Wow Location! 3BR Condo Located Downtown Rehoboth Beach Completely Renovated
About RE/MAX Realty
Heather Knowles, REALTOR® RE/MAX Realty
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Very conveniently located, once we parked the car it never moved, walking distance to everything!
Recently renovated, well appointed, three bedroom condo with great access to beach attractions, shopping, groceries, and Fun Land. All amenities you would expect.
Damp, dark, aged, noisy
This unit was disappointing. We have stayed in this building before and previously liked our accommodations. However the previous unit was in the front of the building, big difference between front and back. This unit was damp, the air conditioning units in each room sound like a fog horn when they start up, it was dark and dated. Not as pictured. The porch or balcony which we previously thoroughly enjoyed in the front unit was not inviting in this unit. The porch or balcony in this unit contains a heat pump ( not pictured in the photos, shame on you Remax) approx. 5ft. X 5 ft., with two large fans, they are fairly noisy and generate heat when they run. We tried to play cards at the table on the porch but found it impossible. We experienced a windy, thunder storm while we were there and the master bedroom window made it sound like the storm was coming through the window; wind howling and dampness. When we called the office to report the problem, the maintenance guy said, “well this is an old building”. We will not being going back! One more annoyance was the dishwasher. Do not open the dishwasher door! You will be overcome with the smell of mold and mildew!
Wonderful location, close to all, well-equipped, clean and comfortable.
Wonderful week in great oceanblock condo!
Our family (2 children and spouses and 9 month old granddaughter) enjoyed being here together. Lovely decorated and fully equipped 3 br condo close to everything.
decent place; terrible experience
We have our own vrbo rental property, and speak from years of experience as renters and owners. This condo is nice and well located, but we would never rent here again. VRBO is meant for owners to save costs for themselves and the renters by cutting out management companies. This rental is done through Remax Rental Real Estate and is associated with extra booking fees!
In addition, there are additional charges for linens and a requirement that the renters make up their own beds and strip them down as they leave
The condo is nicely furnished, but there was no bath soap, no hand soap, no shampoo/conditioner, no dishwashing soap, no sponge, no kitchen towels, no paper towels, and not even a square of toilet paper in the entire condo!!! If you rent here, you will have a perfectly decent rental, but will need to purchase absolutely everything you need to have a comfortable stay. It is not worth the money
Sorry to hear about your experience with the booking process. I do understand that additional fees can be frustrating. However, the fees are displayed and applied to the contract before you signed the contract and made your payment. The fees applied are fees we can not avoid- city rental tax, damage insurance versus a refundable deposit, and linens are completely optional. I sympathize with your frustration but the fees were applied to the contract before you agreed and signed. Hopefully we will see you again.
Place is just as described. The parking permits are super helpful. The provided beach amenities are very nice. Cable tv wifi, all worked without any hiccups or extensive figuring out. The only thing we wish for is more supplies (trash bags) and kitchen stuff (there was no salt, we would have brought it if it had been mentioned like the sheets and towels).
Thank you for your feedback. We will take your suggestions into consideration. Thank you again and we hope to see you back!
The Tidewater house is located downtown Rehoboth Beach. You can walk to so many restaurants, bars, beach, and the boardwalk. There is so much to do downtown; you can shop at the downtown boutiques or hit the tax free outlet shopping. Grotto Pizza, Fun Land, bike & scooter rentals, marina where you can rent kayaks, so much to offer! Just park and enjoy your vacation.