Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stay in Tropic Winds 1705! 2 Bedroom, Free Beach Service! Highly Rated! Nice!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

NEWLY LISTED, LUXURY, two bedroom, two bathroom Gulf front condo at Tropic Winds!!

Imagine your perfect vacation in this gorgeous beach condo with breath-taking, views of the emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico and its pristine beaches.

Tropic Winds #1705, is located on the 17th floor in Tropic Winds condominium resort in the desirable, quiet west-end location at Panama City Beach. Upon entering, you will be taken by the immediate view of the water, the comfortable décor of this beach rental and the open floor plan.

Tropic Winds is located directly on the beach in the most sought after, quiet, peaceful and serene west end. Tropic Winds is only two miles from the incredible new shopping, dining and entertainment venue, Pier Park, it is a 'world away' from the crowds, noise, incredibly dense beach population. There are no high rise condos around and this makes a world of difference when heading to the beach. Reserved parking is provided.

Tropic Winds #1705 Details:

* Upgraded kitchen with stainless steel appliances. Also comes with all the comforts of home such as cookware, glassware, pots, pans, baking sheets and much more. Everything you need to cook and serve a meal.

* Dining area seats six comfortably and more seating at the counter with stools

* Living Area opens to the balcony with large wall-like glass window and sliding door. From the living area you can view the direct view of the water and beach. The living area is accommodated with a sleeper sofa, side seating, lighting and ceiling fan. There is also a large flat screen TV and DVD player.

* The master suite is amazing. It opens to the balcony. You can lay in bed and listen to the gentle waves of the water. The master bedroom has a king size bed, flat screen TV and beautiful beach décor. The master bedroom opens to the private mater bathroom.

* The guest room is beautifully decorated with and accommodated with a king size bed, bedroom furniture and flat screen TV. There is an entry from the guest room into the second bathroom.

* Laundry room has a stacking washer and dryer.

* The private balcony is among the largest in the area at 286 square feet. The balcony has seating and a dining table for your comfort. You can sit and enjoy your meals or have a cup of morning coffee and listen to the sounds of the beach and view amazing wildlife including dolphins, stingrays, pelicans and much more.

For your comfort and enjoyment, FREE Wi-Fi has been provided for your stay.

Tropic Winds Amenities:

* An indoor/outdoor pool

* Two spas

* Huge sunning deck

* Fitness center with Gulf view

* Steam room and sauna

* 300 feet of uncrowned white sand beaches with beach services available

* Indoor/outdoor heated pool

* Assigned parking

* Night security team

* Only 164 units, which make its 300 feet of uncrowned white sand beach far less crowded than most other local beaches.

More Details

Property Manager
Greta Smith
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Just wanted to say that our stay was wonderful and the condo is just beautiful. The owner has it stocked perfectly- not missing a thing. We will definitely recommend Greta's Beach Rentals!

Thank you again for the quick find and perfect week.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 1

Map

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 17
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 full bathrooms. Completely stocked with bath linens.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Stay in Tropic Winds 1705! 2 Bedroom, Free Beach Service! Highly Rated! Nice!
average rating of 4.84 based on 26 reviews
Dothan, AL
5

Extremely nice condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice condo with great views and a great location. My only complaint is with the cleaning service, not the condo. We arrived and there were used hand towels hanging on the master bath room shower curtain with red marks (maybe blood?) and hair all over them. It was absolutely disgusting. I took pictures and notified the rental agency but they never responded. Again, this wasn't anything with the condo, they just need a better cleaning service obviously.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for the perfect scores on overall satisfaction and property condition and noting that this is an extremely nice condo, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the cleanliness of the condo, we want our future guests to know that we didn't receive your email regarding the rag until the evening of October 8th (after you had checked out, just 2 days ago). It is disappointing to hear that a cleaning rag had been mistakenly left behind by the cleaner and us not be notified sooner via a call. Our office is on-site just a few floors down from your condo and this issue could have been taken care of promptly. As per our rental agreement and check-in recommendations (provided to every guest), we ask that our guests let us know immediately upon arrival if you find any issue that needs attention. Most all guests will do so. If you wait until departure, there is very little we can do. This condo was very clean for your arrival (other than the rag) and we do not deserve a cleanliness rating of 1 and rental manager rating of 2 because of this mistake that we were not notified about until after your stay. Our cleaning service is excellent and the cleaning reviews for this unit have been outstanding. In fact the last 8 ratings in a row have provided perfect cleaning scores. Thank you for specifying that there wasn't anything wrong with the condo and that it is very nice with great views. On this, we agree! We wish you the best and hope you have many wonderful beach vacations in your future. Sincerely, Greta's Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eagleville
5

Cozy and well equipped

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Never stayed at this complex before, some of our family members where staying here. We were referred by them and was not disappointed.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
De Pere, Wisconsin
5

Wonderful Condo/Great View

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful visit in this condo! My husband and I stayed a week and a half with our 6-month-old and my parents. We were immediately taken by the view. I was nervous about staying up so high, but it was worth it. There was more than enough space, and it was very homey. Even though there's no office there were plenty of staff around to answer any questions. We would definitely stay here! We went in August after school started, so there weren't a ton of people around. We had a lot of the amenities to ourself. The only downside is that the pool was a bit on the small side, which could be annoying with a lot of people. But I definitely wouldn't let that effect my decision to stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

July 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved this condo. The beach view from our balcony watching the sunset was stunning. The whole condo was very clean and has really cute decor. We felt right at home! We unfortunately had 2 rainy days, but we made the most of them by going to The Pier and dinner at Dave and Busters so the big kids could play ;). The other we spent at Wonderworks and dinner at Shuckums. We didn't want to leave and will hopefully be back God willing!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

LOVE IT!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Its so nice hetr. The room was very clean. Friendly staff. Faniky oriented. I will definitely be back every year.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Greta's Beach Rentals, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spring Hill, TN
4

Family Vacation from TN

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Amazing vacation! Wonderful condo! Beds were good. Fully stocked! Only downside is parking is across the road and Witt 4 little kids inmates the end of June beginning of July is quite dangerous crossing the very busy road. If there was designated parking under the condo where most people park it would be 5 star for sure!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • In addition to the Rental Rate, each reservation will include:
    Registration Fee: $79
    Cleaning Fee: $120 (2 Bedroom Unit) or $160 (3 Bedroom Unit) or $175 (4 Bedroom 3 Bath) or $200 (4 Bedroom 4 Bath)
    Florida Taxes: 13%

    Optional Damage Insurance: $59 (up to $3,000 accidental damage) OR Damage Deposit: $400 (2 Bedroom Unit), $500 (3 Bedroom Unit), OR $600 (4 Bedroom Unit). Damage Deposit is refunded in 7 to 14 days if no damage to property.