Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amazing 2 Bedroom 2 Bath at Palacio! Book Today!!

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Experience paradise when you stay in this ALL NEW, spectacular 3rd floor, 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit at the exclusive Palacio Resort in Perdido Key, Florida! Great 3rd floor location means no long elevator waits and amazing beach views!

This beautiful new Palacio 3rd floor condo was totally renovated and luxuriously furnished for the 2014 rental season. No expense was spared in the updates, which included a completely new kitchen with custom cabinets, beautiful custom granite counters, and all new appliances. The unit also features new flooring, new window treatments, new electronics, all new furnishings throughout, and even brand new high end patio furnishings.. When you walk through the door, you will be in awe of the designer touches and quality decor. The living room boasts a 50" Smart TV with sound bar, and the bedrooms also offer Smart TVs! You can binge-watch an entire season of your favorite show or catch a new flick on Netflix, Vudu, or Amazon, and even jam out to your favorite Pandora station while lounging on the expansive Gulf front balcony!

The unit is tastefully furnished in warm hues of driftwood, and offers a comfortable respite for you to enjoy. The waterfront living area offers direct access to the beachfront balcony. The living room features a queen sofa sleeper plus additional seating for your family to gather together, plus there is a large screen LED tv and a dvd player. The dining room seats 6 plus additional bar seating. Cooking will be a dream for the chef in the family, as it has been lovingly stocked for the most discriminating cook. The unit also offers a large beachfront balcony that is furnished with a cushioned sectional, allowing your living space to be extended outdoors. The views are magnificent, and you can savor the view of the beach while keeping an eye on the kids in the pool, since the balcony offers wonderful views of both. At the end of a day of sun and fun, you will get to retire to the high end mattresses and luxury bed linens. The gulf front master bedroom offers direct access to the beachfront balcony and has a private en-suite bath with new custom cabinets, granite counters, plus a 2 person tub and separate shower. The 2nd bedroom has a queen bed and private bath.

If you need to stay in touch with the world you came from, this property features a phone system with free long distance calls, plus complimentary WIFI. There is also a keypad handset, so you won't have to worry about keeping track of keys. No detail has been overlooked in this perfect getaway, so if you are looking for the ultimate vacation luxury, this unit will deliver.

Aside from the luxury touches featured in the unit itself, Palacio offers upscale amenities including two outdoor pools, hot tub, large private parking area with overflow parking across the street, a state-of-the-art fitness center, tennis courts, a charcoal grilling area and 400 feet of private sugary-white beach! Palacio is a fabulous complex boasting all the luxuries and amenities you could want or need on your beach vacation! Situated upon a pristine stretch of the Gulf Coast, this luxury complex offers upscale touches and luxury upgrades that you’ll simply love!

Ranked by Condé Nast Traveler as one of the top 5 swimming beaches in the Perdido Key is nestled amidst the pristine shores of Florida's Emerald Coast and is rapidly becoming a favorite vacation destination for those who want to relax and enjoy the tranquility of coastal living without the congestion and commercialism found in most Florida destinations. “The Key,” as locals call it, offers an abundance of recreation and activities including fantastic restaurants, championship golf courses, water sports and lovely shops and boutiques. The Pensacola Naval Air Station is a short 15 minute drive from Perdido Key, and is a great place to take the family! A 10 minute drive west will take you to Orange Beach, which hosts tons of restaurants and shopping, a Rave movie theater and a 10,000 seat outdoor amphitheater where some of the biggest names in music perform.

More Details

Property Manager
Luxury Coastal Vacations
Speaks: english, Basic Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017


Perdido Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
0% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Amazing 2 Bedroom 2 Bath at Palacio! Book Today!!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews

Awesome experience

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed on the coast for more than 3 decades now. Having been an owner before I can. say without hesitation that this 2bd/2bth unit at Palacio is as good as they get. Awesome view, highest quality amenities and luxury at its finest. I recommend staying here anytime you are in the Perdido Key area.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome property management

  • 3 of 5

Besides a broken toilet seat in the master bathroom and a broken coaster, the stay was great. When we got there, the ice maker on the freezer was broken but they had someone come up right away to address it. My 1 year old got sick and again the staff came up and assisted us immediately

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us Clare :) It sounds like you had a great stay overall, and we're glad the small items you mentioned were resolved right away and you received prompt and courteous service! Thank you again :) ~Sunny Regards, the Luxury Coastal Vacations Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Bethesda, MD

A Cherished Experience

  • 5 of 5

One of the nicest units we've rented in Perdido Key, this place has it all! We were able to enjoy some mild weather and beach time, which was a pleasant surprise this time of year. The location is convenient, with Publix just over the bridge, and some cute boutiques, souvenir shops & restaurants within walking distance at Villagio (the rental agency is located here too, which was comforting to know they're literally across the street if we needed anything!) The Gulf Islands National Seashore is amazing- we were able to walk the pristine, untouched beaches and the views of the infinite Gulf were simply breathtaking.

The WiFi was fast, which was important for us, and the kids loved the high end electronics of course! My favorite features were the master suite, kitchen and to no surprise, the beachfront balcony!

The master has a super comfy bed, nice large flat screen on the wall, and easy access to the balcony. Waking up (late for once!) to the sound of seagulls and waves was pure heaven! And the ensuite bath's huge jetted tub... need I say more? The kitchen was not only gorgeous but functional. I love to cook, and everything I needed was supplied. And finally, the balcony... we spent more time there than anywhere else, drinking wine and getting lost in the beauty of Perdido Key (the comfy outdoor furnishings helped with that ;) Everyone enjoyed it, and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. My only unhappy moment was realizing it was time to leave :( Thank you for providing such a wonderful retreat for our family to enjoy for years to come!

More than a wonderful vacation... this is a cherished memory.

  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

It was the best and the most interior design. The cleanliness was spectacular. The ocean view is Serene. The shower rooms are first class. As a full time single mom of two kids, it was the best run away vacation. Both me and my boy friend fell more in love here. We wish we brought a bottle of wine when we saw the nice bar area. Children loved the Netflix Channel. I am glad I listened to my friend's advise to stay in this condo.

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your thoughtful feedback and kind comments regarding your stay with us at Palacio! We're so glad to hear you had a wonderful time and were impressed with the unit, and we certainly hope you will think of us when you return to our beautiful beaches here in Perdido Key, Florida! ~Sunny Regards, Charlene & the Luxury Coastal Vacations Team :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beware of Big Brother Owner but a very nice fresh condo with many positives

  • 3 of 5

I have stayed at Palacio several times and have been coming to Predido Key for over four decades. My parents purchased one of the first condos ever built on the key. This unit is very nicely done with new furnishings and was very fresh and clean. I had a problem with the heating/cooling therastat when I arrived. I could not adjust it as a password was needed. The owner could adjust it remotely, but the guest PW wouldn't work. This led to an unpleasant first night, but the rental company got a very nice person to the unit the next day, and he resolved the issue. Bottom line: if you are renting this unit, make sure you will have complete control of the AC. This is the first time I had ever had an issue like this with any owner. It was a bit too much big brother for me. The unit has a large flat screen TV, but the picture wasn't good at all. It is set up for Amazon and Netflix which was nice. I think the picture could have been better, but I couldn't improve it. The cable package isn't HD which of course doesn't help. Cable did not include the SEC Network either, which isn't good during the Fall! Bedroom TVs have better picture than the larger TV. Overall the furnishings are new and fresh. Appliances were new as well. The living room couch was ok. There are two chairs in the living room without arms which isn't comfortable at all. These are the kind of chairs that you put in a room where you don't want people to stay long, attractive but impractical. For a family at the beach, more comfortable large love seats, chairs, and a couch would be an improvement. Space is an issue, but this could be improved for family comfort. Dining room table is very nice. Bedrooms have a nice king and queen with good comfortable mattresses. Bathrooms are very nice, new, well done. The desk in the master bedroom is nice with a lovely view of the gulf. The outdoor furniture on the balcony is some of the best I have seen in a unit; more comfortable than the living room furniture! Marble countertops are well done and look great. Kitchen cabinets look very nice but aren't expensive, perfect for a condo. Luxury Coastal Vacations worked hard to resolve my issue with the AC. They answered the phone ever time I called. I was quite pleased with them. Overall this is a very nice condo. It is very hard to keep furniture new in a rental. The owner has done a nice job updating his property, but he needs to relax and let the rental company handle all issues with the unit.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback Grant! We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay overall, but we do hate to hear of the issues you experienced! Regarding the thermostat, we did work very hard to ensure the problem was resolved timely and efficiently. We were able to set the system to a comfortable temperature the first night of your stay, and ensured maintenance was out promptly the next morning to override the system for the duration of your visit, allowing you full control of the system. The owner wanted us to communicate that the thermostat system is only meant to control the temperature settings during the slower seasons when the unit is unoccupied, in order to help preserve energy and power use while the property is empty. The inability to control the thermostat during your first night was simply a technical difficulty, and was not meant to limit your control over the temperature of the unit! We have come up with an easy solution to prevent further issues with adjusting the setting. We do apologize for the inconvenience this has caused, and sincerely appreciate your input! -Sunny Regards, the Luxury Coastal Vacations Team :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Farmerville, LA

Our Family Vacation to Perdido Key

  • 5 of 5

Our condominium was perfect. My wife and kids had a very enjoyable stay. We will continue to make trips here for many years to come.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Justin, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience of your stay at Palacio! We can't wait for you and your wife to stay with us again when you return to beautiful Perdido Key! ~Sunny Regards, Charlene and the Luxury Coastal Vacations Team
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rate chart reflects the lowest possible rate for entire season. Actual rates for specific dates may vary. Please submit travel dates above to verify the exact rate for your stay.

    Promotional rates are offered periodically. Discounts are not applicable to existing reservations and rate adjustments cannot be made once a reservation is confirmed.

    Please give us a call at 877-859-0113 if we can be of any assistance!

You might like these similar properties