Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Villa Bruneva Orient Bay 100m from the beach without mosquitoes !

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Half Baths2
Space 1,291 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Creole Villa with Private Pool

Contemporary villa with charming colors Creole lounge, kitchen, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 1 baby bed, 2 toilets, terrace alarm

a large terrace, a lounge outside pool 3 x 6 m white liner

Alarm

Water tank and generators

The villa is equipped with an external system by misting of essential oils mosquito Organics! You are not bothered by mosquitoes at dawn and sunset!

This really is a big advantage for a quiet holiday!


Owner
Bruno et Patricia
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, french, italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 5, 2017

What makes this villa unique

Charming Villa in a Zen atmosphere where you can live outdoors during your stay.

Meals are served under the covered terrace and the kitchen overlooks the outdoor lounge and pool.

Everything has been thought for your comfort!

The villa is equipped with a tank and a generator to overcome the different water and power cuts are very common on the island!

The villa is equipped with an external system by misting of essential oils mosquito Organics! You are not bothered by mosquitoes at dawn and sunset!

This really is a big advantage for a quiet holiday!

As owner we live 150m from the villa and we are at your disposal to answer your questions during your stay on the island.

If you wish, we can advise you to rent a car.

We do our best to make your stay as pleasant as possible!

Amenities

Saint Martin Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1291 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Half Baths
  • - shower
    - shower
    - toilet
    - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 king
    - 1 king
    - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Communal Tennis Court
  • Garden Chairs
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Terrace
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • duty free shops
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • naturism
  • water sports
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Villa Bruneva Orient Bay 100m from the beach without mosquitoes !
average rating of 4.8965516 based on 30 reviews
great meadows nj
5

Cozy ,clean and close to the beach

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home great hospitality . The hosts were very accomodating and very hospitable . The home looks exactly like the picture and has everything needed to have a great family vacation and I'd definetly recommend Villa Bruneva to family ,friends and future vacationers . Thanks for everything we had an awesome time .

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful property. Great for a family. Really good set up.. Kitchen had everything you would need. Convenient to restaurants and grocery stores. Five minute walk to a terrific beach. Bruno and Patricia are very nice people and make every effort to make your stay a most memorable one.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Larry, Thank you for your nice review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. We hope to have the pleasure welcoming you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Couldn't Have Chosen a Better Place

  • 5 of 5

We rented this villa for our family of 4, including our teen son and daughter, This was our first visit to St. Maarten, so we were nervous about every decision we made. Many times during our 10 day stay, we talked about how lucky we were to have picked the right place in the right location. Bruno and Patricia were absolutely lovely and very responsive, making themselves available to answer any questions. They met us when we arrived and the place was immaculate and just as beautiful as the pictures. It was very hot weather while we were there, but if the ceiling fan circulating the air wasn't enough to cool us (which it usually was), there were air conditioners in every room, including the living room. There was a nice washing machine and a clothesline in the backyard as well as a fold-away rack, so laundry was easy. The kitchen was well-equipped, including a few spices. Wi-fi worked well and we watched Netflix more late evenings than I'd like to admit. There was also a safe, where we stashed our passports and any cash or credit cards we didn't need. We spent quite a bit of time around the lovely salt water pool (so much better than chlorine), which they cleaned once during our stay, although it didn't really need it. It was even more beautiful at night! Orient Beach was a short walk away - maybe 5-10 minutes - so it was nice to come and go individually if we weren't all in the mood to be at the beach or to drive elsewhere. And there was a small grocery store along the way, where they were always nice, despite how pitiful our attempts at French were. (We became addicted to the fresh baguettes available there every day.) Looking at the pictures again, I'm reminded that after 10 days on the island, this relaxing villa was the hardest thing to leave behind!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

Awesome villa and location for a perfect holiday in St Martin

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I rented this villa for 2 1/2 weeks. The villa was the perfect place to unwind and use as a base to explore St Martin. The villa is well appointed, very clean, and has everything one would need to make it an awesome stay! It was exactly as described and as shown in the pictures. It was great to have a Nespresso coffee on the patio every morning! Orient Bay was ~1 block away and an easy walk to the village, beach and numerous restaurants. The private pool was an oasis and provided a great area for entertaining. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this villa. Bruno and Patricia were excellent hosts! I highly recommend this villa for the perfect holiday in St Martin. I will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Connecticut, USA
5

Wonderful Villa and Location

  • 5 of 5

We rented this Villa for a two week family vacation. (6 adults). The villa was exactly as pictured. It was clean, well appointed and very nicely decorated. We were especially pleased to learn it has a backup water reserve tank. (As the island does lose water from time to time.) The two dedicated parking spots were a wonderful bonus. The fenced and gated pool and entertaining area gave us the option to stay around the pool and relax with our family; however all of Orient Bay is just a short walk away. Bruno and Sylvie are wonderful hosts. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Very disappointing.

  • 3 of 5

We rented the villa for a month. Two payments were required by credit card and final payment was cash. When you arrive, you are required to give $1000.00 damage deposit and $200 cash deposit for cleaning. On arrival, we requested a cleaning after two weeks. We paid in advance for service but the owners do not remember receiving payment and deducted that amount from our cleaning deposit. Therefore, and upon your arrival make sure you get receipt for cash payments so there is no confusion.

Overall, the villa had fairly adequate space but it is very modest in furnishings. Also the Living and kitchen areas are open air and susceptible to climate and insects. At dawn and dusk the mosquitos and no-see-ums are very bad, therefore you are not able to keep the doors open. If you plan on cooking, kitchen is very small and not adequately stocked with pots and pans. The appliances were good, but the ice maker was very slow to make ice. It would be beneficial to have an outside grill. The villa provides a safe but you are not able to change the code. We feel that when guests are staying for a month, owner should provide more than one beach towel and one bath towel per guest. The outdoor living area is very nice and maintained. Most rentals usually provide a phone for emergency and local calls.

During our stay Bruno and Sylvia did assist our group with our rental car and were responsive to our problems with the villa. They also made suggestions for areas of interest and recommended restaurants.

However, I feel that the description of the unit was not accurate. Here are a few of the discrepancies:

No clothes dryer

No beach chairs

No tennis court

No concierge service

Living Room and Kitchen are not air conditioned.

Toilets are separate from shower and do not have sinks.

Pros:

Outside pool area is very nice

Walking distance to ocean

Walking distance to Village

I cannot say that Bruno and Sylvia treated us like family. We broke a mug and were required to reimburse. I can understand reimbursement for major damages but a mug – REALLY!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: January 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments and I would like to get some clarification It is requested a deposit check of $ 1,000 only as a guarantee but the check is not deposited in the bank and you is returned to the end of your stay if no damage is noted. The cleaning deposit of $ 200 is required in cash on arrival. By households against hours requested in the middle of the stay had not been paid extra because there was security for the household. However, to avoid in the future a similar error will be given a receipt in our rental. On utensils kitchens everything is provided for a family of 6, we even bought an electric griddle to make them happy because they had asked us a griddle. Since the outside space is covered by a wooden deck, a barbecue is prohibited to avoid the risk of fire. It is provided an electric griddle that allows you to make your grilling. The villa property available a safe and it is quite possible to change the code, however, just ask us how to do The villa was rented for 4 people and we had a reduction because the rental period was 1 month. We always give one beach towel and 2 bath towels per person. A washing machine and clothes drying rack allows you to wash your clothes as many times as you wish. By cons during your stay, we realized that there was not 4 but 7 people, because 3 people they were added for a week. We did not apply additional charges for these 3 people and more we offered 2 cocktails in a beach restaurant for all 7 people. As you can see from the pictures there are 6 sun beds which 4 are identical to the mattress found on the boat. The Tennis is located 50m from the villa, yet nobody asked us if there was a tennis court. All The Dishes are of very great standing because it is porcelain Limoges France. When we asked if nothing had been broken they said that not then we found a broken mug with a value $ 20, we charged $ 5! We do our best to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We have a water tank that has been very useful because there was a water break which lasted a day and thanks to the tank, the tenants have not had a problem while rentals around had no water. Fortunately, the majority of tenants loves our villa and return regularly!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Kilometres
Grand case Espérance
Nearest Golf
15 Kilometres
Mullet Bay
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Baie Orientale ou Orient Bay
Car: not necessary

Located at 2 steps from the most beautiful beach of Orient Bay. Residential District of the Orient Bay. PRIVATE BEACH BLANKET ON THE BEACH OF EAST BAY OFFERED FOR YOUR STAY

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Stay tax 4.0% per night. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties