Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"Island Sands Unit 303" Completely Renovated Gulf Front Escape-Must see to believe, Stunning View!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 800 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 1, Bathrooms 1.5, Sleeps 4

This top floor unit has been completely remodeled from top to bottom with all new furnishings, cabinetry, luxury linens and more. No expense was spared including granite surfaces, warm cherry floors and 18" ceramic tile throughout. Only the very best went into this Island Retreat! Step out onto your third floor balcony for stunning views of our sugar white beaches and turquoise waters. Enjoy your morning coffee at sunrise while watching the dolphins swim by or enjoy one of our unforgettable sunsets with that perfect glass of wine.

This spacious unit offers a king sized platform bed and queen sleeper sofa to easily accommodate that family of four or a couple looking for a romantic escape. We also offer a completely remodeled full kitchen with laundry for your convenience as well as one full and one half bath in the master for plenty of privacy.

Beach Service included in rental March through October

Keyless Lock (no keys to keep up with you go to the beach)

This property is absolutely not pet friendly.

Owner has health issues that will not allow any pet of any kind.

Property is exempt from ADA service animal guidelines as it is a private residence.

Guest will be asked to depart unit immediately if any report of animal is on premises.

**We go the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable. Plenty of pillows on each bed along with extra sheets if needed. Plenty of towels are provided. Extra paper towels, toilet paper, cleaning products, laundry detergent are provided. We even provide a few board games, books, movies for the kids. We also provide beach towels and beach toys for kids.**

Rental Items: We have a brand new pontoon boat exclusive to our guests only for rent as well as baby equipment, misc. Items, beach gear, paddle board, bikes and Kayak to make your vacation the best experience ever. Reserve in advance as we have a limited supply of items just for our guests.

Pontoon Boat

Beach and Water Sports

Infant , Toddler and Misc Items

Island Sands is a quiet 27 unit complex that offers a secluded in ground swimming pool complete with lounge chairs and bathrooms, outdoor showers and BBQ grills. Everything you need for that perfect relaxing getaway.

More Details

Property Manager
Kim Lang
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2018

About Kim Lang

Hello there,

We are the Eilers from New Orleans who found this lovely little section of Fort Walton Beach over ten years ago. After renting several different units summer after summer here at the Island Sands, we finally decided to take the plunge and purchase one for ourselves. The entire month of May was spent renovating our little beach escape from top to bottom and now we couldn't be happier to open our doors and share it with others. If you decide to stay with us, we hope you have a fantastic vacation filled with lots of sunshine, laughter and most important, those unforgettable memories that keep you coming back season after season.

All the best,

Brian & Amy

Why Kim Lang chose Ft Walton Beach

We love taking our family to Okaloosa Island over and over throughout the year since it's extremely peaceful and reminds us of beaches you would probably find in the 1950s. Super clean sand and sparkling water similar to those found in the Caribbean without the hassle of needing a passport!

What makes this condo unique

Island Sands is located at the end of the island, so there are no crowds and the marine life is spectacular. Most mornings you will see dolphins just off the coast from the balcony and in the evenings you will feel like you're in your own private paradise. It truly is a phenomenal place to visit!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We like to be a little ways away from the hubbub when we go on vacation. If you don't mind driving in a bit to go out to dinner and entertainment then this is a great location. With a quiet family friendly beach with beach service, a fully stocked condo with a small number of neighbors this condo has it all to make your vacation perfect. We have stayed here twice 10 years apart and have been nothing but happy with it. We highly recommend it!
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 9

Amenities

Ft Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Half Bath in Master, Full Bath located in Hallway
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • library
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
23% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
"Island Sands Unit 303" Completely Renovated Gulf Front Escape-Must see to believe, Stunning View!!
average rating of 4.717949 based on 48 reviews
5

Very Clean with Beautiful views of the Gulf!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay! Very clean condo. Beautiful view of the beach , saw dolphins every morning from our balcony. Very comfortable bed AND pillows. We were notified on the way the washer had broke and they had it replaced within a few days. They picked up and laundered our items until the new one was installed.(thank you for that) We planned a shopping and site seeing day so we never saw the installers. We highly recommend this condo and would love to return!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are trilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Island Sands 303.This beutifully decorated condo is the owner's pride. Very comfortable and fully stocked with everything you might need during your vacation. Our company goes above and beyond to make our guests feel welcome and we gladly assist you in any issues you might have during your stay. We were glad that you have provided you with permission to replace the washer during your stay and trully appreciate your patience. We will be happy to host y our future stays on the Emerald Coast and would like to remind you to take advantage of our 10% returning guest discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!!! Gorgeous!!! Comfortable!!!

  • 5 of 5

I love love love this place!!!! I will be back next year!! We have found our new beach spot :) everything seemed new and up to date but I think it was not, I'm saying that because everything was in good condition!! I just loved it. I'm still daydreaming about this place

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your vacation! We will see you next year!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Loved the fact that it was on the beach.

  • 4 of 5

Positive: On the beach, comfortable bed, going up and down stairs was good exercise. The view was wonderful with the exception of railing preventing viewing while sitting on balcony. Clear view if standing looking over the railing.

Nicely decorated. Cleaning staff very professional and friendly.

Negative: Bathrooms extremely small. Would have been horrible if there were more than two of us!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: 303 is the perfect vacation spot, and very spacious for a family of 4. We hope you will return
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week in this condo. We have stayed in several units here and each had some things we liked, but this one was perfect for us. We like the 3rd floor because it has a beautiful view. A king sized bed and included beach service is a must for us. Furnishings were nice and it was very clean. We brought necessities with us, just in case, but we didn't use them because there was plenty of everything. We intend to book this condo again for next year as soon as we know when we can come. It is evident that the owners take care of this place and want everything comfortable for their guests. Can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Island Sands 303 is a very tastefully and comfortable unit for you and your family. It offers a beautiful view of the Gulf and the beach. We stock the property with most necessities needed to cook a memorable family meal along with some extras. We would love to host your future stays on The Emerald Coast and would like to remind you to take advantage of our 10% returning guest discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

very nice view

  • 4 of 5

Well stocked unit...had everything we needed. Surprisingly quiet and organized beach area. Included beach chairs were a plus!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Island Sands 303 is a gorgeous condo in a quaint complex! Perfect location and destination!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, KY
5

Fort Walton Beach is by far my favorite beach. Sugar white sand, beautifully ocean, priceless!

  • 5 of 5

We drove to Ft Walton Beach from Kentucky, a 10 hour trip at best. So when we arrived at Island Sands, Unit 303, we were so happy and relieved to find all was as expected and more. All the amenities, and upgrades, style and view were there but the part I couldn't see online was that the unit was spotless. Its evident that the cleaning personnel work very hard to make our stay worry free of what we couldn't see because everything from floor to ceiling that we could see was spotless. Thank you housekeeping staff! As it happens in any location where many guests visit, we had a few very small issues to bring to the attention of the Management. These issues were dealt with within an hour by the maintenance staff. We were very pleased by their prompt attention to our concerns. Mostly I think that we didn't know quite how to operate one issue. An explanation was left in writing on the counter. The staff had been granted our permission to enter the unit if we were not there. Loved that! We didn't have to wait for the minor repairs.

Island Sands is a smaller complex with a homey feel without being old fashioned. I love the beachy colors of the exterior which was very well maintained. Our unit, 303 was the best I'm sure. On the top floor, the view was spectacular all hours of the day. With the sun moving left to right , rise and set, we had shade and sun on the roomy deck. The living room had two extra large sliding doors, in other words the whole wall was glass which gave us a view to die for even if you were just watching TV.

Beach chairs with umbrellas were also a welcome plus provided to us complimentary.

All in all, our stay was wonderful and worry free. Thank you for Unit 303 being all it was supposed to be and more! We'll be back in the future.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the amazing review! 303 is a spectacular unit! We hope you will return soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Restaurant
0.7 Miles
Jesters Mardi Gras Daquiri's & Pizza
Other Activities:

Off the Vine Organic Produce

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties