check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Island Sands Unit 107 - Newly furnished in 2015, Ground Floor, Beachfront Condo!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

1 bedroom, 1.5 bathrooms, sleeps 6, ground floor only steps from the beach!

Our 800 square foot condominium has been newly refurnished in 2015 to make for a comfortable and convenient stay. Our condo is a 1 bedroom, 1.5 bathroom unit with an open concept living room and kitchen floor plan. The master bedroom has a king sized Sealy Posturepedic bed. The adjacent master bathroom has a large walk-in shower with a hand-held sprayer and a seat.

In the living room you will find 2 queen sofa sleepers which are comfortable and high quality. There are 2 flat screen TV's, one in the living room and one in the bedroom, each equipped with basic cable, Blu-ray, DVD, and smart functions so you can log into your Netflix and Youtube, among other apps. We also have wireless internet for your convenience.

We have a fully stocked kitchen to prepare meals for the family. We provide a blender for making your favorite frozen beverage! There is also a coffee maker, microwave oven, dishwasher, and many culinary items for your cooking enjoyment! We also have a washer and dryer for your laundry needs during your stay.

Furnishings, beds, and sofas are all extremely comfortable. We have plenty of storage space in both the bedroom and living room so you don't have to live out of your suitcase. Feel free to unpack and unwind! The entire condo is decorated with a beach theme. You will know you are at the beach even when you are inside!

Outside the back sliding glass double doors, you will find a grassy area great for the kids to play. Enjoy the 2 large captain chairs while you grill on the back patio. The wooden boardwalk leading directly to the beach is only steps away. At the surprisingly uncrowded beach, you will find 2 beach chairs and an umbrella reserved for you everyday!

Out the front door you will find another grill and picnic area which is right next to the private pool. The pool has many lounge chairs and umbrella tables for you to enjoy!

We hope you will love our beach home as much as we do!!

More Details

Owner
SCD Properties LLC
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

About SCD Properties LLC

Hi! We are Steven, Kelly, Andrew, and Ashton.

We live in Covington, Louisiana, just north of New Orleans. As a family, we enjoy sports, cooking, and music.

SCD Properties LLC purchased this condo in 2014

Why SCD Properties LLC chose Fort Walton Beach

After vacationing in this building for 8 years in a row, when the opportunity presented itself, we were excited to purchase this unit! We love the sugar white beaches and the crystal clear blue water that is only steps from our back door!

What makes this condo unique

We love that there are no stairs or elevators to contend with and it is such a short walk to and from the beach!

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

Island Sands Unit 107 - Newly furnished in 2015, Ground Floor, Beachfront Condo!
average rating of 4.969697 based on 33 reviews
5

Excellent property, even more excellent owners

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I rented Island Sands #107 for the week between Christmas and New Years 2016, while we were in the area visiting family for the holidays with our young daughters. I can honestly say that I have never had a better rental experience...and we travel a lot! The unit was immaculate and very well appointed. It was perfect for our small family. I don't want to give too many secrets away, but winter at the beach is the absolute best time to be there, and Island Sands #107 is the best place to experience it. The only thing that made our experience better than the unit itself were the exceptional and gracious owners. Love this place, cannot wait to be back! Thanks for everything!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Cruz, CA
5

December on the Panhandle

  • 5 of 5

Island Sands is a lovely spot to enjoy all the panhandle has to offer any time of year. Access to the beach could not be easier, and there is LOTS of beach. Likewise, access to town or the rest of Okaloosa Island is also super easy. The condo is small but has everything you need and comfortably accommodated 4 adults, although having only one shower required some coordination. The décor is charming and the building is well maintained (the parking lot was being repaved while we were there). It is flanked on either side by taller complexes, but there is no escaping that on this stretch of the island. As a ground floor unit, it was not possible to SEE the ocean, as the dunes are too high here, but you can definitely hear it! Choose a unit on a higher floor if you want the view from inside the unit. It was very quiet in mid-Dec. We saw just about all the weather FL can offer, with freezing temps upon arrival, humid and 75 a day later, and rainy and freezing as we left. We drove to Tallahassee (3 hrs) on a manatee hunt, and visited Wakulla Springs State Park, where we did get to see some manatees on their boat tour. We had some excellent oysters on the half shell at the High Tide (a half mile away) and ate well all weekend! Grocery stores (Winn Dixie and Publix) are close by, and the Valparaiso airport is close and very easy in and out. Overall, an awesome weekend! An 11:00 check out would be the only change I would like to see (currently checkout is 10:00)

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Extremely impressed and satisfied.

  • 5 of 5

We spent a full week and could not be happier. Very clean and the decor is great. We were very comfortable and it felt like home. We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati
5

Muirheids

  • 5 of 5

It was an excellent stay. The condo (Unit 107) was just perfect. Being right on the beach was a definite plus. The condo was decorated very nicely and kept to the best standards. We are definitely thinking about returning in January so we can stay a little longer.

The only complaint that we have is that the carpet was very dirty. Needs a good shampoo. Other than that, it was perfect. See you in January.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive review. The carpet has taken a lot of wear and tear this peak season. We have the carpet steamed and cleaned at the beginning of every summer. However, this summer the carpet was not as resistant to staining as it typically has been in the past. We will be replacing the carpet this off season! We look forward to having you back in January.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best kept secret

  • 5 of 5

My family loved the stay. Having the two sleeper sofas was perfect. My oldest was worried about room but once he saw the space he was in love. Plus not having to wag your beach gear up and down stairs was wonderful. Bonus is it's location. Close enough to get everywhere quick but off the main path enough that there is not a lot of traffic. Loved being able to walk down the beach a short distance to an undeveloped area for great pictures. Our family will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Rental!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location, had everything for a great beach vacation. Will definitely stay again in the near future.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$95
$580
$1,150
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - May 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$850
 
 
Summer
May 20 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 5 2017 - Sep 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Summer (May 20 - Aug 4) rentals are from Saturday to Saturday. All other dates are a 3 night minimum.
Check in: 2pm Check out: 10am
Beach chair/umbrella rental included in fee. (March through October)
Must be 25 years or older to rent. No pets allowed. No smoking inside condo.
Until confirmed, rates are subject to change.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 King Size Bed
    Living Room - 2 Queen Size Sofa Beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers