Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Tropical Home in Victoria Park, 2 BR, 2BA with Heated Saltwater Pool

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Tropical Paradise 2 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Your Tropical vacation home awaits you!

Our home is ideally located in upscale Victoria Park. You’ll love this newly renovated, professionally designed home and tropical oasis. Lush landscaping surrounds our home and heated Saltwater Pool & Spa. Here shady relaxation meets warm sunbathing, whether floating in the pool or lounging under the lanai. A well-appointed kitchen invites your culinary talents, and fine restaurants are just moments away.

Pamper yourself with luxury linens and Turkish towels. The master’s (king) French doors lead to the pool & spa inviting an early swim or moonlit soak. The guest room (queen) provides luxurious privacy and an en-suite bath. Check in with work (only if you must) in a bright private office. Bikes, chairs, towels are provided for the short ride to the Beach. Whether it’s morning coffee in the Florida room, lunch on the lanai or sunset cocktails in the living room, this quintessential Ft Lauderdale home offers everything that defines a very special tropical vacation. In November 2015 Fort Lauderdale established new requirements for Vacation Rentals. We are fully licensed and inspected.

Off Street Parking

Pool heated to 84 F Nov-May.

Not well-suited for toddlers or children who cannot swim, there are 5 doors to unfenced pool area.

More Details

Owner
Brian
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

Map

Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Fort Lauderdale Beach
Car: recommended

Victoria Park is nestled in the heart of Fort Lauderdale.

Our location is perfect, whether you're biking to the beach (1.5 mi) or driving five minutes to Wilton Manors to enjoy its animated nightlife.

Our neighborhood is an upscale delightful community that retains the charm of Old Florida. You'll enjoy the amenities of Downtown, the shopping and fine dining of Las Olas, and the sun, sand and surf of the world famous Fort Lauderdale Beaches -- all while enjoying a fabulous, cozy residential neighborhood.

Some location specifics may help.

--The beaches are 1.5 miles away and we have bicycles and everything you'll need for fun in the sun.

--The very stylish Galleria Mall on Sunrise Blvd is only a fifteen minute walk.

--Great shopping, galleries, museums and fine dining of Las Olas Blvd is a twenty minute walk.

--The Ft Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (FLL) is only about six miles away.

--The nightlife of Wilton Manors is less than a three mile drive.

The location really couldn't be better! We hope you'll love our home as much as we do.

Amenities

Downtown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Please note that both bathrooms have showers only. There are no bathtubs.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , With French doors to Pool/Spa/LCD TV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , En suite bath/desk/LCD TV
  • Pull out queen sized bed in living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
Notes:
Regarding children. We love children but our pool makes our home unsuitable for toddlers. There are 5 doors to the un-fenced pool area.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(92 traveler reviews)

98% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Tropical Home in Victoria Park, 2 BR, 2BA with Heated Saltwater Pool
average rating of 4.9891305 based on 92 reviews
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
5

5+******* Awesome property, location and owner

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in rental properties many times and this one is by far our favorite. Brian was excellent to deal with. The property was spotless and very well stocked...they literally thought of everything! The lanai, pool and hot tub are amazing..our own private oasis! We had to evacuate because of hurricane IRMA but Brian was excellent in communicating with us what we needed to do and ensuring that we were safe and taken care of. The location was perfect...close to the beach, restaurants, shopping. We will definitely use this property again.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sarah, Thanks for the kind note. Hurricane Irma really did change things up. I'm glad I could help. The house fared well, though it's been 6 days and counting without power.... We look forward to hosting you again.... Best, Brian
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Missionaries pleasantly surprised after 11 months in the field

  • 5 of 5

My daughter and het 3 friends where pleasantly surprised by this secluded but very well located condo after an 11 month missions trip. They said, " it was very well kept, and enjoyed every minute of their sabbatical. Brian was very helpful from start to finish. I would highly recommend this property. Thanks again Brian!!

Best Regards,

Tony

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kinds words Tony. We're delighted the girls had a great time. One correction: our home is a single family house, not a condo. It was great dealing with you. Cheers, Brian
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Clean, well furnished, great beds!

  • 5 of 5

Solid property with all the amenities you need. Great location, lots of privacy. I'll be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Short and sweet. Thanks for the review. Come back soon! Brian
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable and clean getaway with all the conveniences of home.

  • 5 of 5

This is a lovely home. Very clean, nicely decorated, and with everything necessary to prepare meals at home. The appliances are all new. We also enjoyed the pool. It's very clean. The questions I had were answered very quickly by Brian. Additionally the location is close to everything.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, NY
5

Can't Wait to Return!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I travel to Fort Lauderdale every year to visit my childhood friends. We've rented suites at the W, The Atlantic, and the Residence Inn. Brian's home was by far the best place where we've stayed so far, and while visiting my friends even talked about renting the home for a staycation. Nothing beats having your own pool! I am pregnant so I especially appreciated the (saltwater!) pool and spent several hours enjoying the feeling of weightlessness. We had a minor problem with mosquitoes, but only when we weren't vigilant enough about insect repellent. Definitely did not detract from our desire to rent the home again in the future; we cannot wait to return!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Thanks for the terrific review. Unfortunately my "No Mosquitos Allowed" sign never seems to work. But fortunately repellant works great. We're always delighted when guests have a great time. And glad that the pool provided some respite and weightlessness. Best of luck with the rest of the pregnancy and look forward to hosting more of you and your family. Cheers, Brian
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Tropical paradise

  • 5 of 5

A conveniently small house that has so many extras that you'd never expect. Beautifully decorated, generously supplied, added bonus of an office, separate living room and family room, lush gardens front and back and that great pool and lanai. Brian was instantly accessible for any questions. We're already checking our schedule to come back in the winter when we can spend even more time outdoors. Just loved it!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. Look forward to having you back. As I've often said in my responses, thanks for taking great care of our home. It means a lot to us. Brian
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Insurance $59

60 Day Cancellation Policy.
$1400-$2000 per week plus 11% taxes and cleaning fee.
PLEASE NOTE: If there's a week you wish and you see it already reserved please just ask us if it may still be available. We reserve several weeks for ourselves, family, and friends who may have flexibility to change.
For rate purposes, weekend nights are Friday and Saturday.
Three night minimum.
Required Property Damage Protection for $59.00 (via Homeaway) or $1,000.00 Security Deposit (fully refundable)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties