Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Lovely Jupiter Bay East 1st fl 2BR Easy Pool/Beach access!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,250 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Two Bedrooms, Two Bathrooms, Sleeps 4 to 6

Lovely two bedroom, two bathroom unit with an enclosed patio overlooking the pool. Beautiful beach is only 500 yard walk away! Unit is recently updated with new furniture in the master bedroom and living room which features a 55' flat screen TV. Both bedrooms feature 32' flat screen TVs!

The resort community has two pools, a hot tub, lit tennis courts and an exercise track. Enjoy a walk on the beach or around the beautiful lake and waterfall area in the evening. The adjoining park has covered cabanas with picnic tables and outdoor grills. Carlin Park offers well maintained bocce courts and an amphitheater.

All that you could possibly need is just minutes away: shopping, restaurants, movies theaters, a fitness center and live theater! For more avid shoppers, the Gardens mall and Downtown are fifteen minutes away.

Twenty five minutes away you will find the West Palm Beach Airport and City Place, a very popular shopping, dining and night life area. You will also be in close proximity to the Mounts Botanical Garden and Ann Norton Sculpture Gardens. For children visit the Palm Beach Zoo, Lion Country Safari and Rapids Water Park. If you fancy a day trip, Orlando and Disney World is just over two hours away and Miami is only 90 miles south.

Charter fishing boats are available at the Jupiter inlet as well as cruising boats for those who prefer a lazy cruise up the intracoastal waterway admiring the beautiful homes and boats and the famous Jupiter lighthouse.

Jonathan Dickerson State Park is nearby and provides bike trails, canoe and kayak rentals. Hours of fun exploring the waterway and wildlife awaits you only a short drive away.

The Roger Dean Stadium is the spring training home of the St. Louis Cardinals and the Florida Marlins. For golfers we boast too many courses to mention including the PGA.

Enjoy your days at the beach, the pool or take in one of the many activities available while also enjoy leisurely evenings in a lovely well appointed condominium.

More Details

Owner
Lawrence Palys
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 4, 2017

Why Lawrence Palys chose Jupiter

This first floor unit boasts a poolside view from the enclosed patio which is steps away from the sparkling pool. The beach is a short walk from your door.

What makes this condo unique

The community includes a lake, two pools, tennis courts, a fitness trail, lit tennis courts and a hot tub all within a luxurious, lush landscape with easy access to shopping, dining and transportation.

Map

Nearest Barpub
Jupiter Bay
Nearest Restaurant
Jupiter Bay
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Jupiter
Car: not necessary

Lovely two bedroom, two bathroom unit with an enclosed patio overlooking the pool. Beautiful beach is only 500 yard walk away! Unit is recently updated with new furniture in the master bedroom and living room which features a 55' flat screen TV.

The resort community has two pools, a hot tub, tennis courts and an exercise track. Enjoy a walk on the beach or around the beautiful lake and waterfall area in the evening. The adjoining park has covered cabanas with picnic tables and outdoor grills. Well maintained bocce courts are also available at nearby Carlin Park.

All that you could possibly need is just minutes away: shopping, restaurants, movies theaters, a fitness center and live theater! For more avid shoppers, the Gardens mall and Downtown are fifteen minutes away.

Twenty five minutes away you will find the West Palm Beach Airport and City Place, a very popular shopping, dining and night life area. You will also be in close proximity to the Mounts Botanical Garden and Ann Norton Sculpture Gardens. For children visit the Palm Beach Zoo, Lion Country Safari and Rapids Water Park. If you fancy a day trip, Orlando and Disney World is just over two hours away and Miami is only 90 miles south.

Charter fishing boats are available at the Jupiter inlet as well as cruising boats for those who prefer a lazy cruise up the intracoastal waterway admiring the beautiful homes and boats and the famous Jupiter lighthouse.

Jonathan Dickerson State Park is nearby and provides bike trails, canoe and kayak rentals. Hours of fun exploring the waterway and wildlife awaits you only a short drive away.

The Roger Dean Stadium is the spring training home of the St. Louis Cardinals and the Florida Marlins. For golfers we boast too many courses to mention including the PGA.

Enjoy your days at the beach, pool or taking in one of the many activities available while enjoying leisurely evening in a well appointed lovely condominium.

Keywords: condo, 2 bedroom, beach access, tennis, golf, pool, hot tub

Amenities

Jupiter Bay Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master bath ensuite.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Living room sofa bed - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Flat Screen TV
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Flat Screen TV
  • Brand new Queen size leather sofa bed in living room area. Sleeps 6, Beds for 4 to 6.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Condo association rules contain vehicle restrictions. No trucks, vans, recreational vehicles, motorcycles, boats or trailers are allowed to park onsite overnight.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Lovely Jupiter Bay East 1st fl 2BR Easy Pool/Beach access!
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews
5

Excellent Accommodation!!!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and would definitely rent again with Larry and Sue. Very nice owners who are friendly! The condo complex is very nice and the location of the unit was great. Easy to park, easy to access, great proximity to the pool and close to the beach. It is also a quick drive to other amenities. We went to either pool or beach nearly every day of our month long stay. I was slightly worried about the unit being so close to the pool because of possible noise, but this was not an issue at all. The unit itself is well-kept, fully equipped and much larger than it appears in the pictures provided on VRBO. The patio was also larger than it looks in the images and very excellent for outdoor relaxing. The community itself is quiet and people were very friendly. I highly recommend this unit!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always are very happy to accommodate such very nice guests and would gladly have you return. Thank you for the kind words and outstanding review.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
4

Review

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed at the property twice before, so we obviously like it. It's always clean, everything works and the location is great. However, as I mentioned to the owner last time , the apartment could use some updating and could well use a new set of pots and pans. However, the owners are easy to deal with and very accommodating. We would certainly stay at the apartment again.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We very much appreciate these guests and we attempt to accommodate all our guests' needs and respond to any and all concerns. Quite frankly though, we don't recall the concerns stated in this review. On our next visit we will definitely acquire new pots and pans. We have been also considering some upgrades and will attend to them in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Property Owners Filed False Insurance Claim After Our Stay

  • 1 of 5

After our week long stay at Jupiter Bay East Condos, we were SHOCKED to receive an email from the property owners claiming we were responsible for damages to the condo that were ALREADY there upon our arrival.The email from the property owners we received stated there was a damaged screen door, a broken coaxial connection on the tv in the guest bedroom, and that the ice maker was not functioning.Upon receipt of this email we immediately responded with an email explaining the following:The screen door was already damaged when we arrived on Saturday. The ice maker was barely functioning when we turned it on upon arrival. The entire time we were there, the ice maker did not produce enough ice to fill the tray that catches it. The coaxial connection on the tv was never touched by us. Also, there were bugs in the master bath on the wall and bathroom vanity. The water pressure in the master bath is barely a trickle; we had to shower mostly in the spare bathroom. The exhaust fan in both bathrooms need to be secured to the ceiling better.The electric grill on the screened porch was not clean upon arrival and there were pieces of Easter candy and medication scattered on the master bedroom floor. We had to replace light bulbs in the spare bedroom.The garbage disposal in the kitchen only worked part of the time.The non-stick skillet appears to have been scraped with something metal and the teflon was coming off, so there wasn't a large non-stick skillet to use to cook with. The burners on the cook stove are not level and it was hard to cook everything evenly.

The advertisement for this condo is misleading. It is not within walking distance to the beach, especially if you have to carry beach chairs, umbrella, beach bag etc. We expected this condo to be top of the line when in fact it is in desperate need of updating. Sadly, we did not receive any response to this email.Instead, the property owners submitted an insurance claim under our names for a replacement of the television and the screen door, as well as a new Pack-N-Play, which was not only something the property owner never mentioned in his email, but was another item we never touched during our stay as we do not have small children. We chose not to contact the owners to complain simply because we just wanted to make the best of our vacation.However, if we would've we were going to be blamed for the damages that were clearly not of our doing, we would've contacted them immediately.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The insurance claim is appropriate. Our rental agreement states in bold type "If the premises appear dirty or damaged upon check- in, guest shall inform homeowner immediately." This notification helps avoid misplaced responsibility. The condo was cleaned the very day of this guest's arrival. We were not informed by the cleaners, nor by this guest of any problem with the condo upon their arrival. It was upon their departure that we were notified. This owner attempted to contact the guests by phone at two separate phone numbers provided in the contract and only got voicemail with no return calls. When we were notified of the damages by others (after this guests departure, we sent an email to these guests asking that they file an insurance claim. In response they sent us a laundry list of shortcomings & misrepresentations. We have pictures of the damage and receipts for repairs and filed a claim ourselves. Regarding the other complaints, we can only surmise that they are made falsely in retaliation for our concerns that these guests damaged the property. We offer a clean, well appointed condo for our guests and are very concerned about providing a pleasant, functioning environment for their stay. We provide extra light bulbs, batteries and other essentials. The condo complex is about 500 yards from the beach. It is within walking distance for guests to enjoy and less than a 5 minute drive by car. The pack and play was on the premises prior to this guest's arrival and was missing upon departure. We have never had any complaints about water pressure, the stove, the garbage disposer (replaced 2 years ago) , the exhaust fans, nor the cooking utensils. There are seasonal times when pests may get inside (tropical climate) in Florida, but we maintain a contract with the condo association for pest control and if notified could have had someone respond the next business day to any concern. This was the first time our unit was damaged to the extent that we needed to file the insurance claim and we have only received excellent reviews in the past. We have had numerous repeat visitors to our condo who have been very pleased with the accommodations and cleanliness of the unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Jersey
4

Great place to stay

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay...and Larry was very accommodating...we love Jupiter Bay Condo's

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Bob. Jupiter Bay is a great place to stay. Larry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Well kept, great location,and concered owner

  • 5 of 5

Short walk to beach, very close to well maintained pool. Close to shopping mall etc.. Quiet building with convenient parking. I would certainly, rent again.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. You cite a few of the reasons that we initially purchased the property. You would be welcomed back again.Please keep us in mind for future stays.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Madison, CT
5

Great place, great neighbors, great location, very clean and would come back in a minute.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the pool and the location was close to nice restaurants, close to ocean front beaches and the park with the walking trail was fantastic. The condo amenities were great. We went out for lunch and dinner but enjoyed having breakfast at the condo. The fact that it was in a quiet neighborhood was great and yet in less than a minute you could go shopping and access any services that you needed. The owners were great to work with and we would come back in a minute. Great vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for a very nice review. The location within the complex and easy accessibility to everything outside is why we purchased in the first place. It's great accommodating such cordial and appreciative guests. Please consider us again for future stays. Larry and Sue
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 13.0%

Utilities ARE included in short term rentals.

Long term/Annual rent $1800.00/month PLUS utilities.

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties