Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled


Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

5 BR/ 5 1/2 BA, hot tub, pool table, foosball, 2 back decks, sleeps 21

Come and enjoy yourself in our home and have a true Colorado mountain experience. Happy to help you with your vacation plans. We are located in the town of Breckenridge, minutes from the ski runs, and the shops on Main Street. There are beautiful log beams throughout the home. When relaxing in the private hot tub you can actually see the ski runs. There are three levels, including a pool table, and a state of the art kitchen for serious cooks. As you walk into our home, you will see that all the furniture is brand new. The comforters and bedding are very high end, and new. There is a magnificent 4 foot antler chandelier above the dining room table, with very high ceilings. The mountain decor adds to the warmth and comfort you will be experiencing. Each bedroom has tapestry designer quilts, pillows and shams. Log furniture, indian rugs, bear and pine cone lighting, all add to the mountain flair that everyone wants to experience.We have created a true mountain feeling with our furnishings. There are three Master Suites with in suite bathrooms, and king beds. In addition to another bedroom with two double beds,that has a bathroom right outside the door, and a bunk room that sleeps 8, with its own kitchenette for late night snacks! Our home sits nestled among Pine, and Spruce trees. There is also a two car garage, as well as a private hot tub that has views of the ski runs, and two decks. Towering Pine trees surround the back decks, coupled with the scent of Evergreen in the air. After a great day of skiing,light a fire, sip your favorite glass of wine, shoot some pool, and enjoy your family and friends in front of the fireplace.

As you enter our home your eyes will be drawn to the vaulted ceilings,the magnificent antler chandelier, ( to be installed)and the state of the art kitchen. You won't even mind preparing dinner when you can cook in a kitchen like this. All of the Master Suites are enormous, three have king size beds, with in suite bathrooms. All have new high end bedding. The main floor Master Bedroom has its own fireplace. Flat screen TV's are in each bedroom. There is also free unlimited long distance to anywhere within the United States, as well as WiFi. All of the appliances are very high end, including the full size washer dryer.

This is a perfect place for your family retreat, or just a great vacation shared with friends. When you are ready to leave for the day, a VIP shuttle is provided to take you anywhere within Breckenridge you need to go during ski season that runs from 7:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.


Keywords: Luxury private log home

More Details

Phyllis Dolinsky
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2017

About Phyllis Dolinsky

I love to make our guests stay as great as it can be. From the personal assistance, to the furnishing, to the planning, I am there to help with everything.

Phyllis Dolinsky purchased this house in 2013

Why Phyllis Dolinsky chose The Highlands

We specialize in luxury home rentals, and needed another 5 bedroom 5 1/2 bath. This home was a perfect luxury log home that provided the quality of furnishings our guests desire.

What makes this house unique

Minutes from the Breckenridge GONDOLA LOT, our home has alot of room, sleeps 21 people, yet allows several families to enjoy a vacation together and still have their own privacy due to the amount of bedrooms, and bathrooms. The 5 bedrooms allow many families to share the expense of renting a luxury home with plenty of privacy.The home is 5 minutes from Main Street, and is located in a very prestigious neighborhood. The FREE VIP shuttle operates from 7:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. daily.


The Highlands House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 19
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - In suite from Master Bedroom Main Floor
    Bathroom 2 - Upstairs in suite bathroom for Master
    Bathroom 3 - Upstairs in suite bathroom for Master
    Bathroom 4 - Upstairs bathroom outside 4th bedroom
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , Bathroom in Bunk Room
    Bathroom 6 - Guest bathroom Main Floor
  • 5 1/2
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 19
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Main floor master- sleeps 2
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , Upstairs Bedroom- 2 Double Beds- sleeps 2-4
    Bedroom 5 - 8 bunk bed , 4 sets Bunk Beds- sleeps 8
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , Upstairs Master- sleeps 3
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Upstairs Master- sleeps 4
  • There are three king beds for each Master Suite, with in suite bathrooms. There is another bedroom with two double beds, and a bathroom outside the 4th bedroom. In addition, there is a bunk room with 4 sets of bunk beds, that sleep 8 people, with an in suite bathroom, and a kitchenette. The other bathroom is a half bath on the Main floor.
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
This 5 bedroom, 5 1/2 bath has three levels and allows for privacy as well as enough room for several families to stay comfortably. The VIP shuttle is also a great amenity for our guests, as they do not have to drive to the ski runs. They will do up to three round trips to and from our home daily.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.9310346 based on 29 reviews

Everything we needed & more!

  • 5 of 5

We had our family reunion at Breckenridge for 13 people. What a house! Everyone could be in his or her own space, and sometimes they didn't even want to go on an adventure. We loved the inside with the pool table, foosball table, tv, plenty of bathrooms, lovely, well-stocked kitchen and more! We loved the outside, too, with a great patio, hot tub, badminton, and hammock. It was close enough to everything except our river-rafting and Phyllis had lots of information available for us. We loved being there together and everyone would come again in a minute! Thanks, Phyllis!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great property in Breck!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this property during 2017 Spring Break. The layout is very good for 2-3 families. It's 3 stories which includes a bunk-room downstairs in the basement that is great for kids. The kitchen is fully stocked with whatever you might need. The upstairs bedrooms/bathrooms are very well furnished. There were a couple of minor items that needed attention and the owner worked very quickly to get them resolved during our stay. Would definitely visit again.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Bell Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay in Breckenridge. We found the house as described and a perfect fit for our family. Originally we had 15 planning to go but ended up with 12. If all had come, there would have been plenty of personal space.

The check in list does take a little while to go through but we viewed it as protection for the owner as well as the renter!

The location is great for activities in the area. I would not hesitate to stay here again if available!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canton Georgia

5 Star home and owner

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful home in early November. The home was amazing. Everything was spotless, and you could see that Phyllis has paid attention to detail in every way. At first we asked if we could bring our pillows from home, but after Phyllis explained why she preferred not to have outside bedding, we agreed and were happy she was so careful about that. Everything smelled so fresh and clean, and the pillows and comforters, were superb. All of the furnishings were very high end. The kitchen was fully equipped. Great new pots and pans to cook with. We especially loved the copper tea pot, and the very unusual salt and pepper shakers she had in the kitchen. There were even enough wine glasses for all of us. We grilled outside when the weather permitted and enjoyed using the gas grill. We could see the mountains and some of the ski runs, which made us feel we were in Colorado. Phyllis gave us a list of many things to do, and suggested some restaurants that were excellent. She really was a pleasure to work with. When we left we had forgotten some phone chargers and we did not even have to ask, Phyllis sent us an e-mail that they were already on their way. She did not even charge us for the postage! She was a great owner to work with, and that made our trip so enjoyable. We have already booked our family reunion for next year.

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We try very hard to make each guests experience a positive one, as we realize most families save up and look forward to a vacation. Having the home in perfect condition, and making sure all of the maintenance and repairs are done prior to their arrival is also important. We want guests to feel comfortable in our home, and book again. It is rewarding to us each time a guest is so pleased. That makes all of the hard work worth it.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice house, stressful experience

  • 3 of 5

My extended family stayed in this house (6 adults, 4 kids ages 3-9) over thanksgiving and had a wonderful time in Breckenridge. The house is very nice, well equipped, and lived up to the price paid. However, I do think some of the property features are over-stated in the description. The "antler chandelier" dining area is not as big as the image shows (there has been depth manipulation here) and the ski run view is really really small (photo is zoomed/cropped for sure). Based on the house alone, I would be leaving 5 stars.

Here are a few things the owner (Phyllis) did to make this a less pleasant stay for everyone in the house (well...except the kids :-)

- Upon check-in, required to complete 4 page questionnaire that must be filled out and texted back within 24 hours or lose security deposit. Questions required going through every room and counting various items. This took us a good hour (13 beds!). Cleaners should do this, not renters.

- Required large security deposit AND renter's insurance.

- Required to tell Phyllis which bed our 3yo would sleep in and describe in detail what would be done to prevent bed wetting from destroying her premium bedding. This was fine, but it was brought up multiple times throughout the preparation and stay.

- No check in before 4pm due to back-to-back rental with cleaning in between. Later told damage is our fault because nobody else was in the house for weeks.

- Line 2 of house instructions page 1 says not to turn up the thermostat (58F on arrival - cold house). Knowing Phyllis is particular, we honor the directions. Later learn instructions were wrong/old.

- Leave house very clean (aside from towels and trash in cans).

- Now accused of causing damage to her house, leaving the house "filthy", having more than 10 people in the house (based on bed usage...the reality is our 7-9 yo kids wanted to swap beds each night), and stealing/removing her salt and pepper shakers.

Phyllis was very helpful during the rental process and even returned the full security deposit before notifying us of damage. Given our extra effort to honor her wishes, I am personally disappointed that she is now treating us this way. She refuses to listen to my input. She is now filing against the renter's insurance despite my objections.

Renter beware.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate that this traveler has not been truthful with his comments. Due to the fact that he had purchased the additional damage insurance, I sent his $1250, damage deposit check back, knowing that I still had the additional protection of the VRBO damage insurance policy. He had agreed to purchase the additional damage insurance to keep the damage deposit lower. Although he was informed about the missing items, (asked to return them), broken items, and repairs that were necessary to bring the home back to the condition it was when he arrived, he would not cooperate. I was left with no other option but to file a claim against the VRBO damage insurance policy he purchased. Our check in process is designed for the protection of the traveler, and explained in the contract. The check in sheet allows for comments on any damaged, or missing items, so that upon departure the traveler is not blamed. All of our pictures were taken by a professional photographer and the descriptions of our home are very accurate. The home was not left in good condition upon their departure. I urge potential travelers to read our other reviews, as we have been using VRBO since 2003, and have never had a complaint.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Amazing vacation house!

  • 5 of 5

We had the privilege of staying at this amazing property for our ski vacation. We shared the house with another family, and it couldn't have been more perfect. In all, we were a party of 12 people, and everyone had plenty of space - from beds to bathrooms to lounging.... Everything was as described/pictured, well taken care of, clean and the kitchen was well stocked with everything you could possibly need. Phyllis was easy to work with and very accommodating. We opted to use the shuttle service instead of driving ourselves, and it worked out really well for us - better than I had expected. The drivers were courteous and helped to load our skis and then dropped us right where we needed to be. They were even able to accommodate us at the last minute when we had to leave the mountain unexpectedly due to an injury. I would definitely recommend this property and would return as well.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased to have guests that enjoyed our themselves. They really took great care of our home, and treated it as their own. Vacations are special, and we do try to anticipate what each guest is looking for. Cleanliness is extremely important to us, and we want everyone to feel comfortable staying in our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Breckenridge Golf Course
Car: necessary

Breckenridge winters are spectacular, and the summers are even better! Breckenridge gets 300 days of sunshine each year. Breckenridge is close to Keystone, Arapahoe Basin, and Vail, so you can really take advantage of the location as far as skiing many different areas.Skiing, snowshoeing, down hill skiing, cross country skiing, snowmobiles and sledding are all popular sports for the winter. Summer activities include hiking, biking, kayaking, sailing, fishing, rafting, climbing, golfing and mine tours are some of the summer activities.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $399
Damage Insurance $79
Damage Deposit $1,250

The nightly rate STARTS at $549 and goes up from there depending on the season/holiday. A minimum of at least 4 nights OR MORE required. Holidays, special weekends, are priced at a higher rate, so are peak seasons. The instant quote is not always accurate due to the various seasons. Please contact owner for specific pricing, as I will happily provide the correct quote to you. The availability calendar is not marked unavailable until a contract and payment are received from guests. There could be a gap in time. Christmas Week 2017 December 19-26, New Years Week December 26-January 2, each with a 7 night minimum. Please contact owner for specific dates, and pricing.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund