About the property
- House2600 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 nights
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
You will love this 3 bedroom 3 bath lake view home. Only 1 minute from the boat launch, this home is perfect for people who like to ski, fish, hike, or just relax in a home with a great view and beautiful pool. This home has been recently remodeled and features a jacuzzi tub in the master bath and large walk in shower. There is a covered patio that stretches along the front of the house which has amazing mountain and lake views. The backyard is private and has a pool with a cascading waterfall along the entire back of the pool. This home is perfect for large groups or multiple families, there is a downstairs living area with two futons, bedroom with queen size mattress, full bath and also an open room with a two twin bunk bed. Upstairs has beautiful family room with a wood burning stove great views, bedroom with queen size mattress, full bath and a master suite with large custom bathroom. There is a deck stretching the entire length of the home in front over looking the mountains and lake. In the backyard there is a pool with cascading waterfalls, propane BBQ and patio.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- May 22, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Liked the home but some of the items weren't available on our first night!
Nice home, but the instructions emailed to me were not very accurate i.e....On the VRBO site it advertised a welcoming book with directions about our stay and to include a Wifi access code...could not access Wifi all weekend, there was no book just the instructions that were emailed to me which were not accurate anyway.
Upon entry, touch pad entry would not work properly as instructed ended up just using the key for entry, Hot tub was not working, seemed as if there was no power to it or the pool resulting in us not being able to use as advertised. The kitchen floor looked to have not been vacuumed or swept clean, for the most part we enjoyed what we could while staying there but were just disappointed with not being able to use the pool and spa our first night there. I did contact owner on Saturday morning by phone and he went and made the repairs after 2pm that day. The owner texted me notifying me that the repairs had been done, but kind seemed that he was insinuating that the reason nothing was working was because of us, like we did something wrong. Not sure if I would use this listing again or refer it as well. Paid a good price for the home and felt like we got jipped. Just disappointed
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We care deeply about providing an excellent experience for our guests and are always doing things to upgrade the property or improving items that we feel would provide for a better experience. We recently added the hot tub and grass area, this was not even part of the property when you booked the house and you were our first renters since we had installed it. The hot tub breaker being off didn't impact your ability to use the pool which was listed as part of the home when you booked the property.
Apparently a breaker tripped and needed to be upgraded. My husband took care of this immediately after you informed us of the problem. We also recently added the keyless entry. We use it on our other home and it is much easier then getting a key from the box. The keyless entry was working fine so we are not sure exactly what the issue was with that. The other issue was a clogged toilet which was taken care of as well. You contacted my husband in the morning, we live 45 min away, he re arranged his schedule, got the items he needed to repair the hot tub breaker and then fixed the item. In your review it seemed as though you thought his response was not timely. The book for the rentals is always there, we have never had anyone have a problem with accessing the internet and could easily have helped you with that.
Our cleaning crew is given a very thorough checklist. I am sure the kitchen floor was swept and moped, it is a stone tile and due to the uneven surfaces it can be difficult to tell.
I am very sorry that you did not have the best experience, most all of our reviews are 5 star reviews and I believe that is because we actually deeply care, not just about our reviews but about the experience of our guests. We are very sorry to hear that your experience was not top notch! I will make sure that the cleaning people leave the book in a more accessible place (not sure where it was upon your arrival). Again thank you for taking the time to review our home and thank you for staying as our guest!
Family fun in Oroville
Comfortable house and a great way to enjoy the lake without being on a houseboat. We rented slips in the Marina for our boats, and it only took us a couple of minutes by car to get to them each day. Friends stayed a the campgrounds which was a great way to have more people around, but not staying in the house. The front deck is relaxing morning and night. Beautiful views of the moon rising every night. Would definitely go back.
We really enjoyed staying at this house! The cascade swimming pool was gorgeous and the house had plenty of room and all of the needed amenities. The owners were also very responsive and the entire process was effortless.
Great place to stay with a big group and children
Our stay at the Oroville Lake House was great. It was a perfect central location for all of our family to come and visit. We had a mini family reunion! The kids played in the pool non stop and thank you to Jacob for coming and vacuuming it out. The only reason for 4 star rating is that some things could use replacing. Like all the non stick cookware is really run down and scraped up. Maybe replace some of the melted utensils as well. My sister and I both have babies and a rocking recliner/chair would have been amazing! My only other suggestion would have been cleaning. We felt like it could have used a good deep clean/vacuum under beds. Get those cob webs and dust bunnies. We really loved staying here. It made traveling with 5 kids much easier than a hotel. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils and supplies like coffee, sugar, some spices etc. We would definitely stay here again in the future. Thanks so much!
Good experience, comfortable
Beautiful views. Well stocked. Could have been cleaner. Pool was not swim ready though even though assured it would be. Steep driveway was difficult for in-and-out since we had to park on the street. Cars scraped bottom trying to get in.
Thank you for your feedback, though the pool water was clean and safe for swimming there were some leaves at the bottom of the pool. As soon as the guests notified us we drove to the house and cleaned the pool. To our knowledge the rest of the house was clean. It is always our goal to provide a clean, well taken care of home for our guests to enjoy during their stay. I think you will see from the majority of our reviews that we accomplish that.
Amazing Views, Very Roomy
We are locals and our house had some water damage over the holidays so we rented the Lake House for our family for a couple of months while our house was repaired. The owners were very flexible and accommodating. When we got there they had stocked everything as much as possible to last us a while. They checked in on us a couple of times to make sure everything was going okay and to see if we needed anything. We are a family of six and there was plenty of space for everyone to hang out. The large deck is awesome for hanging out and the view of Lake Oroville in the morning is amazing.
We highly recommend the Lake House!