Beach!

The Shell House is a 3 bedroom, 3 bath, Golf Villa, with the perfect location inside of Edgewater Panama City Beach Resort, couldn't be more ideal for grabbing the tram out front, walking within seconds to just about everything including getting a bite to eat, or relaxing out by the beach. WIFI Included!!

The three bedrooms are finished out with a television, comfortable bedding, plush pillows and extra blankets. The master king and 2 guest bedrooms upstairs one with two double beds, offers up an amazing resort golf view!

The kitchen is fully stocked with every pot and pan needed to enjoy a meal or two and yes, there is a coffee pot, blender, toaster, etc. We have plenty of seating for everyone to enjoy themselves while on vacation, away from home with all the comforts and necessities on hand.

A little about the resort itself: Edgewater is the only full service resort in Panama City Beach. It is completely gated with 24/7 security guards. The resort is perfect for families and has something for everyone - shopping, dining, arcades, a skating rink, even a bowling alley. With an amazing almost 12,000 sqft. lagoon pool equipped with waterfalls and tropical landscaping, guests will be able to relax and enjoy this resort. It also features 11 pools and 9 heated throughout the resort, 4 hot tubs, 9 hole golf course, pro shop, 11 tennis courts, scheduled children’s activities (seasonal), a full service spa, salon, and convention center. There is poolside live entertainment, water sports, jet ski rentals and beach chair service are available seasonally at additional cost. Edgie’s market has drinks, snacks, ice cream, Starbucks and convenience items. There is a Pizza Shop, pool side Bimini Bar, Ocean’s Beach Front dining, and Firefly fine dining restaurant. Room service as well as poolside and beach side food and drink service are available.

Email: edgewater312@gmail.com

More Details

Owner
Bobby
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2018

Why Bobby chose Panama City Beach

View out to golf course and beautifully landscaped surroundings.

Amenities

Panama City Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Resort ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 located downstairs - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
  • Each bedroom has a television
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Family Friendly Community & Excellent Golf Villa, Pools, Beach, Free Tram
average rating of 4.631579 based on 19 reviews
Loganville, Ga
5

Quiet Relaxing Townhouse with easy access to beach and pool

  • 5 of 5

The last week of May/first week of June we stayed at the townhouse. There was plenty of parking and lots of shady spots so the car would stay cooler. There was a pool very close by (at the end of the building), it was not busy at all, we mostly went there at night for an evening swim. The condo was clean and comfortable. The 3 bedrooms were upstairs which was very nice and quiet. Some of our party were early risers and they could get up and go downstairs and leave others to sleep in. The kitchen had everything we needed and included washer/dryer. The living/dining area was open to the kitchen and plenty of room for everyone. Both floors had full length decks that overlooked one of the golf course holes and a pond full of fish and turtles. We enjoyed watching the turtles especially. The walk to the beach was easy (around the corner and over the bridge). More than half the time we rode over on the tram. The tram drivers were so nice and dropped us off right at the access to beach or pool. The edgewater property has everything you could need. The beach was huge and we rented chairs/umbrellas. As we wanted to we went up to the big pool and enjoyed swimming. Another thing I liked is that the property felt really secure and safe. We had to pass the guard house to get in, it was very lighted at night. This was important as our party was all women/girls except for one male. We felt comfortable there as we went back and forth to the pool and beach. Another valuable thing I liked about the location was that when you left the property you could turn right to go to the main road (front beach rd) where all the action (and traffic) is. Or, you could turn left to go to middle beach road which has way less traffic and will get you where you need to go down/up the beach much faster than Front Beach Rd. I would recommend this property after our visit.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

nice

  • 4 of 5

good place love the golf pools all over

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Highly recommend this property for a family vacation.

  • 5 of 5

Besides the late check-in time the property was very clean, welcoming and well stocked with all a family could need for a lengthy stay. Great access to all amenities was a key factor and would highly recommend this property to others looking for a family getaway. We will definitely be going back next year and hope this property is available.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Douglasville
5

Great condo/property and awesome owner

  • 5 of 5

Loved our condo, exactly as pictured. Had a pool right next to our condo. On the resort the pool and beach access amenities are great. The only problem we had and this is directly with the resort is the tram service. The property is HUGE and they only run 2 trams so you can wait a long time on a tram. The only driver that was soo totally rude and would just drive right by a tram stop even if you were there is Landon. He said a couple of times, oh well I didn’t see you! As a tram driver that picks people up it is your only job to see me at a tram stop! But our owner took care of that. My recommendation to the resort is INCREASE THE NUMBER OF TRAMS PLEASE! But we were so happy with our vacation! Thank you

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed our unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice pools, good food, goo atmosphere.

  • 5 of 5

Great place! Clean, Plenty of room, and not too far from beach access! Definitely would go again.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Good location near the bridge to the beach. Not impressed with the room.

  • 2 of 5

The size of the unit was perfect, 3 bedrooms and 3 baths. It fit our large family well. The place is very out dated and needed some improvements. The electrical outlets did not hold plugs, the main tv did not work nor did one in one of the bedrooms and the floors were dirty.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. The main TV was replaced on the day you checked out. We were unaware you had issues with a TV in the bedroom. We contacted Comcast and they came out and got it back online. We were also unaware you had issues with the outlets behind the couch and master bed. An electrician has come out and replaced those with new outlets. We also had the floors professionally steam cleaned and have discussed with our weekly cleaning crew the importance of keeping our floors clean for our renters. We ordered new sliding glass doors and window treatments for the dining room and living room and ordered new furniture for the living room. We will post updated photos once the installations are completed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Hombre Golf Course

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Parking passes $10 each $20
Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning fee $150

We do not rent to anyone under the age of 25

Pets (except guide dogs) are not allowed on the Edgewater Resort Property.

Check in 4:00 pm

Check out 10:00 am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties