Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachy Keen - Beautifully remodeled 2 bed/2 bath oceanfront condo with pool

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Oceanview condo with a pool. A short walk to the beach access. Sleeps six

If you'd like to purchase our linen package option, please contact us. We supply pillows, blankets and bed spreads.

Master Bedroom - Queen size bed

Second Bedroom - Queen size bed

Living Room - Queen sleeper sofa

Beautifully remodeled and new to the rental market. Enjoy the sunrise over the ocean from your private beachfront deck. Have breakfast sitting out on your covered deck watching the pelicans soar and the dolphins playing. Walk from your condo directly onto the beach from your private walkway. Relax, soak up the sun, then when you get hungry or a bit sunburn, it's only one minute back to the condo. This condo has been completely remodeled in 2014: new kitchen with granite counter tops and new appliances, new bath room fixtures. The unit is has a brand new sleeper sofa, two flat screen TV's, a large oceanfront deck, and a great view of the ocean. You'll have WiFi, a private covered parking, a storage closet for your beach gear, an outdoor shower to rinse off the sand, and plenty of beach to spread out on.

This condo is a short, easy walk to the Carolina Beach Boardwalk and all the excitement of shoping, Britts Donuts, live music, and Squiggley's Ice Cream. Yet we are far enough away so you don't hear the carnival rides at night. Relax, you're at the beach!

More Details

Property Manager
David Paul
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
September 17, 2017

About David Paul

We come from the Philly area and love visiting the beaches of North Carolina, especially Carolina Beach. It's our quiet getaway.

David Paul purchased this condo in 2014

Why David Paul chose Southern Coast

This condo was perfect for us - a a 2 bed, 2 bath second floor condo in excellent condition, right on the beach, and close to everything!

What makes this condo unique

You will love the view from the deck. It's so relaxing!

Map

Britt's Donut Shop
"Britt's is a MUST when you come to the beach!"
Kure Beach Fishing Pier
"The Kure Beach fishing pier is a must see. It's a fun place to take the kids (they have ice ..."
Jack Mackerel's Island Grill
"Great seafood!"
Carolina Beach Fishing Pier
Squigley's Ice Cream & Treats
"Fun for the whole family!"
Carolina Beach Boardwalk
"Stroll the boardwalk and you never know what you might find!"

Amenities

Carolina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Do not smoke in condo or on decks.
  • We DO NOT provide linens and towels.
  • Parking for 2 vehicles MAXIMUM.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Hall Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Second Bedroom - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
12% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beachy Keen - Beautifully remodeled 2 bed/2 bath oceanfront condo with pool
average rating of 4.8 based on 25 reviews
3

Overall- a good experience

  • 3 of 5

The condo was nicely decorated with a great ocean front view, and the kitchen was pretty much stocked with what we needed, as we cook and eat most of our meals in. I am not asking for gourmet appliances and gadgets, but why is it that all condo rentals have crappy can openers? (We ended up buying one and taking it home with us, as the one provided could not open anything). I did like the deck with the high top table and chairs, however, wished there was eating for 6 instead of 4.

My main complaint is the ad clearly advertised “covered parking for 2 cars.” NOT THE CASE. You could fit only one car in all of the spaces provided. Even with following the instructions on the parking passes that were left for us, I was trying to figure out where the heck to park 2 cars. I finally called the agency, and the woman I spoke with was not even sure where to park. (so they are unfamiliar with some of the properties they are trying to rent?) She had to call the owner of the property to get clarification. As it turns out, I was expected to fit both cars into one spot, they claim that it would be “tight, but manageable.” No, again, these spots are designated for 1 car only. I would love for someone to show me how you could possibly fit two vehicles. I was annoyed that the management team is not even aware of this, and their solution was for me to park a car 3 blocks down at another condo, uncovered. I said that was unacceptable, and they gave me no other solutions. Luckily, there was an extra spot around back, however, if this was prime season, there would have been no extra spots.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Julia: Sorry about the parking confusion and difficulty. We know the space under the building is quite tight for sure and depending on what size vehicles you have it may only be room enough for one car. Parking in the back lot is sometimes an option depending on the season. We also offer another spot a couple of building down just in case. We are a small family run business. When you called you spoke with my sister Lori who doesn't know all of the parking for all 34 of our properties quite as well as my wife and I do. That is whey she was initially unsure. We would have gladly bought a new can opener had we known. We try to look at as much as we can between renters but didn't catch the old can opener. We will try harder next time. Thank you for your comments. David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shelby, North Carolina
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5

This unit is beautifully decorated and large enough for our family of 6. We loved watching dolphins from the balcony, being so close to the ocean, the pool across the road, and being such a short walk from the boardwalk. It was such a quiet stretch of beach, far enough away from the larger hotels, and perfect for a family atmosphere. We were so pleased with this rental and will definitely rent it again next year. A1 Property Management was fabulous to work with, super informative, and on top of everything. The condo was very clean when we arrived and we have loved our first year at Carolina Beach.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Roaring River, N.C.
5

Very nice, easy beach access

  • 5 of 5

Great place and view. Only thing was the sleeper sofa is very uncomfortable. If you plan on using the sleeper sofa bring a blow up mattress. This is not be negative but most sleeper sofas are not comfortable anyway. Very close to lots of attractions and food.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxing getaway!

  • 4 of 5

Charming and clean place in a perfect location. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was great for the price especially oceanfront

  • 5 of 5

It was clean, and it had plenty of space.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent views, Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 3 nights in this superb condo. Super clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed. It was a big weekend for college football when were visiting and the tv had all the channels necessary, along with a dvd player and radio. There were games, cards, and a good selection of books to enjoy, and the binoculars were an added bonus and came in handy when the dolphins were close to shore. The view of the beach and ocean from the porch was amazing. Sunrises were spectacular. We enjoyed watching the paddle boarders and surfers in the afternoon. We were impressed with the town itself as well—loved that there were no high rises so views are uninterrupted. Wonderful restaurants and the locals are THE NICEST people. We will definitely be back to this unit!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Processing $35 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Damage Protection Plan $52 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

You must be at least 25 years old to enter into a rental agreement.
Rentals are taken on a first come, first served basis.
Rates are subject to change.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties