Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Beach Front Condo, Full Equipped, Clean And Safe.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Internet WI-FI, Sleeps 4 - 6.

This beautiful complex has an ocean view from all their condos, it's a private complex, so there is a security gate at the entrance to be sure only owners and guests are allowed to enter.

This condo is near everything, is minutes away from stores like walmart, soriana, comercial mexicana chedraui even there is a costco not far away, so you have a well supplied vacation.

It has a beautiful garden with charcoal grill where you can spend a great evening grilling your own steaks or fish very close to the pool for the recreation of the whole family, beautiful sunsets when you are relaxing by the pool.

The swimming pool is very big and nice not as crowded as in an hotel, as you can see in the pictures.

The condo has everything you need, and more to get an amazing and affordable vacation.

You can contact me at my cell phone at any hour,(52)811-812-1288 if you have a smartphone you can reach me with whatsapp.

FAQs

1. How far is from the airport?

A: Well distance is around 23 km, but there is several transportation services for you depending the people in your party.

2. We need to rent a car?

A: It's not like you are not going to enjoy Cancun if you don't have a car, but is strongly suggested, and can help you to save money in tours, and you can get more time to enjoy the parks in Cancun with your own transportation.

3. Is there a convenient store close to the condo to buy groceries?

A: Yes, crossing the street from the main entrance is a small store called Extra is kind of a Seven Eleven kind of store.

4. How far is from the main hotel zone?

A: Is like a 5 minutes drive.

More Details

Owner
Ivan Rodriguez
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017

Why Ivan Rodriguez chose Quintana Roo

Owner managed no comission fees, no administration charges or something like that, as the rental company charges.

Amenities

Cancún Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • duty free shops
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Beautiful Beach Front Condo, Full Equipped, Clean And Safe.
average rating of 4.7083335 based on 24 reviews
5

Beautiful accommodations

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful and well keep condominium! We enjoyed our stay here. Short distance to hotel zone and activities. Pool is very nice. Beach had a lot of seaweed but a tropical storm came through a the beginning of our stay .....so that may have been the reason. Ivan was receptive and responsive to questions.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Hospitality and Quick Response

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed in Cancun for a week in October and we had a great time. The place was very secured and well kept. We had a minor issue with the air conditioners but as soon as we called Ivan he sent someone out to fix it. The view from the condo was absolutely beautiful. The pool was awesome and there is a little playground for your little ones. It is about a 10 min car ride to the hotel/tourist area. I would definitely recommend staying here. Thanks again Ivan!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent.

  • 5 of 5

The Amara condo is a well-equipped and easily acessible apartment. With only two people staying, we had plenty of space. The rooms are air-conditioned individually and operate very quietly when on. Ceiling fans are an alternative. The place is clean, but renters need to be prepared to bring/buy basic necessities such as sugar and coffee to fill immediate needs.

The complex consists of two buildings, overlooking a well-maintained garden, with common birds and iguanas. It is only a short walk to the swimming pool. Its nicest feature is a slowly deepening slope, providing a shallow pool for small children as well as easy access to the main pool for the elderly.

To top it off, a friendly pavilion restaurant offers a simple menu for a relaxing meal, overlooking the pool and the garden.

All is well-maintained. For those who choose to stay away from the Zona Hotelera, the Amara is an excellent alternative. We chose to rent a car to get around, an excellent solution in our case.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
mount vernon
3

Nice but needs to get rid of the bugs

  • 3 of 5

The condo was beautiful. The only problem I had was the water bugs and the ants. The air conditioning kept dripping water and on my way home I found a huge water bug in my purse. How embarrassing. The pool was beautiful and large. The beach was rocky and alot of seaweeds. And the was a lady from security thats very rude. I would recommend if u go to make sure the owner gets the condo exterminated before u arrive.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Chevonene, actually we send an exterminator after you leave hoping the bugs were killed before the next guest arrives, but the guy didn't find any, I told him to spray the stuff anyway, we have three years renting this department and this is the first we hear about bugs, since we don't keep food once a guest leaves we get rid of all remainings, even canned food, we file a complaint with the administration about the staff issue, the guard was asked for an explanation, she says she ignored you to avoid confrontation because you were really agressive and she didn't want any problems, she was removed of the complex I can't say if she was fired or just relocated, but if you come back you will find she is no longer member of the staff, I just want to let you know Amara is not an organization or an hotel, if one person of the staff was disrespectfull saying mean things about our department is not the way to get back at them you are only hurting me, those people doesnt work exclusively for my apartment they work for the whole complex, and also when you tell all this things two days after you leave, there is no much I can do abouti it, but lets put this on the past my offer remains, if you comeback I give you a discount in a weekly stay. Regards
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

Vacaciones Inolvidables

  • 5 of 5

Mi familia y yo queremos darle nuestro mas sincero agradecimiento al señor Iván por permitirnos alojarnos en su hermoso apartamento del 20 al 26 de Junio 2016.

Todo fue espectacular las instalaciones del condominio son muy limpias, organizadas y lo mas hermoso las Iguanas que al igual que todo el personal eran muy agradables con los visitantes.

La piscina es muy segura para los niños ya que puedes disfrutar de la misma sin ningún inconveniente y contar con una hermosa vista al mar.

El sector para nosotros fue perfecto ya que a pesar de que esta retirado de la zona hotelera es un sitio muy tranquilo y de fácil acceso a todos los lugares, para ir a Isla Mujeres lo puedes hacer sin problema ya que la estación del ferry esta a solo 5 minutos.

Nosotros tuvimos la oportunidad de rentar un vehículo el cual nos pareció muy económico y en realidad puedes salir a todos lados sin inconvenientes ya que Cancún es una ciudad que cuenta con muy buena señalización de ubicación, créeme no se pierde uno en la ciudad.

El apartamento cuenta con todas las comodidades camas muy confortables, los cuartos con sus aires acondicionados aunque la brisa natural es lo mejor que tiene este apartamento, el señor Ivan es una persona muy amable siempre dispuesta ayudarnos con todas nuestras inquietudes sin importar la hora en que lo necesites.

Señor Iván gracias a usted y al equipo de grandes profesionales con quien cuenta el condominio por habernos permitido pasar unas vacaciones inolvidables.

Victoria E. Ñañez

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vicky gracias por tus comentarios, estuvimos encantados de tenerlas como huespedes, gente bonita de Colombia un placer. Saludos
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

NIce place pool is amazing!!

  • 4 of 5

Overall we had a good experience, Ivan is very hospitable, and the condo is nicely equipped. The view from the deck is great, and location is more private and less crowded than the hotel row. Security presence is massive which is nice. Taxi are close by to get you where you need to go. Negatives well the hot water situation is a little tricky, and the store that is close by is barely a store. Plan ahead and shop before you get there, hindsight that what I wish I had done. Also if you are planning on tours etc. picking you up, some places had a hard time finding us (just fyi). Thank you for the nice stay Ivan

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
14.3 Miles
Cancun Intnl. Airport
Nearest Ferry
0.5 Miles
Puerto Juarez Port. Ferry to Isla Mujeres
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $30
Damage Deposit $250

Check in must be done at 4:00 pm, checkout at 11:00 am. Sometimes we don't have guests arriving or leaving the same day in that case you can arrive or leave at diferent hours.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties