Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

GOIN' COASTAL: Beach Front Home, Sleeps 9

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,165 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 9

GULF FRONT HOME ON CAPE SAN BLAS

Views -- Views -- Views!

The views from this home are breathtaking! From every room you have spectacular views of the Bay and the Ocean. The expanse of windows in the living area gives you a front-row seat to the breaking waves and playful dolphins. Or take a look across the room at the serenity of the Bay.

Outside decks grace the length of the house on two levels taking full advantage of the 100-foot ocean frontage. The side wrap-around gives morning people an amazing sunrise view over the Bay. At the end of the day, relax in the hot tub and watch the brilliant sunsets over the ocean. The private dune-walk takes you right to the sugar-sand beach where a fun day in the sun awaits. When you return, have fun rinsing off in the outdoor shower.

This 4 bedroom, 3 bath home was completely remodeled in 2013, offering all of the latest appliances, conveniences and style. From the moment you arrive you will breathe in the tranquility of your professionally decorated surroundings. The kitchen provides all the amenities the chef will need to prepare a home-cooked meal. Enjoy your meal around the farmhouse table that is large enough to accommodate all of your family and friends, while enjoying ocean views. After dinner, relax in the living area, complete with 55-inch flat-screen TV and Blu-Ray player.

The serenity follows you to each bedroom, all offering the same great views of Beach and Bay. One bedroom is on the main level, and upstairs you will find three more bedrooms, each uniquely decorated. Spa-like baths are beautifully tiled and have designer vanities. All bedrooms have their own private entrance to the deck, where you can lounge in the Adirondack chairs, read a good book or just soak up some sun.

Want to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life? That’s when you need to be GOIN' COASTAL.

More Details

Property Manager
Kamen Woolery
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2017

Amenities

Port St. Joe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2165 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Bunk bed
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
27% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
GOIN' COASTAL: Beach Front Home, Sleeps 9
average rating of 4.6060605 based on 33 reviews
St Louis, MO
3

70 birthday with family

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

3 complaints about the house ice maker was extremely slow making ice, had to keep buying bags of ice vacuming could have been better, don't look under any furniture beach access was bad for me, I do steps but a 4 ft drop from the last step to the beach was unacceptable for me and dangerous for my small grandchildren, had to ask the neighbor to use their boardwalk, need to be addressed pronto

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Coastal Joe Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback on the home. For sanitary purposes, we do have our cleaners empty out the ice bin when they are cleaning the home. So, the first day it does take a bit of time for the ice to accumulate back in the bin. We would be happy to reimburse any bags of ice that you had to purchase due to this. We will also have our appliance guy take a look at it just in case there is something else causing it to slow down. In regards to beach access, the last tropical storm that was in this area did erode some of the sand in the area of this home. However, fixing this is not as easy as it sounds. There are permits and certificates that have to be approved in order to make any changes on the beach as that is not the owner's private property. We apologize for this inconvenience but assure you and any future guest that we, along with the owners, are working to get this resolved ASAP.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Goin Coastal

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall nice home. The only thing that needs immediate attention is the grill. It does not work. I called Coastal Joe and they brought another one, but usually you only find out a grill is broken the night you have guests over and you plan to use it.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Coastal Joe Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Destrehen, LA
5

Goin' Coastal is the way to go!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful location, great house with large covered balconies. Access to the beach was right out your backdoor. We did have some trouble with the grill but it was taken care of right away. There is a fabulous view of the beach! I would highly recommend this rental!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Will look no further

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house is perfect. If it ever was for sale this is the house I would love to buy. We are a family of 5 with our family dog. This place is great for dogs and small children with gated fence around the back porch. We will be back thankful for the owner sharing their piece of paradise!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Coastal Joe Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Family Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a wonderful vacation for our family. We brought our dogs and they were in heaven. It's the perfect, quiet, peaceful beach for all. Will definitely go back!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Coastal Joe Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, Maine
5

Great house for young kids

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an amazing weeklong stay at Goin' Coastal. Three children aged 1, 2 and 3 (cousins!) and six adults were very comfortable in the house. The beach is gorgeous and we saw dolphins, pelicans, and other amazing birds. We were blessed with perfect weather. Really enjoyed the Indian Pass Raw Bar! We will be back.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Coastal Joe Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees