Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious Home with Breathtaking Views of Mt Quandry

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Space 3,350 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

6 BR/3 BA - Sleeps 10-14 Comfortably

This home is located in Blue River, just 10 minutes south of Breckenridge. You will find peace and quiet away from the hustle and bustle of town, yet just a short drive back to skiing, great restaurants, and shopping.

This 3,350 square foot home is great for group vacations and family gatherings. It has breathtaking views from the living room, kitchen, the two master bedrooms, and the deck. You definitely will experience a true outdoor mountain vacation here. This home faces west with a great view of Quandry Mountain a breathtaking 14,000 foot mountain peak. Hoosier Pass is to the south , Boreas Pass is to the north, and national forests are to the east. Plenty of opportunities to see wildlife. So come, relax in the hot tub and take in the views!!

Due to the wonderful views, 4WD is required in the winter months to get up our driveway.

1st level features:

* 1 bedroom with a queen bed

* 1 queen-size pull out couch

* 1 sectional couch

* Large bathroom

* Pool table

* You enter on this level either through the front door or garage.

2nd (main) level features:

* 2 bedrooms (1 king bed with private deck/1 queen)

* Full bathroom

* Laundry room with a full size washer and dryer

* Living room is large with gigantic views of the mountains which you can sit and enjoy from the couch.

* A large plasma TV, dvd player, and Apple TV are here for entertainment.

* Up a few steps is a dining room with table seating for 8. Can bring extra chairs in.

* Kitchen is modernized with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. There is an additional table in the kitchen that seats four with more views of the mountains.

* Newly built large deck is off the kitchen equipped with a gas grill and lounge furniture. Relax and enjoy the gorgeous views!

* Hob tub just off the back of the deck. In the winter, heat pads are laid down so you can walk to the hot tub. You may have to initially shovel around hot tub (if there is snow) to remove the cover. Some of our reviews mention the hot tub this one is brand new placed outside whereas our old one was indoors.

3rd level features:

* 1 master bedroom with king bed and private deck

* 1 bedroom with queen bed

* 1 bedroom with a bunk bed. The bunk bed has a double bed on the bottom and single bed on top.

* Large master bathroom which has two sinks, huge tub and separate shower. It is attached to the master bedroom and separate door access for additional two bedrooms.

Feel free to email us with any questions you may have about our home. We are happy to talk to you about any questions or concerns, and look forward to sharing our mountain home with your family.

More Details

Owner
Leah and Ahmad Latifzai
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

About Leah and Ahmad Latifzai

We are a couple who live in Houston, TX. We both are outdoorsy and love the mountains. Hence, we decided to make Breckenridge our home away from home!

Leah and Ahmad Latifzai purchased this house in 2012

Why Leah and Ahmad Latifzai chose Breckenridge

We looked at many homes, however, one glance at the view of the mountains made us fall in love. You have views from the living room, deck, kitchen, and the two master bedrooms. We just could not beat the view.

What makes this house unique

We have really grown to love this house and have been working diligently to make improvements. We've upgraded much of the furniture, built new decks, removed the hot tub from inside the house to outside so you can enjoy the outdoors! The Tipsy Bear is finally getting the TLC that it deserves.

Amenities

Breckenridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3rd level bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    2nd level bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    1st level bathroom - toilet , shower
  • We have large bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and body wash for use in each bathroom. Hair dryers provided as well.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Convertible bed - 1 queen , Pull out couch located on first level
    2nd level guest bedroom - 1 queen
    3rd level guest bedroom - 1 queen
    3rd level master bedroom - 1 king , With private deck and access to master bathroom
    1st level guest bedroom - 1 queen
    3rd level guest bedroom - 1 bunk bed , Double bed on bottom and single bed on top
    2nd level master bedroom - 1 king , With private deck
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
4WD is required in the winter months to get up our driveway

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
19% Complete
2% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious Home with Breathtaking Views of Mt Quandry
average rating of 4.638298 based on 47 reviews
5

Amazing! Book this place!

  • 5 of 5

This is an amazing house. The owners are very kind and the location is absolutely gorgeous. Quandry is an amazing hike and many other hikes nearby are wonderful. The partially domesticated fox is very cool. The neighbors feed it but we made sure not to feed the wildlife but it was excellent having such a close encounter. The house is very comfortable and acommodated us well.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good first experience in Breckenridge; some minor issues with the house

  • 3 of 5

I, along with 9 other guys, stayed at Tipsy Bear for a bachelor party. As it did serve all of our major needs well, there were a few things that could be improved upon.

They have the pool table downstairs, but no usable pool sticks. The grill doesn't work the greatest, in terms of getting hot quickly, but it does work. Heating lamp for the patio was broke. Lastly, the front door needs replaced as it would take me one good kick to get in.

As I mentioned, none of these issues dampened our experience in Colorado, mainly because we didn't spend much time in the house but these are things that are easily fixable

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Austin, I really appreciate the feedback. We were up there after your visit and able to get to your concerns and some other things around the house. Pool sticks all good, grill seems to be heating properly, bought another patio heater and was able to fix the one that the winter snow broke (so there are two now). And one of our guests did kick in our door this past winter and we have replaced that. We always appreciate suggestions from our guests and do our best keeping the house guest ready! Leah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Collins, Colorado
4

Beautiful Views and Great Hosts

  • 4 of 5

The views at this property are absolutely unbeatable. There are unobstructed views of Quandary Peak and the surrounding mountains that will will take your breath away. We had a full moon so even the night-time views were spectacular. The house is full of windows which makes it even better. We had a large group, and the house was very spacious and accommodated all of us very well for sleeping, meals, and just hanging out. We loved having two separate living areas - the kids downstairs and the adults upstairs! The kitchen is very well stocked and it's a great place to cook and enjoy a meal. The kids loved sledding outside and the skiing was great. We had a few issues when we arrived, however the homeowners were very responsive to our needs and had someone up to visit us immediately and get things straightened out. They are super easy and pleasant to work with. Overall it was a nice trip!

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Christmas to remember

  • 5 of 5

My whole family thoroughly enjoyed the week at Tipsy Bear. We couldn't have asked for a more inviting house and atmosphere. The accommodations were great and there was enough room for all 12 of us.

The house gets a lot of use so you can see in places like the kitchen appliances and the stairs where it may need some upgrades (TLC) but everything worked well for us.

Just a couple notes and advice for future families who come here:

1- you can shop for groceries at the City Market in town. It's like a Kroger or King Sooper and prices are good as well as selection. There is really no need to go to Frisco unless you have to go to Whole Foods.

2- the driveway is steep and there is no way you can get up the road in the winter without AWD/4WD. Even at times when it snowed we had some difficulty. They don't plow the road regularly like they do the highway.

3- the hot tub was not functional when we arrived and apparently there have been a lot of repairs to it. We didn't use it

but I know the owners are trying hard to get this fixed once and for all.

All in all we couldn't have asked for a better location orbhoise to enjoy our family Christmas!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here at the Typsy Bear home in Breckenridge in Oct 7 - 11th, 2016. This house was wonderful and the weather was perfect. We had 13 people fly in from all over the country, to be together to celebrate my dad who just turned 86. We all had a very nice time and even saw a female Moose walking around and eating the grass near the house. We cooked a tradition Turkey dinner and celebrated an early Thanksgiving all together. What a special blessing for us all to be together. I would recommend this rental to all. Thank You.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Beautiful house with tiny house guests

  • 2 of 5

We rented the house to accommodate our family visiting for our wedding. The house was beautiful but there were some unwanted visitors during our stay. Besides the broken fold out couch the only real complaint would be the mice that found their way into the house. For the amount of money spent on a rental you would expect mice not to be an issue. I understand we are in the mountains but I suggest bring your own mouse traps or don't wake up early! Maybe then you wont encounter these unwanted house guests running around in the kitchen or climbing on your luggage. My family was disgusted and don't have a desire to rent another house like this again.

I highly recommend checking to make sure everything works properly, food is properly stored away, luggage is not on the floor and address any issues immediately to management.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Deanna, I'm so sorry you didn't have an optimal stay! We really wished you had contacted us right away with any issues opposed to letting us know a month later. Any time guests have issues we really try our best to right any situation. We had no idea the fold out couch was broken. We could have tried to get our handyman out there to temporarily fix it. Since we have found out we did buy a new pull out couch. As for the unwanted critters I was very shocked to hear this. You mentioned that is was the last day of your stay you saw them. I'm really hope this was a fluke. Just prior to your stay we were up here for a whole week and never saw any indication of this. I've also contacted a few guests after your stay and no signs. I take this seriously. We had someone come out and inspect but saw no indication that mice were living in the house. We are here right now and I purposely got up early (since you said it was like 4 am where you saw them) and nothing. We are definitely continuing to monitor this situation.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
43 Miles
Vail International
Nearest Barpub
8 Miles
Breckenridge Brewery
Nearest Motorway
2.5 Miles
CO 9
Nearest Ski
9 Miles
Breckenridge Ski Area
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning/garbage collection $285 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.38%

$285 Cleaning/garbage collection fee

No cancellation within 30 days of arrival. Payment can be made via Home Away (through VRBO and accepts credit cards) or PayPal (bank transfer only). A check payment can be made if outside of 30 days of arrival.

50% due to reserve. Balance due 30 days prior to arrival for winter and summer and 60 days for holiday.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.