Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The BEST 5BD Home Near Suncadia! Game Room+Hot Tub, Private Patio,Slps16

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 3,374 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 16

New Reservations ONLY

WINTER SPECIAL | Jan & Feb

4th Night FREE | Excluding Holidays | Coupon Code = VR344

3rd Night FREE | Weekday Stay | Coupon Code = VR243

MID WINTER | March, April, May

3rd Night FREE | Excluding Holidays | Coupon Code = VR243

IMPORTANT – TO ACTIVATE COUPON CODE ON VRBO & HOMEAWAY WEBSITES:

Click the “Book Now” Button and in the “Message To Manager” field enter the VALID COUPON CODE. We Will Update Your Reservation with the FREE NIGHT Once Your Reservation is Submitted & Received.

Evergreen Mountain Lodge is a fantastic home for respectful family gatherings and mature couples over the ages of 30. Please no loud party groups, or loud music. (Ord. 99-09) will be strictly enforced between the hours of 10pm and 8am).

Spacious and luxurious, this five bedroom mountain retreat is the ideal destination for your next weekend getaway or family vacation. Evergreen Mountain Lodge is a beautifully appointed 3,300sqft, 5 bedroom, 5 bathroom contemporary home nestled on 4.5 acres near Lake Cle Elum.

For larger groups or multiple families, you can rent two of the top vacation homes in the area and sleep up to 30! Check out Cascade Mountain Villa next door.

* Bedrooms 5, Bathrooms 5, (Sleeps 16 in beds)

* King Beds 2, Queen Beds 2, Twins 8

* Separate Kids Bonus Rm w/ 8 Twin Beds & Lots of Entertainment

* Large Private Grass Yard & Concrete Patio

* Heated Game Room w/ Pool Table, Foosball, Air Hockey, Ping Pong & Darts

* 3 Wi-Fi Enabled Smart TVs w/ Internet Movie Streaming

* Private 6 Person Hot Tub & Outdoor Fire Pit

* A/C

* Free Wi-Fi Internet

* Friendly Dogs are Welcome

Entertainment

Hours of fun for everyone in your group is sure to be had in the heated garage “game room” with a comfy sitting area, pool table, ping pong, air hockey, foosball, flat screen TV and Xbox.

In the main house, cozy up on the sofas in front of the river rock fireplace to watch a movie streamed from the large flat screen smart TV or Blu-ray/DVD player. In the winter, kids can get a head start on the fun with the provided sleds for use on the private sledding hill just steps away.

Kitchen

The bright and cheery kitchen is ample-sized with plenty of counter space, appliances, and gadgets for preparing a delicious meal for your whole group. Featuring granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances, the kitchen and dining area seats up to sixteen with a breakfast bar for eight and dining table for eight.

Bedrooms

The same attention to luxury and detail found throughout the home extends to each of the five bedrooms as well. Located on the main floor, the expansive master suite features a king bed, flat screen smart TV and en suite bathroom with soaker tub and double vanity. Two bedrooms, one with a king bed and one with a queen share the attached Jack and Jill bathroom. The fourth bedroom is a converted den on the main floor with a queen bed and nearby powder room. Also on the main floor is the mud room located off the kitchen with a full bathroom and large capacity washer and dryer. Above the garage is the only second floor space where you’ll find the fifth spacious bedroom with four pull out trundle beds (eight twin beds total), flat screen TV, couch and full bathroom.

FUN THINGS TO DO

Golfing at Suncadia (2 championship golf courses)

Snowmobiling in hundreds of groomed trails

Fishing on Lake Cle Elum or Cooper Lake and Yakima River

River rafting on the Yakima River

More Details

Property Manager
Derek Doremus / VR 365
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 15, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We loved the house. The pictures were amazing, but still didn't show how nice the home really was. We arrived to celebrate my father's retirement. Great place for a big group. We especially loved the big lawn out front. We were out there every evening either playing or watching the outdoor games.
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 3

Map

Amenities

Ronald House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 3374 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • 2 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 8 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The BEST 5BD Home Near Suncadia! Game Room+Hot Tub, Private Patio,Slps16
average rating of 4.869565 based on 49 reviews
Tacoma, Washington
5

Perfect place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We used this property for a staff retreat and it was PERFECT! We had everything we needed and plenty of space

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rental 365
Owner's Response: Thanks Meleea for the wonderful 5 star review! We are happy you chose Evergreen Mtn Lodge to host your annual staff retreat. We wish you a fantastic holiday season and look forward to having you back again sometime soon. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bellevue, Washington
5

Hiking/golf group Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We are a group of neighbors from Bellevue that get together once a year for a hiking/golf/adventure weekend. With 20 of us between the 2 houses (Cascade Lodge next door), it was an amazing. The 2 homes were perfect for 10 couples. The homes were both very nicely appointed with decor, top line furnishings, and the best game rooms I have ever seen. Some great memories will be watching college football in the game room while ping pong, pool, and foosball tournaments happening simultaneously. We initially planned to stay in Suncadia, but for our group this was the perfect location with privacy, close to trailheads, and still able to golf in Suncadia

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rental 365
Owner's Response: Thanks Cindy for the PERFECT 5 Star Review! I'm happy to read both homes worked out perfectly for your entire family. We are very proud to be managing both homes as well and it’s always a pleasure reading all of the wonderful comments after each guest stay! For those who are reading this review and looking for a home high end home near Suncadia, then you've definitely found it. Evergreen Mtn Lodge OR Cascade Mtn Villa….. P.S. To receive our best rates please be sure to visit our website at Vacation Rental 365! – Derek ! P.S. Be sure to visit our website to receive our most current promotions for this winter and receive our best rates. Vacation Rental 365 – Derek
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Covington, WA
5

Clark Cousin Reunion 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented both Evergreen Mountain Lodge and the next door Cascade Mountain Villa for our family reunion. Cousins came from all over the U.S. and most remarked on the beauty of both the area and the houses. Each house was spotless and spectacular. They matched their online description to a T. We fed 15 people 10 meals during our stay. While the kitchen is stocked with many items, the cookware is not sufficient for cooking for a large crowd. We were very glad we brought a large stock pot and two electric griddles. We did bring many things that were not needed as they were supplied at the houses such as: coffee filters, dishwasher and dish soap, laundry detergent, salt and pepper, spices, and sponges. If that information was on the website, I missed it. There were times that we felt like bad little children reading all the do's and don'ts signs posted at the houses. We finally changed our perspective about that when we decided that the signs are indicative of how disrespectfully some guests treat these magnificent homes. Overall a wonderful time. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rental 365
Owner's Response: Thanks Janet for staying with us and I’m happy to read you had a wonderful time at Cascade Mtn Villa & Evergreen Mtn Lodge. During your booking process we were happy to open up both homes on two different occasions throughout the year to help you plan your perfect family reunion. You surely outdid yourself in making sure every little detail did not get missed. Yes that is correct and Its important to our management company to have the right balance of signs posted in our homes to provide helpful information for our guests. We look forward to having you back again. Vacation Rental 365 – Derek
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
MUKILTEO, WA
5

Awesome place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a beautiful home in a great location. The hot tub was not working but we were warned before arriving. I would love to stay here again. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sacramento, CA
5

PERFECT HOME FOR OUR FAMILY REUNION

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful home for our family reunion! Everything you need is there at the home, games, movies, hot tub, fire pit, cooking pans, plates, utensils, linens, shampoo, bath wash, etc. They thought of everything. The home and property is so clean, inviting and relaxing. The large home was a great fit for our family. The lake access and beach is close too. Everyone thought it was the best home we have ever been in for our family reunions. The games in the garage were a big hit: Pinball, air hockey, rock band, foosball, pool, video games, etc. We saw deer, turkeys and quail often. The cute little town of Roslyn is near and was fun to explore. The show Northern Exposure was filmed there. Overall, we just couldn't have had a better week. We loved our stay at Evergreen Mountain Lodge. Thank you VR365 for making the home and our stay so great!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Ruth for the wonderful 5 Star Review! Happy to read your family enjoyed Evergreen Mtn Lodge near Lake Cle Elum and Suncadia Resort. Please be sure to visit our website to save on your next reservation by taking advantage of our fall free nights. Vacation Rental 365, Derek Doremus
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Forest Grove, OR
5

Evergreen Mounatin Lodge Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice home. Clean. Great for family reunion with large group. Be aware of front lawn area as septic tank was overflowing. If you have children this could be a concern to keep them away from area.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rental 365
Owner's Response: Thank you Francisco for your 5 Star Review of Evergreen Mountain Lodge. We appreciate your feedback but need to use this opportunity to provide more detailed information regarding your stay. There has never been nor is there currently a concern with the septic system; unfortunately, the reason the tank overflowed during your stay was because it was over-used during your stay. It appears as though you may have had more than the stated 30 people in your group who rented both Evergreen Mtn Lodge and Cascade Mtn Villa (located next door) for your family reunion. Due to the fact that EML has the largest kitchen and dining area, we are assuming this was the home where everyone congregated and spent most of their time. It appears the bathrooms were over-used and perhaps not everyone in your group respected the homes septic system rules. Evergreen Mountain Lodge is our #1 rental and in over 4 years we’ve had hundreds of guests stay there without ever having one issue. We are sorry this happened during your stay but please do remember for future visits when renting any home in the mountains it is extremely important for everyone to be respectful of the rules so we can all avoid potential issues. - Vacation Rental 365 Owner Derek
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Our nightly rates above do not include, potential extra guest fees at $15 per person | per night, pet fee, departure cleaning fee, damage protection, or WA State Taxes.

    Please click INSTANT BOOK or GET A QUOTE, to view a complete breakdown of all charges.