Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Breezes-5BR- FAB 2017 Remodel! Walk2Beach-PRIV Pool-2TIX Daily

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 3,250 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 5, Bathrooms 4.5, Sleeps 17

Top Reasons to Book this Spectacular Home Across from Beach!

1. RealJoy Fun Pass- 2 Daily Tix! (see below)

2. Across from Gulf! Private Pool w/Porches and Balconies

3. 2017 Remodel:Updated flooring on main level, NEW kitchen & DR table

4. 2017 Remodel:New kitchenware, barstools, bedding, & fresh decor throughout.

5. Carriage House across Pool Courtyard w/Full Kichen

6. Managed by RealJoy Vacations, 24/7 service

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $3000 per month + $1500 refundable deposit and taxes/fees. To reserve, please call reservations at 850-974-0974.

Ocean Breezes is the perfect gulf view luxury vacation retreat for your group! RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET FROM BEACH! No need to share a community pool and grills - you have a private pool and grill! No need to get frustrated trying to find parking around the beach - you can walk 500 ft to the closest beach access.

This lovely, gulf view, 5 bedroom, 4 and 1/2 bath home sleeps 17 with private pool, great location, just minutes away to all the dining, attractions, golf, shopping, and nightlife that Destin and Sandestin are famous for. Proximity to the beach means no parking, shuttles, and overcrowded beaches. Fabulous Remodel in 2017! Kitchen is fabulous, HUGE Master Suite has Wet Bar, Balcony Access and Bath with Jetted Tub, Dual Vanities and Glassed in Shower. Need elbow room? Enjoy the carriage house with living room and full kitchen right across from the pool courtyard. Your private pool, located in a beautifully landscaped courtyard, can be heated for an additional $43/nt per night.

RealJoy Funpass-Destin Adventurer: As a gift to you from Real Joy, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy TWO free admissions each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, Big Kahuna's Water Park, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling available May-Sept, Dolphin Cruise available Mar-Oct, Water Park available Mem. Day-Labor Day, all other activities are year-round.

The Bed Setup:

On the first floor is a bunk room with 2 bunk beds, one with a full mattress on the bottom (sleeps 5) and a pull out sleeper sofa in the living room. There's a full and a 1/2 bath on this floor. The second floor has two masters, each with king bed and a private balcony, one has a private bath and a wet bar. There's a bedroom with a queen bed and a hall bath.

There's a carriage house featuring a bedroom with a queen bed, a full bathroom, a second living area, complete with kitchen and a queen sleeper sofa.

There's a playground located one block north of the house in a nearby church - walk the kids over for a change of pace.

Area Attractions:

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Cold Stone Creamery, Rave Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

Our policies for renting to under 25's are:

1. an extra $100 per person ($1000 min. for houses/$500 min. for condos) refundable CASH damage deposit, to be paid at time of check in

2. extra 25% premium

3. check-in at office

4. you must be present for a check-out inspection

~Another lovely vacation rental managed by RealJoy Vacations in Destin, Florida.~

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
June 29, 2017

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Scenic Gulf Drive West

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this house unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Amenities

Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 17
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Fab Tilework, Two Vanities, Jetted Tub and Glassed in Shower
    Half Bath on Main Level - toilet
    Main Level - toilet , shower , Walk in Shower and Laundry Room
    Carriage House - toilet , shower , Lovely Tiled Glassed in Shower
    Second Floor - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • Master - 1 king , Fab Master Suite with Seating area, wet bar, amazing bath!
    Bunkroom - 1st floor - 1 double , 3 twin/ single , Bunkroom has two sets of bunkbeds, 3 twins, 1 full, sleeps 5
    Living Room 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , sleeper sofa in second living room
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , sleeper sofa in living room
    Carriage House - 1 queen , Queen Bed in the Carriage House
    Second King - 2nd Floor - 1 king
    Queen Bedroom - 2nd Floor - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Ocean Breezes-5BR- FAB 2017 Remodel! Walk2Beach-PRIV Pool-2TIX Daily
average rating of 3.4444444 based on 9 reviews
4

Classy, spacious house right across from the beach

  • 4 of 5

The house, carriage house, pool, and location were all wonderful. There was plenty of room, with lots of sleeping space. The furnishings were very nice and clearly well taken care of. The kitchen was very swanky with brand new appliances and a wine cooler. We loved the wide porches and massive bathrooms. The only draw back from this experience was the fact that we could not check in until 4 pm. That was a bit of a hassle. Other than that, great experience.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

nice property, kitchen needs to have a little work done

  • 4 of 5

property was in a great location, house was nice kitchen needed a little work (cabinets peeling) and regardless to how much I tried to clean kitchen table could never get stickiness off we ended up using a tablecloth, pool was supposed to be heated, took 3 days before someone came out maybe due to Christmas holiday,

