check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Sailboat Access Home With Heated Pool & Hot Tub

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 - 60 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 - 60 nights

About the property

Comfortable Sailboat Access Home with Heated Pool and Hot Tub

Come get away to a home away from home in Southwest Florida. We recently purchased this house and have done our best to create a comfortable and relaxing place to stay. Sit out on the screened lanai, swim in the heated salt water pool and unwind in the hot tub.

Bring your boat and go from our dock on a sailboat access canal to the Gulf. Boat rental is available from the nearby marina.

We are located in the beautiful Palaco Grande neighborhood that is centrally located to many activities, restaurants and shopping.

It is not far to the beautiful Fort Myers Beach or shelling on Sanibel. If you want something closer there is a beach at Yacht Club Community Park.

More Details

Owner
Lesley Sweeney
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 26, 2016

About Lesley Sweeney

Our family of five is from CT. We worked hard (especially my husband) to make this house a nice place to vacation. We look forward to many years of enjoyment and hope to spend more time down here when we retire. My two teen daughters both speak German and we welcome any international travelers.

Lesley Sweeney purchased this villa in 2014

Why Lesley Sweeney chose Florida South West

My husband and I have friends nearby who inspired us and we found this place that has sailboat access for my husband, a pool for the kids and nice yard and landscaping for me.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Sailboat Access Home With Heated Pool & Hot Tub
average rating of 4.090909 based on 11 reviews
4

Just right

  • 4 of 5

This home fit our needs perfectly! It's not a fancy place but is very clean, great location for access to all of Ft. Myers! The amenities are helpful, I used the bike to journey up and down the back roads impressed with the set up of Cape Coral. The pool was a welcome relief for all of us and with the fact it was heated was a big bonus! The hot tub wasn't working so that was a negative, but the owners did all they could to get the repairs made and even though it wasn't working the whole time, the effort the owners made to get something done was impressive. You can tell these owners are very concerned with renters having a great experience at their home and it showed. That's a big deal when choosing a place to stay on vacation. We would certainly return and hope to next year!

Dan Hecker D.V.M

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent House right on the water with direct gulf access

  • 5 of 5

This is actually our second time staying in this home. Both of our stays have been for two weeks. The owners are very down to earth and easy to work with. This is very comfortable place to stay. This is a home that the owners have put some genuine heart and soul into to ensure that travelers are comfortable. Please feel free to read my other review as well. We are a family of four, my children love the pool, the hot tub, large screen TV and of course they can't function without Wi-Fi. All works excellent . Our strategy is to hit Sam's club and eat our meals either at the house or on the beach. House is well equipped for prepping, and serving food. The house also has beach toys and a couple of coolers you can pack for the beach. We did something very different this time, we rented a boat from Caloosa River Boat Rentals down the street about two miles. (Also excellent to work with). Any way we rented a boat and kept it at the house for the night and took it out the next day. The canals are Very easy to navigate in and out of and dock the boat at the house. If you have never rented a house for a vacation before, do it. We would never go back to suit casing a vacation out of a hotel room. A House is the way to go, and this is a great option.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

it was ok. not the best not the worst

  • 2 of 5

The house needs updating. There's cracks in all the ceilings, it was a bit dirty and musty when we arrived, the air vents all drip, they didn't even cut the grass until about Wednesday or Thursday. Also, we never received our deposit back and we left it cleaner than when we got there. Also, why would you say its sailboat access if you can't even use the sailboat? That's a little false advertising if you ask me.

If you put aside all of the above it was enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My husband and I were very disappointed to hear of the complaints you had with our house. We have owned it for two years and have done a lot of updates on the house in that time. Is it brand new? No. We were very upset to hear about your concerns in a review rather than when we could have done something about your concerns. We are not rich people and try very hard to make our house as nice to stay in as possible. We were sorry that we were unable to address your issues. We returned your security deposit less the extra our cleaner charged when you left (which she has never before charged me extra). Fortunately, there was a damage protection policy to cover washing machine and shower valve that were broken when you left. The other thing is our house did say it has sailboat access from the Gulf, which it does have, but made no inference that we had a boat for guests to use. We do have a catamaran on the property that we use that when we are down there. It is difficult to launch and operate so we would be concerned about a guest using it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Utrecht, The Netherlands
5

Wonderful stay in Cape Coral

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful vacation. From the moment we first contacted Lesley and Steve, all the communication was clear, fast and helpful. When we arrived at their home in Cape Coral we immediately felt at home and relaxed. Their home has everything you could possibly need, and more! The only thing you will need to bring along are your toothbrush and clothes, everything else is already there.

We ate every meal at the table in the lanai. We spent many hours enjoying the amazing pool, the lovely spa and fishing off the dock. I even had ample time to read some books. And, of course, my teens loved the big screen TV and the WIFI that both worked really well.

Lesley and Steve, thank you both so very much for the great hospitality!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Lovely four months away from the cold!!

  • 5 of 5

We spent a very happy 4 months at the Sweeney’s house in Cape Coral. They are a very special couple who work hard at being sure that everything for their renters is taken care of. With 3 bedrooms, we were able to have Xmas with our son and his grown up family and all were happy. The large table in the living room area offered a lovely place to share our xmas meal, with the kitchen nearby. There is a huge TV and we brought our Apple TV so as to be able to connect to more offerings.

Most of our cocktail time and meals were taken out on the covered but open section of the pool area rain(rarely) or shine. The pool is a focal point that just draws one outside for a dip or just relaxing. There is always the hot tub which has wonderful jets. Both the pool and hot tub are serviced once a week by a delightful young man, Brad.

If so inclined, you can sit by the canal and moving water is always nice. Most of the time, we opted for the lanai. Oh yes—the sound of the birds was a daily event. They actually seem to be carrying on a conversation since their calls are so numerous. We had the occasional rabbit as well.

The neighbors are VERY nice and even though you are two canals in from the main road “Del Prado”, it is wonderfully quiet.

Everything for shopping is just minutes away—either Publix (one way) or Win Dixie (the other). Winn Dixie gives fuel perks for every $50 you spend which are redeemable at Circle K gas stations. Bagels anyone??—out to Del Prado /take a right turn and make an almost immediate u turn and it’s right there and quite good. They even have a drive through window. If you change your mind and want donuts, go out to Del Prado and straight across to Dunkin Donuts.

If you are not from Florida, make sure that you heed the possible u-turns on the main roads. They have the right of way.

I exercised at LA Fitness which is 5 minutes away and their facilities are superb. I gravitated to the Zumba classes and they are especially good and an incredible workout.

A special thank you to Leslie and Steve. Their attention to any question was exceedingly prompt.

Charlotte and Hal

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

convenience

  • 5 of 5

Our family really enjoyed vacation at Lesley' s house. Our favorite pastime was in lanai. Children of course enjoyed the pool. Husband was practicing his fishing skills. House is full of family game, so we know what to do when is thunderstorm. House is fully equipped and clean. Very close to all stores, favorite one was dunkin donats almost across the street. Thanks Leslie for your nice and cozy house.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
RSW International Airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Palmetto-Pine Country Club
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I-75
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Fort Myers Beach
Car: recommended

Centrally located for many activities, shopping and restaurants.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cape Coral Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2017 High Season
Jan 15 2017 - Apr 2 2017
27 night minimum stay
$3,300
 
 
May Special!!
Apr 30 2017 - May 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$500
$1,800
 
 
Super Summer/Fall
Jun 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$535
$1,700
 
 
2018 High Season
Dec 30 2017 - Apr 1 2018
60 night minimum stay
$3,350
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$625
$2,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Sec. Deposit(refundable) $500
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $160
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rate includes electricity up to US $40/week (additional use will be settled by the deposit with US $0.10/KWH)
Security deposit is lowered for stays under a month. Unused security deposit returned within 30 days.
Cleaning fee may be waived if you do it yourself.

NOTE: A new SERVICE FEE has been implemented and controlled by HomeAway. The service fee is a fee charged to the traveler and is calculated on a sliding scale of 4% to 10% of the total booking. The charge applies to the cost of the rental and will not exceed $499. It is not refundable unless the reservation is cancelled in full

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cape Coral Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1320 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Has bathroom, walk-in closet, and slider to the Pool area.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming

Partner Offers