Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Palacio 302 - Gulf Front View with Large Terrace and Luxurious Interior!

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 9 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Experience paradise when you stay in this ALL NEW, spectacular 3rd floor, 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit at the exclusive Palacio Resort in Perdido Key, Florida! Great 3rd floor location means no long elevator waits and amazing beach views!

This beautiful new Palacio 3rd floor condo was totally renovated and luxuriously furnished for the 2014 rental season. No expense was spared in the updates, which included a completely new kitchen with custom cabinets, beautiful custom granite counters, and all new appliances. The unit also features new flooring, new window treatments, new electronics, all new furnishings throughout, and even brand new high end patio furnishings.. When you walk through the door, you will be in awe of the designer touches and quality decor. The living room boasts a 50" Smart TV with sound bar, and the bedrooms also offer Smart TVs! You can binge-watch an entire season of your favorite show or catch a new flick on Netflix, Vudu, or Amazon, and even jam out to your favorite Pandora station while lounging on the expansive Gulf front balcony!

The unit is tastefully furnished in warm hues of driftwood, and offers a comfortable respite for you to enjoy. The waterfront living area offers direct access to the beachfront balcony. The living room features a queen sofa sleeper plus additional seating for your family to gather together, plus there is a large screen LED tv and a dvd player. The dining room seats 6 plus additional bar seating. Cooking will be a dream for the chef in the family, as it has been lovingly stocked for the most discriminating cook. The unit also offers a large beachfront balcony that is furnished with a cushioned sectional, allowing your living space to be extended outdoors. The views are magnificent, and you can savor the view of the beach while keeping an eye on the kids in the pool, since the balcony offers wonderful views of both. At the end of a day of sun and fun, you will get to retire to the high end mattresses and luxury bed linens. The gulf front master bedroom offers direct access to the beachfront balcony and has a private en-suite bath with new custom cabinets, granite counters, plus a 2 person tub and separate shower. The 2nd bedroom has a queen bed and private bath.

If you need to stay in touch with the world you came from, this property features a phone system with free long distance calls, plus complimentary WIFI. There is also a keypad handset, so you won't have to worry about keeping track of keys. No detail has been overlooked in this perfect getaway, so if you are looking for the ultimate vacation luxury, this unit will deliver.

Aside from the luxury touches featured in the unit itself, Palacio offers upscale amenities including two outdoor pools, hot tub, large private parking area with overflow parking across the street, a state-of-the-art fitness center, tennis courts, a charcoal grilling area and 400 feet of private sugary-white beach! Palacio is a fabulous complex boasting all the luxuries and amenities you could want or need on your beach vacation! Situated upon a pristine stretch of the Gulf Coast, this luxury complex offers upscale touches and luxury upgrades that you’ll simply love!

Ranked by Condé Nast Traveler as one of the top 5 swimming beaches in the Perdido Key is nestled amidst the pristine shores of Florida's Emerald Coast and is rapidly becoming a favorite vacation destination for those who want to relax and enjoy the tranquility of coastal living without the congestion and commercialism found in most Florida destinations. “The Key,” as locals call it, offers an abundance of recreation and activities including fantastic restaurants, championship golf courses, water sports and lovely shops and boutiques. The Pensacola Naval Air Station is a short 15 minute drive from Perdido Key, and is a great place to take the family! A 10 minute drive west will take you to Orange Beach, which hosts tons of restaurants and shopping, a Rave movie theater and a 10,000 seat outdoor amphitheater where some of the biggest names in music perform.

More Details

Property Manager
Luxury Coastal Vacations
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, Basic Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2018


Perdido Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
27% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Palacio 302 - Gulf Front View with Large Terrace and Luxurious Interior!
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews

Great unit, but ..

  • 4 of 5

Condo inside was very nice and well maintained but the front door area needs major paint. Almost turned around and left.

Hot tub at facility had “undressed” people partying at 1:30 am. This unit is right above the hot tub. Not owners fault, but definitely took away from the beautiful gulf view. Still enjoyed our visit, but suggest homeowners association turn off the hot tub after hours.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to be our guest and providing us with your insightful feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay, but we are happy to inform you that the door has been addressed and handle graciously by our operations team. As for the unruly hot tub guests we are deeply sorry they did not consider others when acting in such a manner and I wish there was something us as the off-site property management could have done to rectify that for you. We hope these does not deter you from joining us in the future as we truly care about your families stay with us! Sunny Regards, The Luxury Coastal Vacations Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

We wanted l cozy interior/exterior decor/furnishings & it didn’t disappoint.

  • 5 of 5

The unit’s decor was soothing, the furniture was cozy & comfortable, the technology was excellent (WiFi could have been a bit faster but was fine), the kitchen was outfitted with everything I needed to cook a couple 3 dish meals (better than most rental units). We were there New Years with temps in the 20s so we were barely able to go on the balcony, but loved the furniture there & the view was perfect— high enough to avoid all the pool traffic, but low enough to see & hear all the beach features. I will definitely keep this unit bookmarked. Thanks to the owners for a beautiful unit + great price.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Liz! Thank for such a lovely description of your stay at our unit. We would love to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful new year! Sunny Regards, The Luxury Coastal Vacations Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had a very good time. Condo was great.

  • 4 of 5

Loved the condo. Very pretty. Good view.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice condo

  • 4 of 5

Loved the location; furnished very nicely; clean; couldn’t get the air to keep it cool enough; king mattress not very comfortable ; overall good experience

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome experience

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed on the coast for more than 3 decades now. Having been an owner before I can. say without hesitation that this 2bd/2bth unit at Palacio is as good as they get. Awesome view, highest quality amenities and luxury at its finest. I recommend staying here anytime you are in the Perdido Key area.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome property management

  • 3 of 5

Besides a broken toilet seat in the master bathroom and a broken coaster, the stay was great. When we got there, the ice maker on the freezer was broken but they had someone come up right away to address it. My 1 year old got sick and again the staff came up and assisted us immediately

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us Clare :) It sounds like you had a great stay overall, and we're glad the small items you mentioned were resolved right away and you received prompt and courteous service! Thank you again :) ~Sunny Regards, the Luxury Coastal Vacations Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties