About the property
- Half Baths0
- Mininum Stay1 - 7 nights
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8
This beautiful 2 bedroom unit is newly redecorated and ready for you to come and enjoy paradise! This condo is beautifully appointed and has a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, 4 TV's, DVD, WI-FI and extra large balcony. This unit will sleep 8 with a king in the
master, 2 queens in the 2nd bedroom and a bunk room has a double bunk on the bottom and top. This property requires Saturday-Saturday June-August.
Luxury and elegance create the charm of Summer Place Condominium. Situated directly on the Gulf of Mexico on beautiful Okaloosa Island, Summer Place has quickly become a family favorite destination. Enjoy the two outdoor pools (one is seasonally heated), hot tub, seasonal beach service and well equipped fitness room during your family beach vacation. With the Gulf of Mexico waters in full view, simply walk out onto the beautiful white sand beaches of Okaloosa Island and enjoy the very best that the Emerald Coast has to offer. Summer Place is walking distance to restaurants, night life and family attractions.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 19, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
This was one of the nicer condos that we've stayed at in Summer Place. It was nice to have a hair dryer for each bathroom and the decorations were so pretty in all the rooms. I will definitely be staying here again!❤
Very happy with this condo!
Our family of 7 very much enjoyed this condo. Having travelled about 1000 miles to get there, we were thrilled to be able to access the condo first thing in the morning of our check-in day. The second floor provided a lovely view of the Gulf and also allowed us to communicate to each other from the balcony to the pool deck when necessary. The heated pool and hot tub were right outside the balcony, so when the little ones were resting, the older ones, and a parent, could enjoy swimming...we could all still visit! There were ample sleeping options. We were surprised by the double bed bunk (double on top and bottom). The master bed was super comfy. We appreciated the ample seating on the balcony! The only critical feedback would be that the curtains (roman shades, maybe) in the front two rooms were very old and should be replaced so that renters can open the shades without fear of breaking them. There was also dust in the window sills in those rooms (we wiped it off). We may never had seen that if it weren't for curious kids wanting some sunshine in their rooms. Also, the kitchen cookware options were limited. We attempted making breakfast foods (eggs, potatoes, pancakes) and had to use one small sorta-non-stick-frying pan. It was very time consuming and produced over-cooked pancakes, undercooked potatoes, and interesting eggs (we still ate them with smiles and made memories ;)). That said, if we ever returned to this condo, I'd pack a skillet or two and also something to bake a cake in. There was one 9" round pan, but not two and most cake recipes call for two. We tried using a cheese cake pan but it leaked. We ended up buying an 8" one at Publix and called it good (it was for a bday). I would highly recommend this condo! We stayed on the fifth floor seven years ago and really enjoy Summer Place. Especially in the off season, it's very quiet, the front desk is very helpful and friendly. We hope to return in the future, Lord-willing!
Nicest place that we have ever stayed in.
Sand on bed covers when we arrived. Kitchen poorly stocked-only 1 dish rag, odd sized pans, - griddle that had a cord that didn't fit into the appliance, no plastic drinking glasses, not enough spoons, no baking pans...I could go on! None of the tv/DVD players in the bedrooms worked.
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of issues you encountered. You passed by our office in the lobby every day and if you had let us know of these concerns, we would have taken care of them immediately. The kitchen is fully stocked with ample pots, pans and utensils. We would have shown you where they are had you let us know. We checked the DVD players and they work perfectly. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove the value of booking with Legacy Vacations.
Lovely Stay on the Beach
We had a stress-free time at the beach in this condo. The arrangement of having the MBR facing the beach allowed us to wake up to the sounds of the waves. Being on the second floor was so convenient.
The condo is well decorated and would be suitable for a family.
Additional information about rental rates
Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees Booking Fee-OKL: $60 Charge basis: STAY HK - 2BR: $115 Charge basis: STAY Refundable Security Deposit: $250 Charge basis: STAY