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you were inconvenienced with the pool heating at this lovely home. We did refund you $129 for the pool heating issue. The owner heard your feedback about the cabinetry and has now done practically a complete remodel recently in 2017: Updated flooring and carpet on the main floor, NEW kitchen, dishware, dining room table and barstools, all new bedding, and fresh decor throughout. It looks wonderful. We thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Ocean Breezes, Million dollar home was a huge disappointment

  • 1 of 5

Ocean Breezes property was a huge disappointment. We took 10 members of our family for my mothers 85th bday and Thanksgiving. The location of the property was across the street from the condos where we usually stay and the view looked great. Upon our arrival we found the pictures on the website deceiving, much of the property was in need of repair or updating, seems this property started renovation of the 2nd floor but nothing else, bedding was smelly and old, seating in kitchen was missing, cabinets were falling apart, mixer, blender, can open all broken, all pots were old and not cook worthy, hot water was scalding, loose boards on all porches, fixtures didn't work, pool light broken, downstairs shower leaked big time, dryer quit on third day, property was just not as expected as the nightly/weekly rate reflected. If you charge top dollar for a million dollar plus home, I'd expect a home in decent plus shape. Will not recommend. Owner/ property manager responded to my concerns but not enough to change my opinion. We Travel to Destin 2x a year we will continue to stay at the condos we are familiar with across the street.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you felt this way about this lovely home right across the street from the Gulf and that you were inconvenienced. It is one of our favorites. We tried our best to assist you with your concerns during your stay and refunded you $352. The owner heard your feedback and had a lot of the home remodeled from January to March 2017. They gutted the kitchen and completely overhauled it, updated the flooring and carpet on the main level, bought new dishware, new dining room table and barstools, all new bedding plus fresh decor throughout. This is a million dollar home and the new updates definitely reflect that. Again, sorry for your inconvenience, thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

This house has it all.

  • 5 of 5

Very good time. Description of house exactly what we got. Very clean. Tv in every room. Good view. Very impressed of the house and the ammenities. Despite being close to neighbors was very private. Gas grill. Two car garage with fishing pools and boogie boards. Plenty of room for 17-18 people. Noise was very low. Very easy to check in and out. Overall...5 of 5!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback on Ocean Breezes! We love this home's location just across from the Gulf, the private pool, carriage house plus porches and balconies. We hope you were able to take advantage of the Real Joy Funpass which gave you 2 free daily tickets to attractions each day. Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location, but needs some TLC

  • 3 of 5

You can't beat Destin beaches. You also can't sweep the sand off the kitchen floor without a dustpan!!

We loved our stay at Ocean Breezes. Plenty of room for the 13 of us, and the location is wonderful. But would we stay there again? Probably not unless the property gets a little love first. The appliances all need repair, the basic tools need restocking, and the house wiring needs attention. The entire property needs a paint job inside and out.

We loved our stay, but the inconveniences the property presented left it a notch below the perfect vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, the property has gotten an little love. The owner blocked off part of January through March 2017 for a major remodel. The kitchen was gutted and redone, they updated flooring and carpet on the main floor, new dishware, dining room table and barstools, all new bedding, and fresh decor throughout. We hope you will consider staying with us again. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Terrible property and service. Never go there.

  • 1 of 5

Ocean Breezes is the most terrible property.

When I checked in, I couldnt watch the cable tv, fridge was not working well and pool was very dirty.

Second day, pool was still dirty, a/c and stove were broken and wifi didnt work.

I think They dont check the property before somebody checks in.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're very sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced. We love this home, it's one of our favorites. The guest before you left a 5 star review, so experiences definitely vary from guest to guest. We schedule property inspections each time a guest departs, but with a large home like this and a short window to inspect, it's hard for them to catch everything. We refunded you $200 for your inconveniences and regret that you had this experience. The owner just did a huge remodel on the home in spring 2017, it included: updated flooring & carpet on the main level, completely gutted and remodeled kitchen, dishware, dining room table and barstools, all new bedding, and fresh decor throughout. Thank you for your feedback, again we're sorry about your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS)
Nearest Beach
Gorgeous Crystal Beach! Right across the street!
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • 30% down at time of booking, non-refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties