Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Summer Place #207: 2 BR / 2 BA in Fort Walton Beach, Sleeps 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This beautiful 2 bedroom unit is newly redecorated and ready for you to come and enjoy paradise! This condo is beautifully appointed and has a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, 4 TV's, DVD, WI-FI and extra large balcony. This unit will sleep 8 with a king in the

master, 2 queens in the 2nd bedroom and a bunk room has a double bunk on the bottom and top. This property requires Saturday-Saturday June-August.

Luxury and elegance create the charm of Summer Place Condominium. Situated directly on the Gulf of Mexico on beautiful Okaloosa Island, Summer Place has quickly become a family favorite destination. Enjoy the two outdoor pools (one is seasonally heated), hot tub, seasonal beach service and well equipped fitness room during your family beach vacation. With the Gulf of Mexico waters in full view, simply walk out onto the beautiful white sand beaches of Okaloosa Island and enjoy the very best that the Emerald Coast has to offer. Summer Place is walking distance to restaurants, night life and family attractions.

More Details

Property Manager
Legacy Vacations
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018

Amenities

Ft Walton Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (2 Queen), Bedroom # 3 (Bunks)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Summer Place #207: 2 BR / 2 BA in Fort Walton Beach, Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
GREENWOOD
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

This was one of the nicer condos that we've stayed at in Summer Place. It was nice to have a hair dryer for each bathroom and the decorations were so pretty in all the rooms. I will definitely be staying here again!❤

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very happy with this condo!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 7 very much enjoyed this condo. Having travelled about 1000 miles to get there, we were thrilled to be able to access the condo first thing in the morning of our check-in day. The second floor provided a lovely view of the Gulf and also allowed us to communicate to each other from the balcony to the pool deck when necessary. The heated pool and hot tub were right outside the balcony, so when the little ones were resting, the older ones, and a parent, could enjoy swimming...we could all still visit! There were ample sleeping options. We were surprised by the double bed bunk (double on top and bottom). The master bed was super comfy. We appreciated the ample seating on the balcony! The only critical feedback would be that the curtains (roman shades, maybe) in the front two rooms were very old and should be replaced so that renters can open the shades without fear of breaking them. There was also dust in the window sills in those rooms (we wiped it off). We may never had seen that if it weren't for curious kids wanting some sunshine in their rooms. Also, the kitchen cookware options were limited. We attempted making breakfast foods (eggs, potatoes, pancakes) and had to use one small sorta-non-stick-frying pan. It was very time consuming and produced over-cooked pancakes, undercooked potatoes, and interesting eggs (we still ate them with smiles and made memories ;)). That said, if we ever returned to this condo, I'd pack a skillet or two and also something to bake a cake in. There was one 9" round pan, but not two and most cake recipes call for two. We tried using a cheese cake pan but it leaked. We ended up buying an 8" one at Publix and called it good (it was for a bday). I would highly recommend this condo! We stayed on the fifth floor seven years ago and really enjoy Summer Place. Especially in the off season, it's very quiet, the front desk is very helpful and friendly. We hope to return in the future, Lord-willing!

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Loved it.

  • 5 of 5

Nicest place that we have ever stayed in.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Very average

  • 3 of 5

Sand on bed covers when we arrived. Kitchen poorly stocked-only 1 dish rag, odd sized pans, - griddle that had a cord that didn't fit into the appliance, no plastic drinking glasses, not enough spoons, no baking pans...I could go on! None of the tv/DVD players in the bedrooms worked.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of issues you encountered. You passed by our office in the lobby every day and if you had let us know of these concerns, we would have taken care of them immediately. The kitchen is fully stocked with ample pots, pans and utensils. We would have shown you where they are had you let us know. We checked the DVD players and they work perfectly. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove the value of booking with Legacy Vacations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baton Rouge, LA
4

Lovely Stay on the Beach

  • 4 of 5

We had a stress-free time at the beach in this condo. The arrangement of having the MBR facing the beach allowed us to wake up to the sounds of the waves. Being on the second floor was so convenient.

The condo is well decorated and would be suitable for a family.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Booking Fee-OKL: $60
    Charge basis: STAY

    HK - 2BR: $115
    Charge basis: STAY

    Refundable Security Deposit: $250
    Charge basis: STAY