Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Seahaunts 3A - 30A! Beachfront! Beautiful Views! Community Pool! Sells Out Fast!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom 2.5 Bath Gulf Front Townhome Located In Beautiful Santa Rosa Beach.

Sea Haunts 3A -

Blue Mountain Beach - Just ten minutes East of Destin and only 5 minutes West of Seaside! Blue Mountain Beach is a lovely community known for beautiful beaches, and nearby coastal dune lakes not found in many other locations in the world. The community is more of a residential area with local shops and restaurants nearby. It’s the perfect quiet spot for a relaxing vacation. Blue Mountain offers a wonderful ice cream parlor, bakery, and few locally owned restaurants near the home.

Dip your toes into the sand in this gorgeous townhome located directly on the Beaches of South Walton. Sea Haunts 3A is a premiere beachfront townhome located in Santa Rosa Beach. The property allows for guests to enjoy the relaxed lifestyle Scenic Hwy 30A has to offer. Get away from the hustle and bustle and enjoy small boutique restaurants and shops, an active art scene, and some of the most breath taking beaches the gulf coast has to offer.

Sea Haunts 3A is a beautifully decorated three story gulf front town home. This property has bright colors that are just perfect for a beachfront property! Enjoy spectacular views of the sugar white sand beaches and emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. The property has 3 bedrooms, and 2.5 bath rooms.

The first floor offers a bunk bed room with twin over twin bunk beds and twin over double bunk beds with a bonus roll out twin trundle bed, There is also a full bathroom, full laundry with washer and dryer in the unit, and a gulf side lanai with beach access. The second floor offers a full family room, full kitchen, dining room, and a hall half bathroom. The third floor offers a master bedroom with a king size bed, a second bedroom with a queen bed, and a full hall bathroom.

*Note – This property may have date restrictions that apply. All reservations submitted online are a request until receiving an email confirmation from Ocean Reef Resorts. For more details, please review our Minimum Night Stay under Rental Policies

More Details

Property Manager
Ocean Reef
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

About Ocean Reef

For over thirty-five years Ocean Reef has distinguished itself as the leading vacation rental property management company on the Emerald Coast. Our current catalogue of exceptional properties spans the Gulf Coast – from Destin to Panama City Beach. Steeped in a tradition of hospitality and exemplary service, we pride ourselves on providing an unmatched vacation experience.

Why Ocean Reef chose Santa Rosa Beach

Often referred to as “the town that began it all”, Santa Rosa Beach is the first established community in South Walton. Today, many of the communities that make up this majestic collection of beachfront developments are technically in Santa Rosa Beach. The most notable is Gulf Place – home to restaurants, bars, shops and galleries. Other attractions include Eden State Garden Park and the Santa Rosa Beach Golf Club. Guests seeking to spend their vacation in Santa Rosa Beach can opt for studio style condos at Gulf Place, large vacation homes with private pools near the beach or beachfront custom homes or townhomes.

What makes this townhome unique

24-Hour Guest Services

Guestbook comments from the manager

Million dollar view! So nice to be right on the beach and walking distance to shops & restaurants. We gladly donated 3 baby gates for the stairs. That was a bit of a challenge with infants but easily fixed. Our great surprise was a storage bin full of beach chairs, sand toys, kites and more! Wish we would have known that so we didn't have to pack those items. Only complaint: very very slow Internet. We will be booking our next vacation soon!! This condo is a rare jewel!! Love 3A on 30A
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Santa Rosa Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared full bath between king and queen rooms on 3rd floor
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , 2nd floor common area
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - Master - 1 king , Shares a full bath with queen bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Shares a full bath with master bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed , Double/Twin Bunk with Twin Trundle + Additional Twin Bunk
  • Queen Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Be sure to ask about our free amenity program!

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
22% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Seahaunts 3A - 30A! Beachfront! Beautiful Views! Community Pool! Sells Out Fast!
average rating of 4.0 based on 10 reviews
3

great views, air condition struggles, best for a single family, not 2 families

  • 3 of 5

Cleanly painted, sweet little unit. We missed having a balcony more than we thought we would. The view of the beach is wonderful. The kitchen is nice, although the dishwasher is tiny. The air condition does not go below 72 and sometimes it was 77 degrees upstairs; maintenance told us all these units struggle to cool and it wasn't broken. The queen bedroom is so small, we frequently bruised ourselves on the corners of the bed. The bed was hard, the room was hot. We had to share the bathroom with the master bedroom or go two floors down to shower. Really comfortable for only one set of adults who don't mind warmer temperatures. If that's you, the beach is close and the view is again, wonderful.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mary, thanks for the feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay even with the minor inconveniences. We hope that you decide to come back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
3

Great location, property and service needs improvement.

  • 3 of 5

This place is at a great location, beach front... at first I thought the service was prompt because when we arrived the AC unit for the converted garage was not functioning and they came out very quickly. The following day, I called because the place was infested with pest and the person who answered was very rude and they never sent any pest control so we had to endure the little roaches and other bugs; it is very nasty to see these all over the place including the kitchen and stove. The covers for the beds in the converted garage were nasty, with spots that looked like blood, cleaness was not great. The back sliding door lock is broken and one has to place a stick in the rail to secure it, really!!?? All in all, it is not a bad place to stay, they offer a lot of towels, the kitchen is stocked with all pots and silverware needed, it is very close to beach and you can see the beach shore and your belongings from the living room. I feel that it needs improvement with the detailes mentioned above, it was an enjoyable.

Thanks for sharing your home!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Harold, Thanks for the feedback. We do apologize that the property did not meet your expectations. I do see that the pest control was sent out during your stay unfortunately when you called originally it was during the weekend and pest control companies are not available. We hope that you do decide to come back to our area and look forward to seeing you on the beach. Thanks for staying.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
5

Just Beautiful. Had a great time despite the high winds!

  • 5 of 5

Well kept. Very comfortable. Nice stereo system. Unbelievable view of the Gulf of Mexico.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great place, quiet beach!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The place is great and the beach was nice and quiet. We were close enough to Destin to go do anything we wanted to, but also far enough out that we did not have to deal with the crowd. It was easy to find and the ocean reef resorts people were very helpful.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Robin, we are so happy that you and your group had such a great time with us. You definitely found a hidden jewel when it comes to areas. We hope that your experience will lead you back to the beautiful beaches of Santa Rosa Beach again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
2

not my favorite

  • 2 of 5

Our family visits 30a every summer and over the years we have used several VRBO properties for our rental. This is definitely the bottom of the list from the ones we have visited in the past. The best thing about it is the view. Amazing views, great location, but that's where it ends. Condo is dirty, by dirty, I mean filthy, not cleaned and leaving you feeling dirty while you are there. The AC is not able to cool the condo on a sunny day. We had a tech come out and he said that there was nothing he could do. A sign on the thermostat says do not move below 72 degrees because the unit will freeze up! Way out dated. The downstairs bunk room has a portable ac unit that will not work at the same time as the dryer, without blowing the breaker. Again, we had a tech come out and he recommended an electrician! Overall the property is run down, in need of cleaning, paint, and work on the decks, walkways, and gates. For the money, there are many better places to stay on 30 a than this one.

I will say with all the issues we had, when I called OceanReef, they were great to work with and right on top of getting someone out to help.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tal, Thank you for staying with us. We do apologize for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay. We are happy that we were able to resolve the issues in a timely manner for you. We have address the housekeeping issues with our cleaners and have sent maintenance to the property for the other issues that you had. We hope that this experience doesn't deter you from coming back to the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast and look forward to seeing you again next year. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
West Point, MS
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

I am already booking again for 2016! The condo is well equipped and nicely decorated. The view is amazing, by far the best part. We rented bikes and rode to Seaside, it is also very close to Stinky's. I gave 4 stars b/c the rest of the complex is a little worn but very well maintained.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! So glad you enjoyed your stay and will be back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Growler Garage
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Santa Rosa Beach Golf and Beach Club
Nearest Motorway
0.01 Miles
Highway 30A
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Local Catch
Nearest Beach
Santa Rosa Beach
Car: recommended

www.destininformation.com

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties