Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront Penthouse! Two Floors and Two Balconies! 3 BR/3 BA *SPECIALS BELOW*

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8) On the Beach. Resort has many amenities!

**WINTER SPECIALS**

DECEMBER-JANUARY-FEBRUARY Specials!!

$100.00 a night with 3 night minimum

All other fees apply

BEAUTIFUL JUST REMODELED Beachfront Penthouse with two floors and 2 balconies located on the 12th floor of tower 3.

2 king size beds, 1 queen size bed, 3 full baths, new queen sleeper sofa, TV's in all the bedrooms and living area and free WiFi. Directly on the beach with several pools and heated pool in winter.

Whether you want to tone up in the gym or be pampered in the full service spa, or simply unwind, the Wellness & Fitness Center in The Club at Edgewater will refresh, revitalize and renew you like nothing before. Edgewater has its own 9 hole par 3 Golf Coarse with golf carts available, access to Hombre Golf Club, 11 tennis courts (6 lighted), shuffleboard, basketball courts, convention center, gift shop, and fully equipped fitness facility. Enjoy live music and activities by the pool during the summer. Fine dining is on site at Ocean's Bar and Grill, with Pizza Hut, Edgie's Corner Market, and an ice cream shop also available. All this with 24 hour security.

This is a wonderful place to spend a vacation with family or friends with many activities and nice restaurants for nighttime entertainment. THE MOST BEAUTIFUL SANDY BEACHES IN THE WORLD!

This is the only full service resort in Panama City Beach with service at the pool including a walkup bar and restaurant.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Tommy Yates
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 15, 2017

Why Tommy Yates chose Panama City Beach

This is a very nice condo! However, we don't rent to "spring breakers". No parties, no one under 26 years old can rent the unit, and no parent can "check" their child (under 26) in for them. The parent MUST stay with them the entire time!

What makes this condo unique

Our Amenities

Activities

Adventure Zone

Beaches & Pools

Beach Chair Rentals

Dining

Golf

Tennis

Watersports

Wellness & Fitness Fitness Center:

Fitness classes are held in our beautiful mirrored aerobics studio. Step benches, jump ropes, exercise balance balls, tension cords, mats and hand weights are provided. The class schedule varies seasonally and includes aerobics, yoga, pilates, step classes and toning, as well as a water aerobics class taught in the Lagoon Pool. On Tuesdays and Thursdays, receive a 35% discount for all spa treatments. The Club also offers an array of massage therapy treatments.

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches Int. airport (ESP)

A few of our favorite resturants are:

Bayou Bill’s Oyster bar is very close with fresh oysters, great food and specials. Music on weekends

Captain Anderson’s is within a few minutes drive and on water at the marina. Highly recommended for great views, service and food.

Salt Water Grill is a local favorite with music, great food and atmosphere.

Firefly has really good sushi and an easy walk from the condo.

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Renter agrees to pay for any damage that exceed the $100 deposit
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Second Bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Third Bedroom Upstairs
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
21% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
8% Complete
Beachfront Penthouse! Two Floors and Two Balconies! 3 BR/3 BA *SPECIALS BELOW*
average rating of 4.2173915 based on 23 reviews
4

Very nice property! Newly remodeled

  • 4 of 5

Owner is very responsive and helpful. Pools are great!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Connie, thank you for your review. We enjoyed having you stay at our condo and hope you will consider us for future vacations. PS: October is our favorite month at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful views

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed in the beautiful condo for a week. It had been updated when we arrived with fresh paint, flooring and furniture. You couldn't have ask for a better location or view. My boys loved being upstairs with their own balcony. I highly recommend this condo and plan to go back sometime in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Debbie, thank you so much for the great review. We have been working very hard to update the unit and are pleases how it has turned out. Please come back and see us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful unit recently remodeled

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful three bedroom unit that had obviously been recently redone. Everything was so neat and clean and beautifully decorated. Especially liked all the tile floors that were so easy to maintain during our stay. The beds were all very comfortable and every bedroom has its own private bath. The view was phenominal from both the small patio downstairs and from the very large deck on top floor.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not what advertised

  • 1 of 5

Our stay was full of challenges with this unit. The unit was not clean. The outlets would not hold a plug in the wall. Freezer leaked onto the floor. I think the line was stopped up. Wires lay in the in the open for young children. Killed several roaches. The unit is out of date and worn out. When the owner was notified he was understanding and tried to make us happy with compensation. He said that he would take care of the problems. Don't expect to get a luxury condo at this price and you may not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Beverly, I am sorry your stay was not as you expected. We try very hard to please every renter and address any issues that may come up. Our cleaner is known as one of the best in the Panama City Beach area. I did have maintenance look at the refrigerator and it was a stopped up drain line. As for bugs we have a contract with Orkin through the resort and we also have an outside exterminator contracted for monthly service. Florida is known for its bugs but we do not have a pest problem. It has been a busy season but we are doing several renovations the 3rd week of July 2017.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We enjoyed our stay in the condo! We will definitely be back!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was cozy and we loved having so much space. All three rooms had bathrooms which was a huge plus for us! Amazing views from both balconies!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words, we appreciate you choosing our condo for your vacation. We hope you will consider us in any future travel plans. Thanks Tommy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved this condo!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our weekend here so much. I loved the floor plan of the condo. It's rare to find a condo with three rooms and large beds in each room. The view was beautiful and the resort was fantastic, we loved all the amenities the resort offered and we were close to everything! Publix was right up the road along with great restaurants and family fun activities. I would definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words about our condo and the resort. We appreciate you spending your vacation here and hope you can come back again. Tommy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 12.7%

Only weekly rentals during spring break, some exceptions apply.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.