expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Ocean Breezes-5BR- Apr 21 to 23 $1404! Walk2Bch-PRIV Pool-Newly Remodeled-FunPass

Crystal Beach, Destin, FL, USA
  • House3250 sqft
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps17
  • Bathrooms4
  • Half Baths1
  • Mininum Stay2 - 7 nights

Bedrooms 5, Bathrooms 4.5, Sleeps 17

Top Reasons to Book this Spectacular Home Across from Beach!

* Fun Pass (1 Ticket Daily) see below

* Across from Gulf! Private Pool w/Porches and Balconies

* Beach Access is about 500 ft away at Shirah St

* 2017 Remodel: Updated flooring on main level, NEW kitchen & DR table

* 2017 Remodel: New kitchenware, barstools, bedding, & fresh decor throughout.

* Carriage House across Pool Courtyard w/Full Kichen

* Professionally Managed, 24/7 service

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $3000 per month + taxes/fees. To reserve, please contact us (Property Manager) to give you a quote with this Special Rate. Currently, this can't be booked online. The Fun Pass is not available on monthly rentals.

Ocean Breezes is the perfect gulf view luxury vacation retreat for your group! RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET FROM BEACH! No need to share a community pool and grills - you have a private pool and grill! No need to get frustrated trying to find parking around the beach - you can walk 500 ft to the closest beach access.

This lovely, gulf view, 5 bedroom, 4 and 1/2 bath home sleeps 17 with private pool, great location, just minutes away to all the dining, attractions, golf, shopping, and nightlife that Destin and Sandestin are famous for. Proximity to the beach means no parking, shuttles, and overcrowded beaches. Fabulous Remodel in 2017! Kitchen is fabulous, HUGE Master Suite has Wet Bar, Balcony Access and Bath with Jetted Tub, Dual Vanities and Glassed in Shower. Need elbow room? Enjoy the carriage house with living room and full kitchen right across from the pool courtyard.

Fun Pass; Destin Adventurer: As a gift to you, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy ONE free admission each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling, Dolphin Cruise & Baytowne available Mar-Oct. Golf is available from November through February on nearby courses.

The Bed Setup:

On the first floor is a bunk room with 2 bunk beds, one with a full mattress on the bottom (sleeps 5) and a pull out sleeper sofa in the living room. There's a full and a 1/2 bath on this floor. The second floor has two masters, each with king bed and a private balcony, one has a private bath and a wet bar. There's a bedroom with a queen bed and a hall bath.

There's a carriage house featuring a bedroom with a queen bed, a full bathroom, a second living area, complete with kitchen and a queen sleeper sofa.

There's a playground located one block north of the house at a nearby church - walk the kids over for a change of pace.

Area Attractions:

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Godiva Chocolates, AMC Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

Our policies for renting to under 25's are:

Under age groups will be allowed at our discretion.

an extra $100 per person ($1000 min. for houses/$500 min. for condos) refundable CASH damage deposit, to be paid at time of check in

extra 25% premium

check-in at office

you must be present for a check-out inspection

Property Manager

RealJoy Reservations

Member Since 2004
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018
About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Destin

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this House unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
      • Master
        1 king, Fab Master Suite with Seating area, wet bar, amazing bath!
      • Bunkroom - 1st floor
        1 double, 3 twin/ single, Bunkroom has two sets of bunkbeds, 3 twins, 1 full, sleeps 5
      • Living Room 2
        1 sleep sofa /futon, sleeper sofa in second living room
      • Living Room
        1 sleep sofa /futon, sleeper sofa in living room
      • Carriage House
        1 queen, Queen Bed in the Carriage House
      • Second King - 2nd Floor
        1 king
      • Queen Bedroom - 2nd Floor
        1 queen

        Bathrooms

        • 4 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
        • Master Bath
          toilet, shower, jetted tub, Fab Tilework, Two Vanities, Jetted Tub and Glassed in Shower
        • Half Bath on Main Level
          toilet
        • Main Level
          toilet, shower, Walk in Shower and Laundry Room
        • Carriage House
          toilet, shower, Lovely Tiled Glassed in Shower
        • Second Floor
          toilet, combination tub/shower

          Location Type

            • Beach View
            • Ocean View

              Theme

                • Away From It All
                • Family
                • Romantic

                  Meals

                    • Guests provide their own meals

                      General

                        • Air Conditioning
                        • Clothes Dryer
                        • Heating
                        • Internet
                        • Linens Provided
                        • Living Room
                          New Living Room Furniture and Flatscreen Tv 9/14!
                        • Parking
                        • Towels Provided
                        • Washing Machine

                          Kitchen

                            • Coffee Maker
                            • Dishes & Utensils
                            • Dishwasher
                            • Kitchen
                            • Microwave
                            • Oven
                            • Refrigerator
                            • Stove
                            • Toaster

                              Dining

                                • Dining
                                  More room at the Gorgeous Tiled Eat in Bar. Beautiful Views of the Gulf!
                                • Dining Room
                                • comfy seating for 6 people

                                  Entertainment

                                    • Satellite / Cable
                                    • Television

                                      Outside

                                        • Balcony
                                          Fabulous Views facing the Gulf of Mexico!
                                        • Deck / Patio
                                          Porches, Balconies and a Pool Deck
                                        • Outdoor Grill
                                          Gorgeous Outdoor Dining area with tropical foliage by the Pool

                                          Pool / Spa

                                            • Private Pool
                                              pool can be heated for an additional $43/nt

                                              Attractions

                                                • churches
                                                • cinemas
                                                • festivals
                                                • health/beauty spa
                                                • marina
                                                • playground
                                                • restaurants
                                                • theme parks
                                                • water parks

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • scenic drives
                                                    • beachcombing
                                                    • boating
                                                    • miniature golf
                                                    • outlet shopping
                                                    • bird watching
                                                    • shelling
                                                    • shopping
                                                    • sight seeing
                                                    • walking
                                                    • wildlife viewing

                                                      Local Services & Businesses

                                                        • ATM/bank
                                                        • groceries
                                                        • massage therapist
                                                        • medical services

                                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                            • sailing
                                                            • cycling
                                                            • fishing
                                                            • golf
                                                            • hiking
                                                            • jet skiing
                                                            • kayaking
                                                            • mountain biking
                                                            • parasailing
                                                            • pier fishing
                                                            • roller blading
                                                            • deepsea fishing
                                                            • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                            • snorkeling
                                                            • snorkeling/diving
                                                            • sound/bay fishing
                                                            • surf fishing
                                                            • surfing
                                                            • swimming
                                                            • tennis
                                                            • water skiing
                                                            • wind-surfing

                                                              18 Reviews

                                                              Good3.7/5

                                                              Latest reviews

                                                              It was a very pleasant stay.

                                                              Lakescha D.

                                                              Beautiful home with a excellent view of the beach. I really enjoyed my stay.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Hi Lakescha. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this wonderful home. We’re happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the fantastic view of the beach. We value your referrals and hope you will come back to see us! Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy!

                                                              We had the time of our life. The property was amazing and met all our needs.

                                                              Theodore C.

                                                              My family rate this property a ten(10), one we wi) visit again in the future.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Hi Theodore. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this fabulous home. We’re happy this home met your needs and you all had the time of your life. We value your referrals and hope you will come back to visit! Thank you for choosing Real Joy!

                                                              Teacher Beach Get-A-Way

                                                              rachel d.Dyersburg, Tn

                                                              We had 14 teachers stay at the property for a small get away. It was PERFECT! The house slept all of us with plenty of room. Everyone went on and on about how perfect it was for the 14 of us. Close enough to the beach that we walked there several times a day and close enough to shopping that we could run and shop and then still able to come back and enjoy the beach. We are thinking about making this a yearly trip, would definitely stay here again next year!

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Hi Rachel. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this fantastic home. We’re happy to hear this home was perfect for your party of 14! The location is great to local shops and just a short walk to the beach! We hope you will come back to see us! Thank you for choosing Real Joy!

                                                              Unsatisfactory

                                                              crysta s.

                                                              The home itself was nice. The air upstairs didn't work. The beach access across the road was fenced up. The light in the pool had wires hanging out. Landscaping was terrible!!!!

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Hi Crysta, we are glad you liked this lovely Gulf view 5-bedroom home in Crystal Beach close to all the dining, attractions, shopping and nightlife that Destin and Sandestin are famous for. We apologize for the problem with the upstairs A/C because this was a brand-new unit and has since been repaired under warranty. The pool wires have been repaired and the seal pump was replaced. Regarding your beach access issue, we don’t advertise that there is beach access because that property is privately owned. The closest beach access is at Shirah St. about 500 feet away. We have that information in our marketing, but are going to put it into a bullet point to make it clearer for future guests. Also, we will pass along your point regarding the landscaping to our Property Manager. Thank you for your feedback and for staying with Real Joy.

                                                              Very nice house

                                                              A guest from Antlers, OKAntlers, OK

                                                              Overall, this house is very nice and in great condition. We loved the living areas and the pool. We had 2 problems with our stay. First, the beach access across the street is closed, because someone is beginning to build there. So you have to walk 4-5 blocks to get to find public beach space (a lot of the beach in the area is private for various condos). This would not have been a huge issue if it had been disclosed, and if we had been just adults. We had several small children with us and the walk/hauling stuff was not fun. The other issue was the non-working internet/wifi. We called about this twice, and they were very responsive, but the people they sent were unable to fix it.

                                                              If neither of these things are issues for you, this really is a great property. The management company was great to work with and provided a lot of information/communication.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Hi, thank you for your feedback. We're happy that you found the house in great condition, loved the living areas and the pool.. this home is one of our favorites! Regarding your issue with beach access, we don't advertise that there is beach access across the street because that is privately owned property. The closest beach access is at Shirah St about 500 feet away. We have that information in all of our marketing, but are going to put it into a bullet point to make it more clear for future guests. We're sorry that our people weren't able to get the wifi fixed for you during your stay, but are happy you thought we were great to work with and provided a lot of information. Again, thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy.

                                                              Beautiful house, great pool location but sub-par kitchen

                                                              Amy B.

                                                              The house was very well laid out and the renovations were beautiful. We loved the pool and how private the location of it was. It was perfect for our group however, the kitchen was poorly appointed and didn’t have enough pots, skillets and serving type dishes for the number of people the house sleeps. That is one of the reasons that we rent large houses, we have multiple families that like to cook and this house made that difficult. In addition, the kitchen was dirty. We had to run many of the dishes and all of the silverware though the dishwasher before we could use it. The silverware caddy and drawer was so dirty that I had to clean it out before putting anything back in it. There was a broken towel rack in the powder room that was just stuck under the sink instead of repaired. The master bedroom has a wet bar and there is a window above it that doesn’t have a blind. If you are on the “shared” upper deck, you can see the master bed from that window. It was a little unsettling all week. I would consider renting this house again if these issues were fixed.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Hi Amy, thank you for your feedback. We're glad that you found the home very well laid out with beautiful renovations. We're glad you enjoyed the pool and how private the location was also. We wish that you had contacted us about any pots, skillets or serving dishes that you felt the home was lacking and we would have brought some out to you and would have cleaned the silverware caddy for you. The inspector probably didn't have time to repair the towel rack before your arrival. We will let our property maintenance team know about your suggestion to put a blind over the window in the master's wet bar area. Again, thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy.

                                                              Location

                                                              Crystal Beach, Destin, FL, USA

                                                              Availability

                                                              Additional information about rental rates

                                                              Varies

                                                              US Dollars

                                                              Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning

                                                              Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season

                                                              We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%

                                                              30% down at time of booking, non-refundable

                                                              Balance due 30 days prior to arrival

                                                              SNOWBIRDS* $3000/mo + taxes & fees - Nov through February

                                                              $504avg/night
                                                              18 Reviews
                                                              Good 3.7/5
                                                              Premier Partner
                                                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                              Instant Confirmation
                                                              For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                              Property # 459526

                                                              x