Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront Condo on Puerto Vallarta's South Shore

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,870 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

Two bedroom, two bathroom condominium

Welcome to our beautiful south shore beach-front condo in the West coast’s popular tropical resort destination of Puerto Vallarta, Mexico. It’s conveniently located three miles (six kilometers) south of PV’s Old Town – a short 10-minute drive on the Mismaloya highway and just 30 minutes away from the Puerto Vallarta airport.

Los Palmares is situated in front of the Sierra Madre Mountains on one of Mexico’s most pristine beaches. It offers spectacular Pacific Ocean views of the Bay of Banderas and Los Arcos by day, breathtaking sunsets at dusk and the lovely city lights of Puerto Vallarta at night. During the winter and early spring you can enjoy whale-watching from the deck.

Los Palmares, with its beautiful and distinctive Mexican architecture, has 31 apartments that are primarily owner-occupied, offering a quiet and private environment with 24-hour security. On the beach level, the complex offers an extensive infinity pool overlooking the ocean, a children’s pool and a spa. All of these are steps to the sandy beach that has protected private breakwater ocean swimming as well as several fresh-water showers. The beach is patrolled by municipal lifeguards. Also on this level is an exercise room, a game room with ping pong table and the ocean-front palapa dining room that serves breakfast and lunch exclusively to Los Palmares residents with the option of poolside service or delivery to your apartment. The water system in Puerto Vallarta is federally certified pure water. In addition, the Los Palmares building has its own triple-filtered water system.

Our two-bedroom and two-bathroom apartment is approximately 1,900 square feet, offering incredible views from every room. The main living area and both bedrooms face the ocean and have extensive patio living spaces. The outdoor space accessed via the master bed room is private from the rest of the apartment. The apartment is beautifully appointed in a modern yet traditional Mexican décor throughout the inside and outside living areas. The kitchen is fully supplied with a refrigerator with ice maker, gas range, microwave, dishwasher, blender, toaster, coffee maker, cookware, dishes and utensils. The unit has air conditioning (which is rarely needed) as well as a clothes washer and dryer.

Relax the day away at Los Palmares in your private apartment or at the pool or on the ocean beach enjoying the vast array of sea life. When you are ready for more, experience the charm and friendliness of the city of Puerto Vallarta with its world-class restaurants and night life, challenge yourself to a variety of extreme adventure tours or enjoy several outstanding golf courses including the world-renowned Punta Mita. You can always stroll down the Malecón, Puerto Vallarta’s half-mile promenade that lines the city’s historic center and waterfront and lose yourself in a breathtaking sunset. However you choose to enjoy your leisure, you can be sure to find what you want at Los Palmares.

More Details

Neil Johnson
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 14, 2018


South Zone Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1870 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bathroom - toilet , shower , bidet
    Guest bathroom - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • Master suite and guest suite are on opposite ends of the condo unit which gives added privacy.
  • Books
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront Condo on Puerto Vallarta's South Shore
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 17 reviews
Portland, OR

Wonderful and Relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is exactly as represented and very comfortable. The pool was fabulous as was the patio overlooking the ocean! We enjoyed the constant sound of the ocean waves and slept comfortably with the sliding door wide open being lulled to sleep with the sound of the waves! The on-site restaurant was tasty and convenient...

The local bus can be caught right outside the condo and is a 15 minute ride into the Romantica Zone to great restaurants, shopping and excitement.

The owner responded to any questions we had in a timely manner and was a pleasure to work with! We loved our stay here and hope to return!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was a very relaxing two weeks the beach was nice the pool was nice.

  • 4 of 5

It was a very relaxing two weeks,the beach was nice but they would not allow chairs from the pool area to the beach. pool was great. I would highly recommend you have two sand chairs available for the beach and I would highly recommend Oscars for dinner in old town near the walkway

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

living the high life

  • 5 of 5

The Mrs. and I were able to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary at Los Palmares, the week of January 22-27. 2018.

After a short taxi ride, we arrived at LP. We were both pleased to see such a modern and impressive condo. we were welcomed by the staff, who were expecting us, they were most helpful and pleasant, and in no time we were in our home for the week.

We were both blown away by the space, décor, furnishings, and of course the view!

I was looking forward to enjoying the week here. The décor really brought the feel of mexico, to life, the colors and art and vibe. The Mrs. was pleased to find the double sink in the bathroom! and an abundant amount of hot water and pressure. The king size bed had the best mattress we have ever slept on, she wanted to check the label to find the maker but forgot. I was happy to find a good selection of books and CDs. And a boogie board for playing in the waves. We found the beach to be wonderful, very clean, and private, we were happy to see there was a lifeguard who would walk the shore line, just in case.

The grounds and the pool we peaceful and very well kept.

We were both very happy about the on site food service, From the ocean side seating, to the menu, and the servers, and the affordability and drinks, what more could one want.

Transportation to town was a breeze, the bus stop is just steps out the front door. On the short ride, you got the feel for everyday life for the locals.

We were told it was unusual for the weather to be so cloudy, and it was until our last day,

We were in for a real stunner on our last day, we were spared a severe sunburn by the clouds

and had a slight tan, which prepared us for the full force of the Mexican sun. but that's not the stunner, Looking out the our patio on the 7th floor was worth the wait.

It was like an endless blue gem in front of us, lit up by the sun, as the sun was setting, to the west was a multitude of pastel colors surrounding the mountains and pouring onto the ocean, to the east, it was shining on the village of PV. Nice!

This was the second time I have booked with vbro, I have found it to be easy, fast, reliable and secure. David and Kelly.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Northern Nevada

Beach area was awesome. Location was great. Condo interior was a bit run down and dated.

  • 3 of 5

I don’t usually do these reviews, but thought his could be helpful to those looking to stay in PV.

Condo location is great. Far enough from town to be away from crowds, but close enough to get in by bus or taxi fairly quickly and easily. I’ll break the property down into pros and cons.


Great location south of town.

Great beach- not too crowded. Lots of soft sand area. Calm enough waters to play in the ocean. Not too many pesky vendors. Unfortunately there were no chairs for he beach so you had to just bring your towel down.

Decent pool- not too crowded. Always an open seat or two even in the afternoon. You could bring down food from your condo or he palapa just not eat it in the pool.

Palapa restaurant- this will go under pro and con. Pro was that it was nice having a place to get breakfast, lunch, snacks for not to expensive instead of having to go up you your room and make your own.

Housekeeping- we only received one day of this but it was nice.


Right on the road. Very loud in the kitchen and dining room/family room area due to loud vehicles on street below.

Uncomfortable furniture- there really wasn’t a good place to kick back and relax. Most of the furniture is wicker and dated, also the mattresses in both rooms were some of the worst I’ve ever slept on.

Maintenance needed- I’ll try to load photos if I can. Kitchen grout and tiles around sink were in need of replacement. Bathroom tiles and grout were in need of a deep clean, other things like lamps and furniture were a bit shabby and or falling apart. Cabinet under the kitchen sink kept coming off and the cabinet handles in most of he kitchen were dirty and grimy. 2nd bathroom shower and toilet area combined and very small. Hard to even get in and close the door all the way. Most of the towels seemed cheap and tons of lint came off all over you when you tried to use them.

Decor- I know they were probably trying to stay true to original architecture and style but the decor just seemed really cheap to me.. there were lots of dolls all over and sponge painted walls- it all just felt like it was done on the cheap and wasn’t a very relaxing atmosphere .

Palapa restaurant- While having the restaurant was convenient you really didn’t know what to expect. A few mornings when we went down for breakfast at about 9:15 they still were not open even though they were supposed open at 9. The second day we went down they were out of eggs and a couple of other staples?

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with your experience. You are correct that the space is decorated in a traditional Mexican style that is not cheap, but clearly not conforming to your taste. We feel the photographs of the condominium on our listing site present an accurate picture of the space. I hope the fact that you were asked to deal with your group being over the limit for the condo and more than you booked didn't negatively impact the other aspects of your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 5 of 5

Like many others have said, the pictures do not do this place justice. Its a beautiful place, well maintained and those managing it are top notch (both onsite and this property owner and his manager). The restaurant on site is really fantastic - the food is amazing and its very inexpensive - only wish it was open for dinner (its open from around 9 to 3:30 give or take)

I was there during spring break - and it felt very quiet still. My kids had the entire pool to themselves many times - and the waves were great for boogie boarding, and the sand was really really nice.

A note on renting a car vs bus/cabs: I was very happy I rented a car as the nearest groceries and restaurants off site were not walkable (10 min drive or more)....and it took long enough to get food that with the added time public transport or taxi take it would have become too much of a chore. (We ran into another family who took a cab from the airport but then had pre-arranged for a chef all week for dinners - and that was cheaper than getting a cab a few extra times and let them avoid grocery shopping entirely). Going to the bigger grocery stores was a couple hour round trip that just wasnt worth it to me.

We were happy to find sand toys and boogie boards in the apartment, as well as plenty of board games/books. The balconies were huge and fun to have dinner at as well as play games into the evening with the surf just below. Thanks to the owner - he made all transacitons very easy and answered our questions promptly. Highly recommend

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

The condo was more than we expected. Everything you needed was thete

  • 5 of 5

The property is well maintained. Pool was perfect to swim in. Felt very safe at all times. Staff very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping twice a week is what I'm to miss being back home

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: not necessary

Puerto Vallarta and its South Shore offer a multitude of activities beyond relaxing on the beach or in your ocean-front condo. The area also offers award-winning restaurants, lively night life, cultural experiences and many outdoor activities.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties