Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Penthouse, Stunning Ocean Views - Last Min Cancellation Special 8/1 - 9/30

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bright, Spacious, Modern, 1BR, 2Bath Takes Your Breath Away, Close To Everything

Penthouse Level Hideaway, stunning ocean views. Professionally managed with a concierge service that can provide the services of a hotel (reservations, activites, car rentals) with the convenience of a condo.

Nestled 300 feet behind Playa Los Muertos , you’ll find sweeping Bandaras Bay views and tranquility high above the action that is Old Town Puerto Vallarta. Inspired by fond memories of the Greek Islands, Casa Santorini over looks majestic blue cupolas, white washed architecture and a coastline that can only be described as awesome.

From our fully furnished, pristinely remodeled 1 bedroom 2 bath condo enjoy the best that Zona Romantica has to offer, a short walk to restaurants, clubs and shopping tastefully appointed with a hint of European style.

Located just feet away from Puerto Vallarta’s gay beach and Blue Chairs resort, you can enjoy peaceful sunsets on the private balcony or lounge by the roof top pool under a covered canopy.

While a romantic destination, our condo can sleep up to 3 persons. Stay connected with telephone, cable tv and of course wifi. Impeccably furnished with Bosh appliances (Washer/dryer, Oven and dishwasher) Air conditioned and ceiling fans. 2 Balconys.

Come visit and enjoy.

Note...Our building is built on a hill and has two entrances, one at street level and the upper entrance easily accessible by car. 1/2 flight down from the rooftop pool deck you'll find the penthouse level, our apartment is not recommended for those with mobility challenges. The most convenient access on foot is to take the stairs, people should be advised that there are 97 steps to the top.

Also Note.

At booking time vrbo offers damage protection insurance ($59). Alternatively guests may request to pay a $300 refundable security deposit. (Paid and returned by credit card).

Also, Also, note...

Puerto Vallarta is growing. New condo construction projects in Zona Romantica happen without notice and their related noises are out of our control

LONG TERM RATES (28 days or more):

November 22, 2016 - April 30, 2016 $125 per night*

*Add $50 per night from 11/22 - 11/29 and December 18 - January 3, 2016

Other periods please inquire.

More Details

Property Manager
Bruce Zelony
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish, thai
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2017

About Bruce Zelony

My life's motto... Nobody's perfect, if they are...run. We fell in love with this apartment because of the serene feeling we got the moment we saw it. Sometimes it's nice to be an adrenaline junkie and sometimes we just want to relax, we also like doing both in the same day. Love the nice things in life and LOVE finding the right hole in the wall for dinner. Balance is my favorite word.

Bruce Zelony purchased this condo in 2014

Why Bruce Zelony chose Romantic Zone

After visiting for 20 years I knew that Puerto Vallarta is special and this neighborhood makes me feel at home. It's quaint and only 2 blocks away from world class dining, across the street from the beach and high enough above the street to make the world slip away.

What makes this condo unique

Always been attracted to Ocean Views. I visited newer, more modern buildings yet kept circling back to this unit, far above the street there's a remarkable feeling seeing the Ocean and the Mountains when you look out on a corner unit with wrap around windows.

Guestbook comments from the manager

When I arrived to casa santorini and the property manager opened the door to the condo it was a big capital Wow I was so taken aback by the view out of the windows that it took my breath away it took me several moments to turn around and look at how fantastic the whole penthouse was 360 degree view windows of the world all around you overlooking the bay and islands. Bruce was very very swift with his response to me enquiring about the Penthouse. During the month I was there Bruce called several times to check to make sure that I had everything I needed to me that was was Fantastic. I would recommend to anyone to stay in this penthouse Casa Santorini I was there for one month I had such peace and quiet I had such a view I could not have asked for anything more thank you once again Bruce. Janusz August 2014
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Amapas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Children welcome ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Equipped with stacking Bosch washer/dryer
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , Located just off the kitchen
  • Equipped with stacking bosch washer and dryer.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Living room sofa is not convertible but may sleep 2 persons
  • Raised queen bed looks out onto the living room by raising the retractable shade, affording stunning ocean views while laying in bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We're here to make this a wonderful experience, simply let us know how we can make your stay better. Our professional property management service offers concierge services to help you with arranging activities, car rental or restaurant recommendations or reservations

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Penthouse, Stunning Ocean Views - Last Min Cancellation Special 8/1 - 9/30
average rating of 4.736842 based on 24 reviews
California
1

Terrible! Lousy customer service. No running water, No flushing toilets. No power. No help

  • 1 of 5

Stayed for a long weekend. Condo itself is beautiful. Our first two nights were fine. On the third night a storm knocked out power. We arrived back after our tour to no power, no running water, and no flushing toilets, we called the concierge who said he'd look into it. No call back no answers to other calls just an email in the morning saying the storm knocked out power and they would work on it as soon as possible. At this point it's more than 12 hours without water or power and no answers to our phone calls. We got no sleep as it is hot and humid and no electricity no AC no fans. All the food we had purchased had gone bad in the fridge. We were forced to leave and pay for a hotel so we could shower and try to enjoy the rest of our trip. When our concierge got back to us he said because the storm caused a tree to knock out power it's out of his hands, he did what he was supposed to by filing a report. No offer for compensation, no care for our well being. No offer to find us other accommodations. We then reached out to the owner who called us back. He seemed like he would be willing to remedy the situation and make things right but he never followed through either. He basically told us to call VRBO. All in a terrible experience, what was supposed to be a relaxing, romantic long weekend turned into a big headache. Should have just booked at a resort. At least at a resort when things go awry they take care of their customers.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Your review, unfair as it is....doesn't surprise me. I saw the email chain, I saw how hard our management team worked to please you and saw how abrasive you were to them :( I am honestly sorry that you had a bad time but I disagree that nobody cared. You say no call back? That is simply not true. Our concierge came over in person and met with you at 11:00 pm. He filed a report with the electric company immediately. I agree, no water, no A/C is a hardship. When you contacted our team in the morning they came over again and you checked out by 11:00 am with no word. They wanted to move you but you weren't there and didn't tell us where you were. When I became aware of the situation I called VRBO, they asked me to have you contact their customer care department, they said they could help you. When you emailed me and I called immediately, you told me you were already checked into a hotel and asked me to text VRBO's # which I did. Remember, the entire area didn't have power for 18 hours and our management firm did what they could do. I understand your frustration but I sadly believe your review is vindictive.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Windsor, Colorado
5

Great location. Great views.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying here. This neighborhood is far away from the Americanized hotel zone and the Outback, KFC, and strip malls. There are 130 steps to the room, so you will get your workout in every day. The view is great. We purchased guacamole and salsa at the local mini-grocer and relaxed on the porch. We never took advantage of the pool, but it is a typical small hotel type pool that is shared with the hotel next door. The appliances work (except there was no washer/dryer when we were there). As it is a very open floor plan, you would have to close up the windows and porch to take advantage of the air conditioning. The neighborhood felt safe and we enjoyed the local food. All in all a great place and location.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo, stellar views, super clean and perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

Bruce and David made everything very easy. David met me at my door, perfect...

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
st Paul MN
5

Great condo in PV

  • 5 of 5

The arrangements and the condo were just as promised and the arrangements for checking in and out were carried out smoothly. It's a great location, close to beach , some music at night, but reasonable. Sitting on the deck with the view was the best. Would rent again,

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Stunning views with open air living!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the location, the views and that we were able to cook our own meals with the fresh seafood and produce found in local markets. We spend a lot of our leisure time sitting on the balcony watching the whales, dolphins and boat/paddle board activity in front of the apartment. It was an incredibly relaxing holiday and while we went for long walks in the mornings we, most looked forward to our early afternoons with a marguerita and some fresh salsa and chips as we watched the world go by on the Bay of Banderas. The only thing I wish that I would have brought was a pair of binoculars as there was so much to see!! Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

All I can say is WOW

  • 5 of 5

The views are more then amazing, this home is truly a home, as you walk in the front door everything is exactly as it looks in the pictures but better! the home is clean and well taken care of, the furniture is nice and comfortable, the view is spectacular with about 30 feet of glass to see from one end of the Bandares bay to the other. Even though you are about a block and a half back from the ocean and there are a few buildings between you and the water you can still relax and hear the waves crash on the sand, the view and the sound of the beach is so relaxing, yet still high enough not to hear the people and the city noise. As stated in the description there are a few stairs, hit the gym and spend some time on the stair climber before your trip, if you use the beach side to go to town or the beach its a hike of stairs that will have required you to have some healthy legs, the other side on the hill is an easy half flight up and you are on the street, but if you want to walk its a hike down a hill, the beach side is better for entry for sure, just be in some sort of shape for it. (plan ahead) Do not let the stairs slow you down the area is super quite and peaceful and super close to the beach. In a nut shell book this place now do not wait it wont last in high season, even in low season it wont last, and it is so worth it for the view and amazing space to call home for a few days!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Puerto Vallarta International
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Blue Chairs
Nearest Ferry
300 Metres
Ferry to Yelapa
Nearest Motorway
50 Metres
200
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Fusion
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Playa Los Muertos
Car: not necessary

Located in the aptly named Zona Romantica (Romantic Zone) eclectic, bohemian and home to galleries, restaurants, nightlife and a thriving gay community, the adventurous and the open minded will have plenty to do, see, taste and enjoy. 1 block from the Blue Chairs beach resort, travel on cobblestone streets as you explore the quaint village. Sip coffee down the street for hours or lay by the pool.

Adventurous types can enjoy paragliding, banana boats or jet skiing. If action is not your scene, perhaps you'll enjoy watching it from the balcony. For your adrenaline rush, try one of several zip lining companies, swim with the dolphins or visit Chicos Paradise, a restaurant in the middle of the jungle.

Take an evening cruise aboard the Pirates of the Bay, a family friendly event complete with fireworks or enjoy one of several cocktail cruises on the bay that cater to different lifestyles.

There are a number of excellent beach front dining choices to fit everybody's budget, from Dollar Margaritas to Luxurious Private dining by the ocean. Perhaps a private chef is what you want to create a memorable evening? No matter what your taste and budget, Old Puerto Vallarta has something for you.

Our professional concierge service can make recommendations, reservations for dinners and activities.

Disfrtutate! (ENJOY YOURSELF)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $20
Pet Fee $50
Damage Insurance $59

Rates are subject to change until confirmed.
Holiday rentals are sub $25 per night additional

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.