check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Villa Panorama...A View That Will Take Your Breath Away!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
nights

About the property

4 bedroom, 3 full bathroom house with unbelievable views

Fully furnished and stocked 4 bedroom, 3 full bath home with beautiful tiled pool and large deck, outdoor covered dining for 8. Two king master suites with ensuite full baths, one with ocean and pool views, the other with ocean view and private covered lanai. Queen bedroom with ocean and pool views, twin bedroom with ocean view. Split AC units in every room, full kitchen with granite countertops and stainless appliances, including a gas range. Large pool, beautiful patio furniture, Weber grill, hammock, circular drive with ample parking. DISH TV, wifi, full washer/dryer, on-island property manager. Very private setting that is close to restaurants, beaches, and shopping.

More Details

Property Manager
Peggy Joy
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
January 10, 2017

About Peggy Joy

I bought this home in 2013 as a vacation property for my family--which includes children and now young grandchildren--to enjoy! I live in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania and we love escaping the cold weather for the beauty and peacefulness of St. Croix. And summer there is exquisite and a little quieter in town. It's the perfect combination of a relaxing and comfortable villa, but also with so many nearby water and other activities for all activity levels and interests. The snorkelers, swimmers, beach-layers, hikers and readers in our family are ALL fully occupied and content!

Peggy Joy purchased this house in 2013

Why Peggy Joy chose USVI/St. Croix

After visiting on a family vacation, I fell in love with the relaxed, friendly nature of St. Croix and the many things to do here. It's perfect for all ages, from small children to seniors. The amazing views from the pool, deck, and bedrooms are the heart of our home, and the indoor and outdoor layout is great for all sorts of family groups and friends.

What makes this house unique

The house is uniquely situated to provide unparalleled 180-degree ocean views, plus another 90 degrees of the pastoral hillside--plus excellent proximity to restaurants, beaches, shopping, and nightlife. It's very private (the beautiful vegetation means that no other houses are visible from our house), without being isolated.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Villa Panorama...A View That Will Take Your Breath Away!
average rating of 4.85 based on 20 reviews
Johns Creek, GA
5

Great Trip!

  • 5 of 5

Villa Panorama is a great house. The house is wonderful and the view exceptional. Our family of 7 were there between Christmas and New Years and had a fabulous time. The house has everything you need and the homeowner adds some nice extra touches. The location is nice, with plenty of grocery options and restaurants nearby. If you travel at Christmas time you will most likely see Joe Biden as we often did since his house he stayed in was at the bottom of the road. Recommend waking up for the sunrise at Pt. Udall! All the suggestions that the homeowner gives are spot on!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cedar Park, Texas US
2

Great View

  • 2 of 5

The house is very nice. 4 bedrooms. However 1 bedroom has single beds for young children. We had 4 couples all in our 50's and 60's. I drew the bad straw and had the childrens beds, very uncomfortable to say the least. We left the house clean as we found it but had to write after almost 2 months asking when our deposit would be refunded. Agreement stated 30 days. Owner then claims there were unusual cleaning that had to be done and only half of our deposit would be refunded. I suggest taking pictures before you leave as not much we can do now...ripoff

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry to hear this. Unfortunately, due to the state of the house when these guests left, it took double the amount of time usually required to clean the house. The amount of deposit not refunded was used solely to cover the extra cleaning costs. This is the first time I have ever, in the history of my ownership, not refunded the entire security deposit, or had problems with guests leaving the property in a poor and very disheveled condition.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

This home was absolutely wonderful. The views were just breath taking. House was clean and even had regular supplies like toilet paper, shampoo, laundry detergent, soap, even bug spray. It may not sound like much but this is a huge convenience as you will never use a whole bottle of shampoo or laundry detergent during your stay. Maybe an extended stay but... we were on this trip as a celebration for my daughter who had just graduated high school. We made a great choice as far as homes to rent as this was clean, spacious home. The furniture was comfy. We only used 3 of the 4 bedrooms. I wanted to stay in the master that opens to the pool but I have back issues and the bed was just not comfy. May be fine for someone else though. I was very pleased with this rental. I wish we could have gotten there on time (flights delayed a day) and able to enjoy it more. I would recommend this house to the next person and I am very particular on where I stay. Thank you for having such a wonderful home and sharing it with us!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Villa Panorama was awesome! The house was just like the pictures so no surprises upon arrival; worked out perfect for our group of 8. The view was great as well. The owner was very easy to work with along with the property manager. We will definitely keep this house as a favorite to rent again in the future.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh
5

Fabulous home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We recently returned from a one week stay at Villa Panorama Paradise with 3 couples and 1 adult. It is a house with beautiful appointments that is extremely comfortable, but it's the outdoor area with it's spectacular view of the Caribbean and Buck Island, beautiful pool with great lounging chaises and covered patio complete with outdoor dining table, that make this 5 star property. The location is also very convenient to other attractions on the island. Whether you want to stay in, and enjoy the fabulous pool, deck area with dining alfresco, hiking to different island vistas out your front door; or hop in the car to nearby beaches, restaurants or Christiansted, this villa is the perfect place for an island getaway. The three large bedrooms with a bath, lend itself to privacy for each couple. With the fourth bedroom equipped with twin beds, this property also lends itself to families as well. We are already planning a return to this paradise villa with either friends or family!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh
5

Great vacation home and location

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a one-week stay at Villa Panorama in St. Croix and found the home, pool and outdoor living area, the amazing unobstructed near 180 degree view of the Caribbean and Buck Island and the home’s location near various beaches, hiking areas, grocery stores, bars and restaurants to be just perfect. The indoor living area provided three adult couples with all the comforts of large bedrooms with wonderful views and cool breezes (they have new AC units too), individual bathrooms that are large and well-appointed, reliable Wi-Fi, a fully equipped kitchen and nice great room with television. The overall home, linens, cooking and eating utensils, floors, bathrooms and pools were spotless on arrival.

The roof over a portion of the outdoor living area provided wonderful cover during a couple of light rains as well as some shade when a break was needed from the sun. The outdoor furniture was top notch and comfortable.

The on-island property manager was very helpful in not only explaining the various accommodations of the home but also in navigating the island.

We had a great time and everyone plans to make another trip to St. Croix and Villa Panorama in the near future. It was a wonderful home and value.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Henry E. Rohlsen
Car: necessary

House is located 300 feet above sea level on side of a hillside with spectacular views of the Caribbean from every room. Gaze at Buck Island during the day and the Milky Way at night from our beautiful pool deck. We are 4 miles from Point Udall, the eastern most tip of the United States, and have lots of beaches and restaurants within a 4-6 mile radius. Divi Carina Bay Hotel and Casino is 5 miles east of our home. There are 3 golf courses on the island. The Reef, a 9 hole golf course, is 2 miles east and The Buccaneer Hotel 4 miles to the west has a beautiful 18 hole golf course. The third golf course is the 18 hole Trent Jones designed Carambola on the west end of the island. There are water sports activities in nearby Christiansted. Snorkeling, diving tours, day sails, and trips to Buck Island are all available.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cotton Valley House Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.5%

Rates and payment terms are subject to change at any time prior to execution of contract.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cotton Valley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Two king suites, each with ensuite bath, both with ocean views. Queen BR with ocean and pool views. Twin BR with ocean view. Third full bath with Jacuzzi tub/shower.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties