Located in Bethany Beach, this vacation home is near the beach. Jolly Roger Amusement Park is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Bethany Beach Beaches and Ocean City Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Freeman Arts Pavilion, or consider a night out at Seacrets. Fishing offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with horse riding nearby.
Chief Little Owl Totem Pole - 3 min drive - 2.1 km
Bethany Beach Boardwalk - 3 min drive - 2.1 km
Getting around
Ocean City Station - 29 min drive
Ocean City, MD (OCE-Ocean City Municipal) - 48 min drive
Restaurants
Wawa - 5 min drive
Ocean 99 - 5 min drive
Dunkin' - 4 min drive
Mango's - 5 min drive
McDonald's - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Sea Colony townhome with tennis court, pool, gym, & basketball court have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Sea Colony townhome with tennis court, pool, gym, & basketball court?
As of Oct 29, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sea Colony townhome with tennis court, pool, gym, & basketball court on Oct 25, 2027 start from $746, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Sea Colony townhome with tennis court, pool, gym, & basketball court pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Sea Colony townhome with tennis court, pool, gym, & basketball court?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Sea Colony townhome with tennis court, pool, gym, & basketball court?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Sea Colony townhome with tennis court, pool, gym, & basketball court located?
Situated by the sea, this vacation home is within 2 mi (3 km) of Bethany Beach Beaches, Town Museum, and Chief Little Owl Totem Pole. Bethany Beach Boardwalk and Bethany Beach Bandstand are also within 2 mi (3 km).
Reviews
8.2
Very Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Five Star Accomodations. Location of Beach House perfectly located to largest pool in the area and to beach shuttle pickup point.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Richard F.
Jul 6, 2021
Bethany Beach Family reunion
Loved the community, closeness to pool, tram was convenient for beach….property was beautiful and spacious….we had a great time!!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Ray K.
Jul 7, 2025
Sea Colony Stay
Wonderful place. Since our last year stay, there was a new living room 65” TV, new outside gas grill, refurbished patio furniture, & updated living room decor. Will be visiting next summer.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Gloria K.
Sep 12, 2018
Bethany Beach Sea Colony
It was a lovely home.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2018
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 21, 2023
Thank you so much for making this Sea Colony Tennis Community townhome part of your family's August vacation.
We truly appreciate your feedback.
We hope you choose ResortQuest by Wyndham Vacation Rentals for your next Coastal Delaware trip!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Sophie K.
Jul 19, 2025
Convenient and Modern!
This was my second time staying here with some friends, and it was absolutely perfect! Since our visit last year, the kitchen has been beautifully renovated with a new dishwasher, stovetop, and oven. We also appreciated the brand new washer and dryer in the laundry room. The best part was being just steps away from the pool and tram stop, which made everything so convenient. We’ll definitely be coming back next year!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Hayley B.
Jul 30, 2021
Great location!
We have stayed at my at sea colony Eve summer for about ten years. We have stayed at different homes in the past and this was our first year at this location. The home is beautiful and very spacious. The location is perfect. It’s across the street from a pool and the tram stop. We loved our stay!
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Richard W.
Jul 9, 2021
Great House Great Location
Loved being able to walk across the street to the pool. Just a short stroll the fitness center. We watched fireworks from the bridge nearby.
House well equipped.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Mister F.
Sep 20, 2021
Beautiful and well-appointed spacious home
Upgraded living spaces in dining, living and bathrooms. Well-appointed with lots of kitchen amenities (separate beverage cooler). ADA-compliant bathrooms with grab handles and kid friendly. Nicely decorated throughout.
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Steve R.
Dec 23, 2022
Nice house but dated
The house was clean and pleasant but the furniture and appliances are dated and worn. The laundry needs new appliances. The dryer takes more than one cycle to dry.
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 21, 2023
Thank you for sharing your feedback and bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. We have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Diane W.
Aug 10, 2020
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Not worth the money
Fair at best
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2020
From a partner site
4/10 Poor
Karen H.
Aug 28, 2021
Very Disappointed
This is a large home with a nice layout to accommodate a big family or group. The kitchen appliances and bathrooms are worn and overdue for updates. Worst of all though was the filthy condition of the house when we arrived. It included a moldy coffee pot, badly soiled stovetop and oven, sticky and stained countertops, badly stained carpets and bedding., dust and cobwebs.
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 21, 2023
Karen, thank you for sharing your experience with us. While we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the spaciousness and layout of the home, we are truly sorry to hear about the unfortunate issues affecting your stay. We have passed along your comments regarding updates needed to the local manager who will work with the homeowner to make any necessary upgrades. We apologize for any oversights regarding cleanliness. Our housekeeping team takes pride in their work, and we appreciate you calling us about this issue to allow our team the opportunity to assist in a resolution during your stay. We hope you will give us a second chance to better serve you in the future.
This was not a platinum property. Furniture was old but comfortable, appliances outdated etc.
But the unit was clean, WiFi and TV were excellent and the screened in porch was just perfect.
Having the sheets on the bed and all linens included-fantastic. I don’t know if that is because of COVID or just as a welcome inclusion. Also having the SeaColony passes included saved us precious dollars. Thank you!
It would have been nice to have basics like salt, sugar etc. available on the shelves but again it may have been because of these times.
I would definitely rent this unit again.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2020
From a partner site
2/10 Terrible
Diane K.
Dec 29, 2022
56182 Pine Branch
The fantastic location of this property is the only good thing going for it.
Was extremely disappointed to arrive to find a home with old appliances and overall very worn and dirty.
There was dried food on many surfaces, a toilet in the downstairs master bath that barely flushed, upstairs balcony screen door didn’t open, filthy patio, dishwasher that sounded like a jet airliner taking flight and just an overall grunge vibe. Internet sketchy at best.
So disgusted for amount of money spent.
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 21, 2023
Hi,Diane, thank you for your feedback. While we are happy you were able to enjoy the location of this property, we are deeply saddened to hear of your experience. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We would have been happy to assist with any questions or concerns if we had been notified during your time with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us!
We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we can host you again! Thank you!
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Susan K.
Nov 5, 2022
A very nice house for six persons. We were three generations and all were accommodated.
W...
A very nice house for six persons. We were three generations and all were accommodated.
We had two service calls. When we arrived the dishwasher would not run. Service came in good time and fixed. The house only has one ac/heating system for a large house. Upstairs is often very warm while main floor is too chilly. On our first night the system did not run and we had a service call the next morning. We have stayed in this house for several years and the ac is often a problem. Hope it can be adjusted as it is spacious and comfortable.
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 21, 2023
Hi, Susan! We love hearing from repeat guests and hope you'll be happy to hear a brand new a/c system has been installed. We look forward to sharing this improvement with you in the future.
The house was clean,lovely, and had a well equipped kitchen. The location was fabulous. However our first evening at the house, our front door lock pad did not work. Nine of us were stuck outside the house (no wallets and children in wet bathing suits) from 7:00-9:30pm. We called Vacassa and security and they told us they could not give us a time when someone would arrive to fix the situation. After numerous phone calls and texts, we said we would call the fire dept to break down the door. We received a text at 7:45 pm that said if this was an emergency, send a text. We did that and received a text back at 11:15 pm. Lol. Finally, at 9:30 Vacassa and security both arrived. They told us that many of the lock pads are faulty, but they are not being replaced. The situation was resolved by giving us keys to the house. We feel sorry for the next tenants of the house.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 14, 2023
Hi Arlene, thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you had a great time! We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay, as well as any personal touch you found lacking. We take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience and hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!