Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

VILLA 251 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, living/dining room, kitchen, patio. DW, M/W, 2 Satellite TV, DVD, WiFi. ONSITE POOL. NO PETS, NO SMOKING. ONE (1) SET OF BED LINENS & TOWELS PROVIDED. BEDS: 1 Queen, sofa bed. Accommodates: 4.

Nearest Beach Boardwalk Crossover: Villas By The Sea Boardwalk

***Beach Access Not Available At High Tide*** During high tide, please enjoy the oceanfront boardwalk or swimming pool.

We welcome you to our beautiful island – Georgia’s Jewel. From festivals to family getaways, we know how to find just what you are looking for. We hope you enjoy your vacation and all that Jekyll Island has to offer. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance before, during, or after your stay. We look forward to making your vacation dreams come true.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

Amenities

Jekyll Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
VILLA 251 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
5

May 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was so enjoyable in Villa 251! The condo is so cute, clean, and comfortable. The decor is really updated and fresh. We have rented several vacation condos, and this is definitely the nicest. The location is so lovely, and I loved that the condo is right next to both the restaurant and playground. We will definitely be back! It already felt like home.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Jekyll Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

April 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Another great week at Jekyll Island staying at Villa #251. Villa is well maintained, nicely updated, comfortable, and the location is perfect. We'll be back.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Jekyll Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mississauga, Ontario
4

Our 2017 Jekyll visit

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have had this unit in past visits. This time it looks a bit tired. The bedroom carpet had to be cleaned and the bathroom really needs an upgrade. All that said Jekyll realty response to our needs was excellent and overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: Jekyll Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

April 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Jekyll Island is one of our family's favorite vacation spots. Villa #251 is a great vacation rental. It's clean, well maintained, and nicely decorated. We love the proximity to the beach, pool, restaurant, and playground. We will definitely be back. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: Jekyll Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Georgia
1

Last Minute Condo Change

  • 1 of 5

We were notified 1/2 hour before check in that our original condo was unavailable due to "maintenance" and we would be staying at 251. No question if this condo change was acceptable.....just you'll stay here.

When we arrived I first noticed a layer of ceiling debris all over the floor of the bathroom, I then noticed it throughout the rest of the condo. There were several nails/screws scattered on the floor in the living room. The furniture in the living room (end tables, coffee table, kitchen counters and table) were covered with some type of construction dust (thick enough to write your name). The floor had not been vacuumed or swept. The flooring under to furniture had not been swept or vacuumed in preparation for our stay. There were cobwebs around the front door and side glass. There were a couple of baby lizards we escorted out of the condo, a few ants and the window in the bedroom leaks leaving the carpet (and anything you may lay on it) soaked. Additionally, this condo looks out to the play ground as opposed to the ocean view we reserved.

Our specific preference for accommodation was beachfront. That and the fact that this condo is playground front, plus the poor condition of the unit when we arrived, were very disappointing. We have used Jekyll Reality to stay at Villas for the last 5 years. This event will make me think twice about using JR in the future or recommending them to others to use. I realize that unforeseen events occur, but their solution to the "maintenance" at the original condo was a poor choice at best.

Oh, an on top of all this, we got married in Jekyll during the week! Didn't let this spoil our time!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests, We apologize for the inconveniences during your stay with us. We had to do an emergency transfer of unit due to a water line burst in your original unit. The unit was not fit for occupancy and we had no other choice but to move units. Villa 251 was the only unit available for transfer. All units at Villas By The Sea are undergoing new data cable and wiring. This unit was cleaned and prepped for a future arrival or en emergency transfer, but unbeknown to Jekyll Realty this unit was given access to and construction was done. All units at Villas By The Sea are cleaned by housekeeping of Villas By The Sea. This post construction cleaning should have been taken care of before your arrival and for that we apologize. In the future if you choose to use Jekyll Realty or any Property Management Service, we ask that you give us the chance to remedy the problem before check out. We could have had a cleaning crew over there as soon as a problem was reported. This unit has 5 great 5 star reviews from previous guests, and we apologize the breakdown in communication resulted in a stay that could have been better. We apologize for the inconveniences and hope that you find understanding in our explanation. It was told to us on your check out that it was your wedding trip and from all of us at Jekyll Realty and Jekyll Island we want to congratulate you and wish you a blessed life together. Thank you for your time, Jekyll Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Plainfield, IN
5

Great Place!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice comfortable furniture & nicely decorated,very nice trim work

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: Jekyll Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties