Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amazing Ocean View Bridgewater Deluxe 1Bd 1.5Ba LBTS... Tax Included in rate

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 550 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Breath Taking Ocean View One Bed One & Half Bath

Ocean front unit featuring the very rare one bedroom and one and a half bathrooms floor plan. We have a fully equipped kitchen, WIFI and two flat panel TVs. Our feature s a beautiful ocean view and is only steps from the beach. The unit is recently remodeled.

Just minutes from several championship golf courses, Brookgreen Gardens, Huntington Beach State park, fine dining, shopping and much more. Come and enjoy the best low country atmosphere that South Carolina has to offer.

PLEASE NOTE: OUR PROPERTY IS LOCATED INSIDE OF THE LICHFIELD BY THE SEA COMMUNITY. WE ARE NOT AFFILIATED WITH LICHFIELD GOLF AND BEACH RESORT. PLEASE UNDERSTAND THE DIVISION BETWEEN THE TWO COMMUNITIES. WE ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY FALSE INFORMATION THAT LGBR MAY PROVIDE. LGBR SERVICES MAY NOT BE AVAILABLE.

More Details

Owner
pawleysislandgetaways.com
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 11, 2017

About pawleysislandgetaways.com

Greetings from Matt and Jill Butler in Memphis TN. We are busy corporate professionals who enjoy taking a little time to unwind.

Pawleys Island Getaways 704 996 5691

pawleysislandgetaways.com purchased this condo in 2013

Why pawleysislandgetaways.com chose Pawleys Island

We have visited many beaches over the years but, keep finding our way back to Litchfield. In 2011 we decided purchase property at Litchfield in hopes of someday retiring there. We hope you enjoy our home away from home as much as we do

What makes this condo unique

Rare floor plan that features one and a half bathrooms

Map

Nearest Airport
19 Miles
Myrtle Beach International
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Webbsters Bar and Grill
Nearest Golf
Litchfield By the Sea (three courses)
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Webbsters Bar and Grill
Nearest Beach
Litchfield By the Sea
Car: recommended

The Bridgewater ocean front condominiums is located in the Litchfield by the Sea resort, one of the finest private, all-season ocean resorts in the U.S. Our condo is a one bedroom and one and half bathroom unit. It is located on the north side of the building with elevator and ground level parking under the building.

We custom decorated our condo to make it more comfortable for our family and yours. It sleeps six guests comfortably in the unit, the bedroom has 2 double size beds, a murphy bed, and fold-out couch. It has nine-foot ceilings, balcony overlooking the swimming pool and with an inspiring ocean view.

The beach is just steps away. In addition to parking privileges you have access to the private beach club located right on the beach with stunning ocean views, sunning decks, changing rooms and restrooms.

The condo features two swimming pools, one indoors and the other outside with lazy river, hot tubs.

As a guest at bridgewater, you also have access to the following amenities: free unlimited wireless internet access (from inside the condo, at the Starbucks and in the lobby of the conference center), private beach access and parking, a private ocean front beach club with restrooms and changing rooms, 7 professional grade lighted clay tennis courts, extensive golf cart, jogging and bike paths that stretch from Murrells Inlet to Pawleys Island, bike rentals (for a fee) and access to 3 world-class golf courses within the resort (price varies by course). There is also a Starbucks on the property, Webster's Restaurant & Tavern, and a health club (fee) and spa.

Golf: Georgetown and Horry counties combine for 69 golf courses that are open to the public.

Amenities

Pawleys Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - half bathroom sink and toilet
  • one and a half bathroom with shower tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • one bedroom with two double beds, living room has a murphy bed and a fold out couch
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
Amazing Ocean View Bridgewater Deluxe 1Bd 1.5Ba LBTS... Tax Included in rate
average rating of 4.375 based on 24 reviews
1

Very disappointing.

  • 1 of 5

This condo was the worst that we have ever stayed in through VRBO. It was extremely dirty and very inadequate. Bridgewater has a great location, but the condo was terrible. There was no storage in the bathrooms, and one of the toilets ran constantly. (It had a plunger beside it - not something that you ever want to see on vacation.) One "closet" housed cleaning supplies, and the bedding for the murphy bed was thrown on the floor in the other closet. One night I woke up with a fist full of hair - that was not mine - in my hand. YUCK!! The balcony's carpet was ripped to the point where there was really no where to safely put your feet while sitting on it. I am disappointed that VRBO would promote this listing.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Good unit for the price

  • 3 of 5

The condo is small but ok for the 3 of us. It could have been cleaned better. I would also recommend replacing the shower curtains and the carpet on the balcony. The pool was nice but also could have been cleaned more.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pittsburgh, PA
4

Great area. Good value. Responsive Owner. Unit could use some updates.

  • 4 of 5

Pros:

The location is perfect. Short drive to MB for tourism, many great local restaurants nearby, and no crowds and chaos. This building has less units than some of the other Litchfield properties, which led to very low crowds at the beach and pool and during one of the peak weeks of the summer. In addition, there seemed to be a lot of staggered checkin/checkout days, rather than the typical Saturday to Saturday rush. No issues with parking or crowds the entire week.

The owner of this unit is friendly and responsive. He was quick to return calls/emails for any questions/concerns that we had prior to and during our stay.

The price is as good as or better than any ocean front unit at Litchfield By the Sea that I could find.

The first floor location is fantastic for checkin/checkout and easy beach/pool access.

Keypad entry for the unit is very convenient. Never having to worry about keys was a nice perk that I completely overlooked when booking.

There is an indoor pool for rainy days. Note: The indoor pool closes when there is lightening as well, however.

Cons:

The unit is very small. Not deceptive as the sq. footage is noted in the listing. But, it's difficult to do anything in the kitchen without blocking passage from the bedroom to living room.

As others have noted, the carpet on the balcony is a mess. You'll want to be wearing shoes when sitting out there.

There are some typical amenities that are missing here, most notably a washer/dryer and ice maker in the refrigerator. There is a note about coin operated washer/dryer in the building. I did not attempt to look for them.

The A/C units are older and quite loud.

Summary:

With a few updates, this unit could be one of the better bargains in all of the grand strand, even with a small price increase. As it is, it is still great for a couple or a family with small children on a budget who don't care about being a little cramped or missing a few amenities. The pros definitely outweigh the cons.

Litchfield By the Sea is among the best areas that I have visited after 20 years of vacationing at or near Myrtle Beach. I will definitely return, but likely to a larger unit or different building next time.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Community

  • 5 of 5

We have been to Litchfield several times in the past few years, we always love it. The condo was great, it had a perfect view of the water. The beach and pool were so convenient. The owner was very helpful. Hope to be back soon.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
2

Below average condo interior but loved the proximity to beach and pool

  • 2 of 5

The condo itself was another story.I would never rent this place again.Couch was so dirty I didn't want to sit on it so I threw a sheet over it.I don't know who cleans the place but toilets were never cleaned,coffee maker still had the old grounds in it..and coffee mugs in cabinet still had coffee in bottom of mugs.I put my hand on sheets of bed under bedspread and I felt sand.Nasty..The towels they give you were like sandpaper and small.So if you stay at this place highly recommend bringing own towels.We will not rent this condo again..

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to learn that our property was not in top condition when you arrived. I strive to make sure my condo is among the best in the community. I wish you had contacted me about the issues, I could have dispatched housekeeping to quickly resolve the problem. I wish you well in your future rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great beach condo

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful trip and Matt was fantastic! Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250

All rates include taxes housekeeping and linens. All rates are subject to change until they are confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.