Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Absolutely Stunning, 6000sqft, Indoor Pool, Pool Table, Rooftop Deck,and More!!

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Space 6,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedroom 5 Bath, Bayfront, Luxury Awaits! Sleeps 18.

Welcome to Chapel Bay!

Chapel Bay is truly spectacular, in the grandest sense of the word. Sitting on a lovely canal front, bulk headed lot, with a dock, the views from the three lovely living levels, do not disappoint. Walls of windows, and wide roof top deck for entertaining and relaxing, offering a bright, spacious, and open floor plan, along with a large indoor pool, pool table, and Foosball. Available for fun all year round, this home features nearly 6000 square feet of beautifully appointed rooms. Six bedrooms include two on the first floor that share a full bath, a large entertainment den with full bar, wine fridge, built-ins, and full size billiard table, with large flat screen TV, just off the pool. On the second floor you'll find the spacious family room, high end gourmet kitchen, with breakfast area, and the great room. On the top floor, the expansive master suite offers lovely views of the bay, large walk-in closet, spacious master bathroom with large jetted tub, separate shower, and double vanity. Two additional bedrooms with additional full baths, and an additional living/entertainment room with wii game system and TV, are also located on the third story.

Although this is bay front home, the beach is not far.

*Fireplaces are decorative only.

ALL HOMES ARE STRICTLY NON SMOKING.

No Pets

Linens are included from Memorial Day through Labor Day for all guests on full week stays. NOTE: If your reservation is shorter than 7 days or falls outside of those dates, a rental package is available for a small fee. Linen package includes bath towels, wash cloths, face towels, and bath mats. Sheet sets include pillow cases. King, Queen, and Full size beds come with two pillow cases, Twins and Trundles come with 1 pillow each. Trundles come with blankets. **If you like extra pillows or blankets, please bring them with you. These are private vacation rentals and it is somewhat different than a hotel experience**

Check in is no earlier than 3pm AT THE BEACH PROS REALTY OFFICE.

Check out is no later than 10am. We can't make exceptions and appreciate your understanding.

Our office hours are Mon - Sat 9am to 5pm.

**After hours check-in is available** if you will be arriving after 5pm on the day of check-in. PLEASE contact our office in advance so that we can arrange that for you!

Homes are furnished and decorated to the individual Owner's taste. Beds come with bed spreads or quilts, and pillows, King, Queen, and Full size beds, come with two pillows, twins and trundles come with 1. Trundles come with blankets, to allow them to close. (Bring your extra pillows and blankets if you need them!) Kitchen is stocked with cookware, diningware, coffee cups, glasses, utensils, small appliances including coffee pot, toaster, and blender. Properties with gas grills come with propane tanks, if you run out, just give our office a call!

***************Helpful list of things to bring, or buy when you arrive**************

Toilet paper (if you arrive late, Beach Pros does supply a complimentary, small amount of toilet paper..just in case you need it!)

Paper towels (properties do not come with kitchen towels, bring some if you prefer them!)

Food

Drinks

Coffee

Coffee Filters

Trash bags

Dish soap

Dish washing detergent

Laundry detergent

Fabric softener

Personal products

Shampoo

Conditioner

Soaps

Hair products

Hair dryer

Razors

Sun Screen

Insect repellent

Beach Towels

Beach Chairs

Beach Toys and items

If you find you need something additional or left something at home The Sandbridge Market is right around the corner! There is also a Food Lion grocery store on Sandbridge Road, and a Super Walmart on Nimmo Pkwy near the Beach Pros office.

For a full list of local restaurants, shops, markets, and all the fun things to do in Sandbridge and around Hampton Roads, visit out Local Area and Attractions page on our website!

3037 Little Island Road

Virginia Beach, VA 23456

AMAZING VIEWS

Sleeps 18

1st Floor: 2 bedrooms (1 twin over full bunk bed with twin trundle), 1 Queen, 1 full bath.

2nd Floor: 1 King bedroom, 1 full bath

3rd Floor: 3 bedroom including: King Master Suite with Luxury bath, 1 Twin over Full bunk bed with trundle, 2 Queen bedrooms and 2 full baths.

Large beautiful indoor pool

Full size pool table.

Foosball Table

Full bar

Gas Grill

Washer/Dryer

Cable TV

Fireplaces are decorative only.

More Details

Property Manager
Chapel Bay
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

About Chapel Bay

Beach Pros Realty, Inc.

1253 Nimmo Parkway, Suite 115

Virginia Beach, Va 23456

Toll Free: 800-994-6760

Local: 757-426-1565

Fax: 757-301-9584

Guestbook comments from the manager

We absolutely love Chapel Bay. So much space and fun things to do. Everyone loved the indoor pool. Kids fished off the boat dock and enjoyed kayaking in the bay. It was only about 4-5 minute walk over to the beach so this was really nice. Beach Pros staff was so friendly and fun to work with. The house was clean and we have a wonderful time!
Oct 2016
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Sandbridge Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 6000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 20 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Beautiful BIG private master bath!
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , HUGE master w/ decorative fireplace, lg walk-in closet
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , Twin over full with twin trundle
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king
    Bedroom 6 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , twin over full size bunk bed with twin size trundle
  • Master bedroom at third story is ENORMOUS, with an equally enormous master bath. Elevated, deep, jetted jacuzzi tub, separate shower, and a huge walk-in closet.
Entertainment:
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

Absolutely Stunning, 6000sqft, Indoor Pool, Pool Table, Rooftop Deck,and More!!
average rating of 3.5 based on 5 reviews
Pittsburg, PA
5

Beautiful Beach House. We loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We had a really great time in this house and highly recommend it to anyone needing a larger home at the beach. The pool was particularly fun. We opened all the sliding doors in the daytime and it was like a covered outdoor pool and at night we closed the doors to keep the bugs out and the kids continued the fun. I'm surprised none of them got waterlogged! The master suite on the top floor is just wonderful and very private! The entertainment area off the pool with the pool table and bar was where we spent a lot of time when we weren't on the beach. We highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your very nice review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you'll come back and see us again! Beach Pros Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
12 1
WILLINGBORO, NJ
2

Beach Pros are the Worst

  • 2 of 5

Our group arrived on Saturday, July 18, 2015. Upon our arrival, we found a very dirty exterior (front and back). the house was infested with ants, I repeat infested, exposed wires dangled from the ceiling over the swimming pool, two of the televisions did not work, and there was no wifi, which was part of our agreement. I called and emailed the office on our first day..Monday morning I received no responce, so I went to the office and experienced the worst customer service by the company's office staff.

The house is nice just not well maintained. I would have considered coming back if the customer service was better...The ladies in the office were cold and uncaring. When I arrived at the office, there was no professional greeting..the vibe was "oh well".

Sunday my family and I cleaned the deck so we could use it comfortably.

Tuesday morning an exterminator came out and sprayed. Tuesday late afternoon the head of maintenance reported and asked me to show him my complaints. No issues were resolved, although the maintenance man tried to resolve the wifi issue.

Wednesday afternoon a power washer came to the house and after 6 hours of trying to clean the house, he informed us that Beach Pros were not honest about how dirty the house was and because of how dirty the house is, he needed to schedule a second day..Also, we got wifi early Wednesday evening (5 days into our stay). The remaining television that did not work was also replaced.

Thursday, the exposed wires over the swimming pool were repaired (code violation and 6 days into our stay). Then the pool filtering system stopped working. As well, we discovered leaks in the garage and game room.

Friday, the pool pump was repaired.

The maintenance personnel were extremely curtious and helpful and were a much better representation of the company.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always try our best to ensure happy guests and while this is an amazing home and in absolutely wonderful condition, some people are impossible to please. Our properties never fall into any level of disrepair as Miss New Jersey describes. We did however respond immediately to all her complaints, even checking out the ones that we already knew were not true. It became evident that this guest was attempting to create problems in an attempt to obtain money. Nonetheless we made repeat trips to the home and fussed over their every need in an attempt to make them happy. Chapel Bay is absolutely stunning. Don't let this false review dissuade you from enjoying a stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
48 8

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sandbridge Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
May 20 2017 - Jun 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,984
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,584
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$5,184
 
 
Special! Was $6784
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 23 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$5,766
 
 
Special! Was $7184
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$6,465
 
 
Special Was $7684
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 21 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$6,531
 
 
Peak Summer
Jul 22 2017 - Jul 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$7,684
 
 
Special! Was $7684
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$6,531
 
 
Special! Was $7184
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$6,465
 
 
Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$5,784
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,584
 
 
Labor Day Week
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$779
$3,984
 
 
Late Summer
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 22 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$749
$3,684
 
 
Off Season
Sep 23 2017 - Dec 31 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$669
$3,284
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 15.5%

Rates and amenities subject to change without notice. No refunds due to cancellation unless we are able to rebook the property for your dates. Your reservation automatically includes damage protection up to $500 in unintentional non-negligent damages.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties