Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Phoenix V 901 - Gulf Front Corner Unit!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,430 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 3, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 8

Are you ready for the vacation of your dreams? Well come to beautiful Orange Beach and get that vacation started. This condo is the perfect family destination! From the great pools and new splash park to the workout facility and much more, this condo will not disappoint. The location is great and you'll be close to everything. There are plenty of restaurants, shops, mini-golf, Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, Waterville, and several world class golf courses nearby. Don't forget the reason you are coming - the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. The view of the Gulf is amazing from the balcony!

Inside you'll find all of the modern comforts you'd expect from a high end property like this one. Flat screen TV's, WIFI, comfortable furnishings, and a fully equipped kitchen, ready to prepare the catch of the day!

Professionally Managed by Poole and Associates

**To avoid errors in quotes, please either send us an inquiry or call us directly to make sure you are receiving the best rates for your stay.**

Parking Passes handled On-Site by Association - Charges may apply.

Must be 25 to rent

Sorry, No Pets/No Smoking

More Details

Property Manager
Poole and Associates
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2017

About Poole and Associates

Poole & Associates

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Floor Area:
  • 1430 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Two double beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
20% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Phoenix V 901 - Gulf Front Corner Unit!
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
3

Would not use this rental company again

  • 3 of 5

This is not a VRBO--- it is a rental company that apparently advertises in VRbO. That being said, the actual process of renting was smooth. The problem was they require you to drive through gulf shores traffic to pick up a piece of paper with the code on it rather than just email or send the code like you would do with a true VRBO listing. I know this doesn't seem like a big deal right now as you are trying to book, but I promise when you have a car full of kids asking "are we there yet" because the summer traffic is terrible and you get to drive an extra 30 minutes there and back to go get a pice of paper with a code you will care! To make it worse, once you get to the actual condo you have to stand in line and do another "checkin" to buy parking passes.

The condo itself was fine. The Phoenix 5 itself is dated but the condo seemed to be equipped and furnished on par with the other people on our travel group.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation, but are sorry that you felt deceived. This should not have been the case since it clearly states all over the description and other areas that it is managed by our company and not the owner. Most condos in this area are managed by a company such as ours, but advertised on VRBO. It is still a privately owned condo, the owners just have us make sure it gets cleaned and give out keys or codes. Having you physically check in is one of the reasons owners use us. It is a way to make sure that the person who rented the unit is the one checking in and not renting a unit for people who are underage an unsupervised. The parking is handled on site by Phoenix Association and as such is out of our control and would be the same no matter who you rented from. Again we wish you had a better experience, but there was nothing out of the ordinary that happened.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

review

  • 4 of 5

The amenities are awesome, the only real complaint is having to check in off site of the property due to the extremely high volume of traffic on Hwy 59.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here on the Gulf of Mexico. While we understand that it is slightly inconvenient to have to check in at our office, it is a precaution that we have to take to ensure that the person going to the unit is who booked the unit and that we stay within the age requirement laws in the state. We hope to see you again soon for another great vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The unit was gorgeous. Very comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Very nice. My daughter was recovering from surgery. Just what the doctor ordered! Thanks!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Phoenix V Fabulous--Unit 901 Substandard

  • 3 of 5

The Phoenix V met all our expectations plus some. Awesome amenities for people of all ages. Great location for shopping, restaurants, arcades. Unit 901 did not meet our expectations. The couch was wornout and uncomfortable, stove did not not work correctly, ice machine was pitiful, burt the biggest fault was all the clutter--way too much stuff in a rental property. Almost made us claustrophobic. Washer and dryer were great. Has a beautiful kitchen table. Awesome view. Plan to return to the Phoenix V but not Unit 901unless some renovation is done.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a good vacation, but do not like to hear that you were unhappy with some things about the unit. This is one of our more raved about units, as the owner collects art and other items from all over and displays them for his guests to enjoy. We have guests that will only stay in this unit and plan vacations around when it is available. We have sent someone to repair the stove and ice maker, and we wish you had contacted us so that we could have done so during your stay to make it more enjoyable. We have passed along the feedback on the couch to the owner who will keep it in mind for future updates. We hope to see you back soon to enjoy another vacation with us here at Poole & Associates on the Gulf Coast.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Flower Mound, TX
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at this condo with my family and in-laws. Condo was clean, very homey, nicely decorated, comfortable. Had all the kitchen items needed. It was a great vacation ~ and the condo was centrally located to everything. Would definitely stay here again. Only drawback....wifi didn't work half the time.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • From $189/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Holiday and Special Event rates may vary.
  • Additional fees not included in rates. Email or click on website link for total.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties