Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Escapes 605- 6th Floor Luxury! 3BR w/ Bonus room! Amazing Fall Weather is HERE!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 4, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 10

Welcome to the exclusive Escapes to the Shores Resort in beautiful Orange Beach Alabama. One of the most desirable locations in our area, you'll be close to shopping, great dining, and loads of fun activities for the whole family. The view from the balcony is breath taking. The emerald water and sugar sand beaches are surely a must see! Watch the dolphins swim and play as you enjoy a cup of coffee.

Inside the condo is very large and features a great open floor plan. The bedrooms are large and both baths are spacious as well. The kitchen is very well appointed and ready for you to come and prepare that great gulf side meal. The furnishings are updated and comfortable and there are flat screen TV's and DVD players for you to enjoy. We look forward to seeing you at the beach!!!

Professionally Managed by Poole and Associates

Quoted price includes Parking Pass (Maximum: 2)

Must be 25 to rent

Sorry, No Pets

Sorry, No Smoking

More Details

Property Manager
Poole and Associates
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

About Poole and Associates

Poole & Associates

Map

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • f - toilet , shower
    f - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    f - 1 king
    f - 1 twin/ single , Two twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Escapes 605- 6th Floor Luxury! 3BR w/ Bonus room! Amazing Fall Weather is HERE!
average rating of 3.625 based on 8 reviews
1

I would give negative stars if I could!!

  • 1 of 5

Condo was under construction and not safe for people to be at. Couldn't go on balcony, couldn't use outdoor pool. Front desk said glass falling off building in chunks and thus they had to close parts of the parking deck. The construction was only part. The rental company didn't disclose this info prior to rental, sent me 5+ emails and never mentioned this, we didn't find out til we go there! Have stopped calling me back and kept all my money!! DONT NOT RENT FROM POOLE ASSOCIATES THEY WILL SCAM YOU!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: While we are sorry that the vacation was not as you wished it would be, we do resent the fact that you think we were trying to scam you. The information about the construction was clearly published in the first line of the description in capital letters and outlined with starts to attract your attention, and it has been that way since the beginning of March. It stated that those areas would be unavailable and you received a substantial discount to the property to account for the construction and loss of amenities.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

I would not stay there again

  • 3 of 5

I was very disappointed that our balcony was under construction. There was plastic over the window so we were unable to enjoy the view or have a true ocean view.

While we were visiting one of the two elevators were down a fair amount of the time. We had to wait sometimes 10 min for the elevator. Not easy to do with 2 preschoolers.

The home was not as clean as previous homes I've stayed in. I was very disappointed in this years' beach trip!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your trip this year as we would like for everyone to enjoy their vacations with us. The construction to the balcony was disclosed in the description as not to deceive anyone. If you had notified us about the cleaning issues you had, we would have had the cleaners go back to the unit and fix whatever may have been wrong. We hope you will return with us for a better experience once the construction is done.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful condo

  • 5 of 5

This is a very clean and very very roomy condo. The view is amazing you get a great very of the beach. I will try and stay there again when my family and I go back to orange beach.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very happy!

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with this rental. The condo is super spacious and well decorated. The view was great- wonderful sweeping east/west views. The property was very clean and well maintained. We loved the closet with the beach toys/floats. The downstairs hot tub, exercise room, sauna, and steam room were all nicely done. We were surprised that these condos featured both an indoor pool and an outdoor pool. The girls managing the beach umbrella/chair rental at the beach were very nice and checked on us throughout the day to see if we needed the umbrella moved. The condo's location was ideal: close to restaurants, stores, and zip line, etc. If returning to this area, we would definitely rent this unit again.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Great 3BR Property

  • 1 of 5

This is a wonderful 3BR property, but when I rented it, it was advertised as a 3BR with a Bonus Bedroom. This led me to believe it had 4 bedrooms but what it has is 3 bedrooms with a Murphy bed in a dining area; no door or privacy. The misleading advertisement was the fault of Poole & Associates, the property managers, not the owners. I had four couples in the condo, so one couple got short changed by not having a private bedroom. When I contacted Poole & Associates all I got was the run around and the issue was never addressed. So the low rating is for Poole & Associates, not the condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you felt mislead by the listing. We advertised it as a bonus bedroom due to the fact that it did have a bed that you can use a part of your sleeping arrangements. We have gone and reworded the listing to more accurately convey the room. We in no way intended to mislead anyone, we simply just wished to convey an extra bed that could be used to accommodate guests. We do hope that you will stay with us again to enjoy another vacation with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
4

Truly a beautiful property. Exceptional amenities and direct access to the beach.

  • 4 of 5

Could not ask for a better location. Right on the beach. Rooms were spacious. Every amenity you could want. Wifi, workout facility, steam and sauna, indoor and outdoor pool. Across the street are 2 fabulous restaurants within walking distance.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • From $265/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Holidays and Special Events may vary. Rates Subject
  • to change until reservation confirmed. Additional fees not included in rates.
  • Please email, call, visit company website for total and to book online by clicking
  • on link below under: Links to More Information. Thank you!