Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Breeze Rio Mar Villa

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Breezy one bedroom apartment with a spectacular view of the golf course and

Complete with high ceilings and a spacious bedroom, this breezy upper-level apartment makes for a perfect relaxing beach, playing golf get-a-way. It includes two full bathrooms, a living room (with a pullout sofa bed) a dining area, and a kitchen. The included amenities; wireless Internet, TV, cable, washer and dryer, BBQ gas grill, conventional oven, microwave, and a dishwasher will ensure a comfortable vacation that'll make you feel right at home. Golf players will enjoy this outstanding golf course! Beach lovers will appreciate the easy access to a mile-long secluded beach, while golfer will enjoy the 2 championship 18-hole golf courses designed by Tom & George Fazio and Greg Norman. The complex offers spectacular rain forest, ocean, and river views, two community pools (one a block away), and tennis courts to keep you active. A fun-filled children’s playground is also within walking distance.

The Wyndham Resort, within the complex, is an excellent choice for dinner and drinks, playing at the casino, and enjoying the Caribbean nightlife. However, those looking for a local culinary experience may want to venture out on a 10-minute drive to the Luquillo “Kioskos,” where you can enjoy some of the best local dishes, which include a fantastic array of seafood, “pastelillos” (turnovers), “mofongo” (mashed plantains stuffed with seafood or chicken), and plantain chips locally known as “tostones.”

Situated across from El Yunque National Rainforest Park and a short drive away from one of Puerto Rico’s bio bays, this villa provides the perfect home-base for adventure seekers. Enjoy picturesque hiking trails, waterfalls, tropical plants, and bird watching at the only rainforest in the national park system, or book a day of watersports (snorkeling, sailing, kayaking, etc) at Las Cabezas de San Juan Bio Bay. If you’re feeling extra adventurous, take the ferry to Vieques, which is home to one of the world’s premier bioluminescent bays or Culebra Island’s famed Flamenco Beach, which is rated one of the best in the world.

More Details

Property Manager
Margarita R. Díaz
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 14, 2017

About Margarita R. Díaz

I am Margarita, this property is own by my dear brother Eduardo and his wife Ana. We love the area and had great memories in this charming villa. We are a family from Puerto Rico. Eduardo and Ana are both engineers and I am an architect.

Margarita R. Díaz purchased this apartment in 1989

Why Margarita R. Díaz chose Rio Mar Cluster 2

The balcony looks into the golf course and El Yunque mountains which makes the view spectacular.

What makes this apartment unique

The villa is in a very secure area, have the Wyndham Hotel near by, lots of entertainment, golf, tennis, swimming pool, and great neighbors!

Amenities

Rio Mar Cluster 2 Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Rural
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub
  • 2 Full bathrooms: toilet, bathtub, lavatory with wide counter. Both have window providing ventilation.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , extra queen mattress provided if needed, stored in closet
  • One spacious bedroom has a queen size bed and room for another queen size mattress: air mattresses stored in closet (one queen size + 4 twin size that converts into 2 king size beds)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Senior Adults Only Community ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The villa is surrounded by the Wyndham Rio Mar Hotel which complements your stay with restaurants, spa and other services that may be available for residents of the villa.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
23% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Breeze Rio Mar Villa
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 13 reviews
4

Amazing Stay!

  • 4 of 5

First of all, the view of the golf course from the balcony is BEAUTIFUL! My family and I truly enjoyed our stay at this Rio Mar Villa. The layout of the villa was perfect and having two bathrooms was a bonus! The apartment was clean and comfortable. We rented a golf-cart and were able to enjoy all of the facilities provided by Rio Mar and the Wyndham Resort, including the beach, casino and restaurants! The Rio Mar Cluster #2 pool is easily accessible with a short walk from the villa. The double gated security provided, made us feel very comfortable and secure. Security, maintenance crew and neighbors were friendly and hospitable. Although the villa is older and could use some updating, it is a great place to stay! The only downside was, we could have used additional towels and sheets for both the bed and the sofa-bed in the living room. There is so much to do in Rio Grande like visiting El Yunque and Luquillo Beach, please consider this villa! My family and I couldn't have picked a better place to stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Vacation

  • 5 of 5

It was lovely!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Espectacular

  • 5 of 5

Margarita una atención espectacular gracias por sus atención todo estuvo de lujo ...

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

So Good First Time - We Returned

  • 5 of 5

We have just spent (another) 5 weeks at Villa Breeze, having spent a month there before Christmas last year. It has everything a guest could require; the facilities in the Villa itself eg for cooking, eating, relaxing, and just enjoying the view from the balcony, are excellent....lots of time spent at the BBQ, too. Plus the umbrellas, surf boards, cold box etc etc for visits away. It was good having two bathrooms, one each so we could 'spread out'. Villa Breeze is nicely located: far enough away from the buzz of San Juan (a visit or two is recommended) but convenient for the motorways by which to explore this fascinating island. and meeting it's wonderfully friendly and helpful people. And don''t ignore the nearby beach at Luquillo, and the kiosks.We could go on with superlatives, but suffice it to say we enjoyed every minute of our stay. Thank you Margarita and Eduardo for being such excellent hosts. We had a marvellous time.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntington Beach, California
5

Feb 2017 Rental

  • 5 of 5

Good experience - Condo was very nice needs some renovation of minor items.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very disappointing.

  • 1 of 5

The overall aspect was OK at first, then problems appeared : cockroach infestation, musty and stained bed linen, systematic loud noise from golf course gardening machines at 6.30 am daily ( except on Sundays). In general, there was a feeling of very low level of maintenance.

And when we complained, we were told to leave immediately! We hardly had any time to make new arrangements. We were reimbursed for the remaining days, but there were no compensation for the inconvenience. Definitely not a pleasant experience, and we would not recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry for the bad experience. You stayed there for two whole weeks without complaining and all of the sudden I get an email with a lot of issues. I even spoke twice on the phone with you and you never mentioned you was unconfortable in the unit. I told you to vacate inmediately when you mentioned an insect infestation so we could resolve the problem inmediately - nobody should stay in there for health issues! The villa was completely fumigated, kitchen, closets emptied and new linen was bought. I do appreciated all your suggestions and comments and took action. For any future guests that are reading this, please know that I am in the best disposition of providing a confortable stay. If we dont meet your expectations please let us know in the first 24 hours of your stay. We will refund the money only of unused nights.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75

Once the reservation is confirmed I will email instructions on how to get there from the airport and information about main services in the area. You need to rent a car. I will always be available by phone to answer questions.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties