Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

OPUS CONDOs - On the Ocean - Luxury Unit NO HURRICANE DAMAGE

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Great Ocean Views

3 Bedroom 2 bathroom condominium. Unit is completely furnished including washer / dryer, complete kitchen, linens & towels. Free Wifi, plus cable TV in all the bedrooms and living room. Private parking for one car. Heated pool and jacuzzi overlooking the ocean. Master BR has King Bed, 2nd Bedroom has a king bed and third bedroom has two double beds. Balcony has incredible ocean view, and south facing exposure helps avoid heat.


Owner
Ken
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2017

Amenities

Schulte Park Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • MASTER - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master Bath has jacuzzi tub, separate shower, granite counter tops.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • MASTER BEDROOM - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
  • ALL BEDROOMS HAVE TV AND WIFI ACCESS
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

OPUS CONDOs - On the Ocean - Luxury Unit NO HURRICANE DAMAGE
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 15 reviews
5

It was large and very clean. Very nicely set up condo.

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo. Wish it faced the ocean, but the veiw was still good.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Please return soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great mini-vacay

  • 4 of 5

Had a very enjoyable stay at the Opus condo. Was a little disappointed that the ramp to the beach from the pool was closed… and the poolside shower wasn't working. Afterall, the hurricane was six months ago! Our condo was very clean and comfortable. Though I'm not sure what the attraction to Daytona Beach is ... aside from bars, there really isn't much to do… None of the rides on the boardwalk are functional and Daytona itself looks kind of rundown. However, the beaches are beautiful!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. The ramp to the beach is owned and maintained by the city and they are in process of fixing. We have asked numerous times but that's government. Daytona is known for its white sandy beaches, glad you were happy with those. Daytona itself is convenient to all the theme parks and Cape Canaveral, golf, and miles of beaches.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

WOW...WHAT AN AMAZING DAYTONA BEACH SHORES CONDO RIGHT ON THE BEACH!!!

  • 5 of 5

This large 3 bedroom condo has an incredible ocean view, perfect location (walk to so many things) and everything you would need for a perfect vacation. Thanks for opening your lovely home to us!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We hope you enjoyed your stay and come back again soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous, Comfortable and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

The Condo was so wonderful. This was our first time thru VRBO and the experience was great. Our Condo was clean, the beach was steps away and we had such a wonderful time. The Condo does supply beach towels and a few other beach items. The beds were absolutely the most comfortable beds I've slept in (wanted to take it home), so nice to have a washer and dryer in the condo and all the dished you would need. Love having the grocery store a few blocks away and multi car parking was not an issue. We will be staying here again. Stop looking and book it!!!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your lovely review, Carla. So glad our home was your home for the holiday week and that you had a great time. We look forward to having you stay at your "beach getaway home" again. As you said "STOP LOOKING AND BOOK IT :)" Nancy and Ken Opus Condo 205
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Hall family

  • 4 of 5

Great condo! Quiet with easy access to the parking garage and pool, with Dollar General and putt putt across the street. Lizzie was exceptional in answering questions. Make plans ahead of time to change for the beach if you arrive early, check in is at 4 pm. Looking forward to next year. So nice to come back to the same condo for a relaxing vacation. Thanks Ken for your help.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was beautiful and very clean, and my entire family was in agreement with me when I said that it was by far the best place we have stayed on vacation EVER. We would definitely recommend this particular condo to anyone that is interested in staying in Daytona Beach. It was right on the beach, yet still close to everything... ice-cream shops, museums, chocolate factory, golf courses ... everything. We can not wait to go again and hope to stay in this condo!!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Daytona Beach International Airport
Nearest Motorway
9 Miles
I-95
Nearest Beach
Daytona Beach
Car: recommended

Opus Condominiums are located on A1A - the main north south road. The building is located directly on the beach and is the newest building in Daytona. High quality furnishings, superior location, heated pool, and much more make this an ideal family vacation spot.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Schulte Park Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
May 25 2017 - Sep 5 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
$1,650
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$225
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 12.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties