Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

OPUS CONDOs - On the Ocean - Luxury Unit GREAT VIEWS & COMFORTS

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Great Ocean Views

3 Bedroom 2 bathroom condominium. Unit is completely furnished including washer / dryer, complete kitchen, linens & towels. Free Wifi, plus cable TV in all the bedrooms and living room. Private parking for one car. Heated pool and jacuzzi overlooking the ocean. Master BR has King Bed, 2nd Bedroom has a king bed and third bedroom has two double beds. Balcony has incredible ocean view, and south facing exposure helps avoid heat.


Owner
Ken
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

Amenities

Schulte Park Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • MASTER - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master Bath has jacuzzi tub, separate shower, granite counter tops.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • MASTER BEDROOM - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
  • ALL BEDROOMS HAVE TV AND WIFI ACCESS
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
OPUS CONDOs - On the Ocean - Luxury Unit GREAT VIEWS & COMFORTS
average rating of 4.631579 based on 19 reviews
5

It was large and very clean. Very nicely set up condo.

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo. Wish it faced the ocean, but the veiw was still good.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Please return soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Spot

  • 5 of 5

Clean, very nicely decorated, easy to keep clean. Plenty of space! We really appreciated that the "little things" were provided....garbage bags, salt, pepper...ect. Fully stocked kitchen. Would be helpful to have a binder with general information and area attractions. Google was not very helpful.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We like your suggestion of a binder with local attractions etc. We will put one together shortly. Please return to our home away from home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family vacation stay

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful time. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals. Enjoyed the fact that it was very family friendly atmosphere. Would definitely consider again.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo, Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We've been coming to Daytona for almost 50 years and this was one of our favorites. The condo is beautiful on the inside and is located in a great location...not right in the middle of "Boardwalk" Daytona and not too far from there either. We had 6 adults and 3 kids and the condo was the perfect size for us. It's decorated beautifully and has most everything you need for a great beach trip. There are ample beach toys and beach towels. You might want to bring your own beach chairs/umbrellas. Also, there is a huge supply of games to play too.

This was a plus for us since we have small children and did not go out at night much. There is a great supply of pots/pans. They also supplied paper towels/toilet paper and washing detergents, which is a huge plus for me. The only drawback and it did not affect how many stars we gave......it's not ocean front BUT they do have a nice ocean view from the balcony. This was not an issue for us at all. The owner was a nice guy and was very accommodating to us especially when we realized we were supposed to check out on Friday and not Saturday. All in all, this was a great place to stay and we would highly recommend it to anyone for their Daytona Beach vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a nice vacation staying at Opus 205. The condo was very clean and beautifully decorated. We had everything we needed and more. Our family agreed this was our favorite place and we can't wait to return!! The beds were so soft and comfortable, the master bath was huge! We were excited to find special kitchen items such as a quesadilla maker, crockpot, and popcorn maker. The beach decor was exceptional. Everything was gorgeous including the view of the ocean from the large balcony.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We try to make our beach getaway as comfortable for guests as it is for ourselves. Come back soon - there is plenty of beach left to explore!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great mini-vacay

  • 4 of 5

Had a very enjoyable stay at the Opus condo. Was a little disappointed that the ramp to the beach from the pool was closed… and the poolside shower wasn't working. Afterall, the hurricane was six months ago! Our condo was very clean and comfortable. Though I'm not sure what the attraction to Daytona Beach is ... aside from bars, there really isn't much to do… None of the rides on the boardwalk are functional and Daytona itself looks kind of rundown. However, the beaches are beautiful!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. The ramp to the beach is owned and maintained by the city and they are in process of fixing. We have asked numerous times but that's government. Daytona is known for its white sandy beaches, glad you were happy with those. Daytona itself is convenient to all the theme parks and Cape Canaveral, golf, and miles of beaches.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Daytona Beach International Airport
Nearest Motorway
9 Miles
I-95
Nearest Beach
Daytona Beach
Car: recommended

Opus Condominiums are located on A1A - the main north south road. The building is located directly on the beach and is the newest building in Daytona. High quality furnishings, superior location, heated pool, and much more make this an ideal family vacation spot.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.