check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

River Run Ketchum Condo *Short walk to skiing & town*

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Wonderful 3 Bedroom Condo walking distance to River Run Gondola!

Our 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom condominium is light and bright and conveniently located near the base of River Run and the town of Ketchum. Enjoy cooking a nice meal in the open kitchen after a long day of hiking or skiing. Cozy up to the fireplace to enjoy a winter night with friends and family or soak in the onsite hot tub after a long day of skiing. Our home is the perfect location for your next Sun Valley vacation.


Property Manager
Annie Kaiser
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
January 10, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

River Run Ketchum Condo *Short walk to skiing & town*
average rating of 4.714286 based on 21 reviews
5

Excellent location. Nicely appointed condo and well equipped. Property manager was also excellent.

  • 5 of 5

Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and very neat

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our 2 day stay, everything was as listed.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Less than great

  • 3 of 5

The condo was well equipped, beds comfortable. Poor ventilation, hot and airless as only doors to deck opened.

Internet only worked 1 day out of 7.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful condo. Great view, plenty of room(had 9 adults), nicely decorated, very cozy. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable and well appointed condo

  • 5 of 5

We loved our 5 day stay at the condo. It is located on the hike and bike trail which easily leads you to downtown. Everything we needed was already provided. The conco is warmly decorated and the beds are very comfortable. We will definitely stay there on our next trip to Hailey/Ketchum

  • Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodinville, WA
2

River Run Condo

  • 2 of 5

We really liked our condo. It had a view of River Run and was nicely furnished. It was very comfortable for the four of us. There was a big problem with the management company. The night we arrived the fireplace had been on for a couple of hours before we arrived to warm up the condo. The problem was that there was a gas leak from the fireplace. As soon as I walked in I could smell leaking gas. I called the management representative immediately. She said that someone had just been out to fix the fireplace and it should be fine. I told her I could smell a gas leak and decided to not only turn off the fireplace but to turn off the main gas valve to it. Three days later someone came out to look at it. There was a gas leak. I was very upset because if I had decided not to turn the gas valve off completely, the gas leak could have been fatal to all four of us. When I complained to the manager, she said "it was just a little gas leak " and did not seem at all concerned. I told her that I would like some of my money back. She said that she had to ask the owners. Eventually I was credited one night's rent.

Also there were no instructions in the condo on how to do anything including where to take the garbage. Of the two condos keys we received, only one worked. When I told the manager, instead of replacing it, she said that it always worked for her. All four of us tried the key but could not get it to work. My daughter's room was very cold. We discovered after two nights that a window in her room had been left open. It was blocked by a bunk bed so it was hard to see it. Also that window opened onto the main corridor. She was upset that someone could have come into her bedroom from the corridor.

We have stayed in Ketchum many times before and have never had a problem with the management companies or the condo itself. It is my impression that the owner is completely unaware of the lack of professionalism of the management company they have hired.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Robyn--- Thanks for your feedback. i'm sorry your stay wasn't as enjoyable as anticipated. I was surprised, because the reviews we've received to date have been all positive. We have taken some of your suggestions to heart, and have now more clearly posted information about the unit, etc. Our contact for your stay did address the issues you mentioned, and thought from your responses during your stay,, that you were satisfied with the result. Take care and hope you have a chance to enjoy Sun Valley again. It's a special place. Our goal is for people who stay in our unit to have a great experience. Peter Davis owner
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Map

Our Sun Valley home is located just a few minutes walk from the River Run Day Lodge & Gondola. We can enjoy skiing, hiking, biking all just steps from our home. We are also conveniently located within walking or biking distance to Ketchum where you will find wonderful restaurants, shops & parks. We hope you'll enjoy our Sun Valley home as much as we do! I will leave the unit unlocked, with the keys on the counter and the lights on. It'll be ready anytime after 3:00 pm We have folks checking out at 11:00 and we'll be cleaning to prepare for your arrival. If you'd like to drop your luggage off that is fine, but our crew will need to until 3:00 to complete their clean. Do you know about what time you'll arrive?

Here are the directions to the condo: 110 Wood River Drive Unit #21 Ketchum, Idaho 83340

From Main street and or Hwy ID-75 in Hailey head North for 12.4 miles. Once you enter Ketchum Turn left onto 1st St. the Best Western on the opposite corner at 0.1 miles and the Road name changes to 1st St W at 0.3 miles, take a Slight right onto Wood River Drive. Go 127 ft and Look for the Snowstar condos on your left at the bottom of the hill and turn left into the covered parking garage. Drive half way back and park in unit #21 on your right side. The address is 110 Wood River Dr, Ketchum, ID 83340.

Take the elevator up the ​top-2nd floor and the unit will be the first one in front of you. There is a wreath on the door.

Thank you-

Annie Kaiser

Sun Valley Real Estate

208-720-1225

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ketchum Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $150
Tax Rate 10.0%

Tax rate of 10%. Cleaning Fee of $150.00. Pet Fee of $150.00 Additional fees may be applicable.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ketchum Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Bed (1), Bunk Beds - Twin over Full Bunks(2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
If you need a babysitter while in town you may call Super Sitters at 208-788-5080 or visit www.sunvalleysupersitters.com

Partner Offers